We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
249
278
131
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
278
131
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area narrow streets lovely hotel superior room plenty of choice food was lovely reception staff long weekend lovely break coach transfer high floor sun trap sun terrace salad every night mini fridge lunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff and facilities were amazing. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Food was always fresh and well presented, good range of food. Excellent spa facilities best I’ve seen in a small hotel! Great location five minute stroll to the beach and local shops. Lovely little bakery across the road great coffee. Local pizzeria is lovely! Lloret de Mar gardens are a must! 25 minute walk from the hotel with breathtaking views of the sea and beaches. Bus station is 7 minutes away and has a €16 round trip to Barcelona city! Such a lovely place to stay for a short break in a wonderful town!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wander05848229955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We went for a relaxing break for 5 days. Room was very clean but a little on the small side. As full board clients, On the first day we went for lunch but he food wasn’t labelled. As vegetarians this made meal times really difficult for us as we didn’t know what was suitable and when we asked staff nobody could really help as there wasn’t many English speakers. Limited options. Some food like chips were leftover and clearly from the previous meal or refried. Spoke to reception and they upgraded us to all inclusive which was a nice gesture. Good location in a very residential area, just a few minutes walk away from the beach.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nilufarpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Lovely hotel. Good location, just a short walk to the sea front. Buffet food was really good quality. Good measures of drinks on all-inclusive. Friendly bar staff.

Not a lot of sunbathing space if you are a sun worshipper as the pool area was in the shade for a lot of the day, then not a lot of seating in the sunny parts but we found it fine.

Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

I was worried when I read some of the reviews for this hotel but they couldn't be more wrong.We found the staff cheerful and helpful, the hotel was spotless and all the public areas were also very clean.The rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable.The food was good with plenty of choice and we were able to eat lunch outside as the weather was good.All in all a good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Enjoyed a lovely few days here recently. Got a free upgrade to a pool view room. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are basically furnished but fine. Nice bathroom. Good size balcony. Everything was spotlessly clean. The buffet style food is good and plentiful. We were all inclusive and never had a problem getting served as is sometimes the case. There are steep steps up to the hotel but reception can give you a key for a disabled lift so it wasn't a problem. I've suggested to the hotel having a buzzer outside when someone disabled first arrives to alert reception. Only one mirror in the bathroom so suggested they install a full length one also. Entertainment not up to much. Belly dancers one night and dj quite often but they have to cater for all and a lot of Spanish and French guests who love to dance. Hotel is near lots of bars and restaurants and about 5 minutes from the beach. Suggest paying extra for a pool view room as otherwise you face apartments across a narrow street. Coaches cannot access the narrow one way streets so you have to be dropped off about 150 metres away. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Get a pool view
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SarelSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza paris A, Director General at ALEGRIA Plaza Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Sarel, thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments, we are very happy that you really enjoyed your stay and appreciate the personal and the facilities of the hotel. Thanks for enjoy our entertainment. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. All the comments are important for us in order to improve day by day, thanks for your advice about the mirror and the buzzer outside for the persons disabled. We take note. We will be very happy if you come and visit us again! Kind regards.
Ángela Ciordia Directora ALEGRIA Plaza Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews