We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful break!”
Review of Ninays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ninays
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Had a fantastic week at this wonderful hotel. The place was spotless and the decor was lovely, with internal balconies arranged with lovely flowers and trees. We went full board and the food was fine, with different courses of meat and fish along with plenty of fresh salad and fruits to choose from. Although the food wasn't cordon bleu, it was more than satisfactory and my husband and I didn't feel the need to eat anywhere else. We often had packed lunch to take out so that we weren't tied to the hotel every day - half a baguette as a sandwich and fruit and a bottle of water. The pool is small but adequate for the size of the hotel and we had no problems getting a sunbed and sunshade. The rooms only have ceiling fans so if you need air conditioning to sleep well, then this probably isn't the place for you, and this is the only reason we didn't give the hotel an excellent rating.The beach was close by and the walk through the main shopping streets was enjoyable and entertaining. We found a lovely bistro on the way - Mas - which was welcoming and excellent value - the sangria and Mojitos were especially nice! I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly if you're looking for a quiet couples break which won't break the bank.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street can be subject to street noise, but we were on the second floor and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Will be staying here for the fourth year running. Staff are nice and courteous, fantastic hotel. 5 minutes walk from the main strip, but in the residential area, so its not as busy. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apedrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Have used this hotel 3 times now - Lloret being a good stop off place when driving south. A few minutes walk from the busy centre which we only visit for food.
Its good value with very helpful staff. Some (paid for) enclosed parking which is great - if a little difficult to get into...
Lovely rooftop terrace which is a great place to relax after a long drive.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor! Roof terrace with a bar & small pool just a few steps away..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jrmeaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just returned from this hotel. It is one of the oldest in Lloret de Mar but very well maintained. Closes for the winter but well worth a visit during the season. Nearest airport Gerona and the owner even picks you up if requested. Just a short walk into the main shopping street and the bus station. A small swimming pool on the 3rd floor next to the bar/snacks.
I was on half board but BB would have been better as the food was not to my taste. Breakfast is full english and the usual cheese ham and fruit. Hired a car at Gerona Airport, They now have this bad policy of full tank on arrival and return with it empty. I did a lot of mileage but still had over 120 kms left. So cost of fuel was 75 euros plus car hire of £75. Old system best full on arrival and refill it yourself on return. Very friendly staff and rooms cleaned every day and change of towels. Would return again if going to the Costa Brava Take bus from the local station to Malgrat and train (very cheap) to Barcelona. All rooms have fans fitted.

Room Tip: Small lift but 3rd floor is straight onto the pool/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachdriver57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Definitely an oasis in a desert of charmless, commercial hotels and shops. A beautiful rooftop pool which offered relaxation away from the bustle. Pretty indoor courtyards and really helpful staff made this an enjoyable stay. Would definitely go back to Ninays, just a shame it's in Lloret de Mar!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Both me and my partner who are in our early 30's travelled to Lloret on 19th Aug 2011 for a weekend. Have to say the hotel is lovely and would definately consider staying again. The hotel is set back from the hustle and bustle of the nightlife, which is good in a way as its a lot quieter than staying in the centre, but saying that, there is a nightclub at the bottom of the street and on the last night we heard the spanish shouting and laughing on top of their voices, which is a pain when youve gone to bed sober. Lol. Roof pool and gardens are well laid out and staff are real nice. The food is ok, but when your there for a weekend who cares if its not 100%, plus theres plenty of restaurants on your doorstep to choose from. Only downfall we had with the hotel is there is no air conditioning, however there is a ceiling fan but when on full power, hardly no breeze comes off and when your staying in the height of summer, air con is definately needed. All in all a lovely hotel and would definately recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor wih a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlycharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

book a room on the second or third floor, if you can, otherwise street noises will disturb you. the distance from the sea is ~600mt

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#51 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#38 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninays

Address: C. Girona, 25, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £72 - £867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ninays 1*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ninays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninays Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Ninays Hotel Lloret De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing