We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Ranked #19 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night all inclusive stay at the Alba Seleqtta hotel. As a family of 4 two children aged 13 and 11 we found the hotel very good.
When we first arrived our room only had a shower the kids like a bath so the hotel moved us to a different room with a bath no problem.
The hotel offers a good range of activities for children during the day my children tried them all and I think water aerobics came out on top - the entertainment team do a really good job keeping the kids entertained.
The food in the restaurant was very nice and a good variety with the waiting on staff very quick and always over to get your drinks within a few minutes of sitting down.
All inclusive drinks and snacks where great with easy access to drinks I only had to wait a few times and only for a couple of minutes the snacks during the day are also very good and cooked fresh as you wait.
All in all we found the hotel great value for money and the staff are very friendly and work very hard so you can get on and enjoy your holiday.
Its a hotel we would come back to again

Room Tip: 9th floor rooms are very good with great views and nice decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here.
We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.
Hope to see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel when we finally reached it after a 2 hour transfer ( low cost holidays ) then eventually found it up the back street. Although not a huge problem as we knew this was the case as we had read previous reviews this is not the hotels fault. There is no way a coach could reach it.
Good points. Great location , friendly staff, nice rooms , nice pool, great breakfasts , clean hotel in all areas. Good pool side snacks

Negative points. Lack of sunbeds , ridiculous queuing for evening meal put us off dining we had to queue for 15 mins to get into restaurant then it was like school dinners queuing for another 15 minutes to get to the buffet. Meal times were very rushed and saw many people walk out. No wifi. Evening entertainment pretty poor. Due to the dining arrangements I would not return however if you don't mind queuing then you should have a great holiday.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank bajbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.
We regret sincerely that you had this experience and it´s a shame you didn´t say all the incovenients in the reception and we could give you answers and solutions.
Our hotel boasts the 4 star superior category, according to the legislation in force in our country and in Costa Brava. Also, Tour Operators surveys give us a 97% satisfaction of customers.
About the transfer complain, this is not the service we give, is the service shuttle you booked; you can tell to the driver that he can phone us and to inform about the time you arrive and our minibus can pick you up from there.
We have enough pool and terraces, also, on the roof 6th floor there is a solarium with sunbeds.
The all inclusive service in the bar has the following hours 11:00 to 23:00, and in the restaurant it´s a normal schedule for meals times. There are 2 services for the meals time (12.45 - 13.45 ; 13.45-14.45 , 19.15-20.15 ; 20.15-21.45) that´s why you don´t have to wait in the restaurant.
On all the web sites and catalogues of the hotel you can find the information of the extra charges for the fridge, internet, safe and parking, and what we do offer which other properties do not is the free entrance to the sauna and hamman in the SPA area.

We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A lovely hotel in a quiet bit of town. Most of the staff are great & our room was cleaned every day.We are a family of four with two teenage kids on B&B, the choice of breakfast was wide, but some of the food was of a low standard & the morning coffee was awful! We had a room overlooking the car park & it was nice & quiet.The rules on saving loungers with towels are listed in the key cover,but not enforced. We witnessed an irate spanish man rowing with teenagers who had moved his towels as they were using the pool & he had seen them from the restaurant, a Manager was called, but he didn't seem to do much! The lifts are very slow & even though we were on the 7th floor, it was quicker to use the stairs! The gorgeous beach is five minutes walk away & the cafes around there are lovely. Five minutes walk up the road & you hit the noisy part of town where all the teenagers hang out! Its a fun place & I didn't feel threatened & the streets are very clean.Seems to be a favourite place for Dutch, German & French teens! Lloret de mar seems to be one of the nicer parts of the Costa Brava.

Room Tip: Ask for twin room & you'll get a bigger room & two double beds.Our double room was small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieL444484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests.
We understand that you didn´t like the coffe, but the 90% of our guests like it.
In our restaurant there is a lot of variety of food and desserts, also in summer there are 3 themed dineers : Asiatic, Mexican and Mediterranea.
We are happy that you had nice holiday here and hope to see you the next year also!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked a superior room, which is just a normal room with a sea / pool view, The view was lovely but there is entertainment on in the evenings that was quite loud. The room it self was relatively clean, the shower curtain was pretty grubby and the toilet was so close to the wall you could barely sit on it! But generally it was OK. The staff seemed pleasant, and the food varied from very good to OK. We were all inclusive, which we wouldn't repeat, there are some excellent bars and restaurants nearby that are pretty cheap so we felt that we missed out! The worse bit about the whole trip was the evening meal where the ques are massive and the pool. The pool itself is actually quite nice, it is kept clean and is deep but everyone saves a sunbed before going into breakfast and don't actually come down to the pool until up to 11.30! The staff's attitude are "remove the towels" but nobody wants to be "that person". There were lots of children when we went, but it was quite nice as they all played together and can use toys which a lot of places don't allow. We always got down in time and stayed but it was still frustrating, if staff stopped people from doing this I really feel it would have improved the whole trip. You also have to pay for the safe and wifi etc, a couple of small changes would really go a long way.

Room Tip: We thought we booked a double room which was actually a "single" on their website, it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week here was in a very bad place for transfer drop off took hour and 20 to resort then when the bus driver let us off couldn't find the hotel and at 2am wandering round back streets for half hour found it by google maps on iPhone reception area is nice we were on 8th floor with an alright view of sea and was nice and peaceful rooms are nice clean and tidy we had 2 double beds so was loads of room swimming pool area is a bit squashed and not a lot of beds or space so if you didn't go down. For the doors opening at 9 am you had no chance the only down side I would say from our point of view is that the food was awful unless you liked fish then you were ok and it was cold

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greens_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here.
We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.
Our hotel has 2 entrances, the parking and the reception. About the transfer, it is what you booked, it´s not with our hotel.
We have enough pool and terraces, also, on the roof 5th floor there is a solarium with sunbeds.
According to the opinion of the majority of our guests, our food is very good, a lot of variety and in summer there are 3 themed dinners : Mediterranea, Mexican and Asiatic.

Hope to see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned a few days ago from a 7 day stay at this hotel.
There were 10 of us all together, the oldest 60 and the youngest 21, so quite a group!

After a plane delay and a very long and thundery transfer, we arrived at a main road with a sign showing the way. You have to walk the back way down the road and uphill to the back parking entrance on the 6th floor. Very odd but its worse when arriving as you have no idea if you're going the right way!
On arrival we were greeted by Maria and Rama. Rama was fantastic and checked us into our 3 rooms quickly and efficiently, all the while dealing with various questions from our party. Maria needs to cheer up a touch.

Pro points:

The rooms- they were okay, one had a sea view (ish) and the others had views of not very nice back streets and stairs but the rooms themselves were clean, fairly big and the bathrooms were big and clean. However, no iron was a little annoying and then having to pay for it?

Bathroom mirror- I wear contacts and need a mirror close to put them in. The hotel have a smaller magnified mirror which was a Godsend!

The grounds- cleaned and well kept. Always saw people at work and they were all friendly.

The pool area- whilst small as previously noted, it was clean and pleasantly decorated. Although the bed snatchers were out in force as usual.

The food- when booking all inc, the food is the most important part for us. We werent disappointed. The food was always fresh and varied. Lots of fruit and salads, fresh fish, pasta and meats. There wasnt as much choice for vegetarians but they made do. Although better labelling would be fantastic.

The drinks- the drinks were standard all inc drinks, local spirits but they were strong and tasted fine- each person could get 2 drinks at a time which was fine, but you need your room key each time.

Location- the hotel is a 5 min walk from the shops, beach and around a 10/15 min stroll to the main strip of bars and clubs. The beach is small pebbled not sand but the water is crystal clear.

Cons

WiFi- I'm sorry but if all the bars and cafes can offer free WiFi so can the hotel. Charging not only for time but then each device is a little silly and very much deterred our initial opinion of the hotel.

The smoke- its a free world, but smokers are pretty much allowed to smoke anywhere which for non smokers is not nice. I would have preferred a designated smoking area around the pool.

All in all the hotel is a decent place to stay. The layouts a little odd with the pool area on the 3rd floor, restaurant on another and then rooms below and above.

Special mention for Consuelo. On our second day, 4 of us were asked to move rooms as there was a leak in the bathroom. We were shown two 'superior' rooms, and given a choice. We chose a 3rd floor pool view room and proceeded to switch. Consuelo was very good and assisted us as much she could. She apologised and offered free cocktails and we asked for free wifi for a day for us all, which she sorted for us.

I'd recommend this hotel for the location and the food as all inclusive is good value! Just beware the silly hill to get there and the extra expenses added everywhere.




  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desikuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here.
We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.
Hope to see you the next year also in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just come back from this hotel,Bar and resteraunt staff spot on,even when having to deal with arrogance from guests.
All inclusive drinks ok,food ok although not as wide a choice for kids.
Rooms and hotel in general clean and tidy,rooms cleaned daily
My only negative comment for this hotel would have to be the pool,although there is a seperate pool for toddlers,the main pool isnt very big but very deep(2.60m) at the deep end,but it is clearly stated

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jhunter37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests.
About the pool, we have enough pools and terraces, indoor and outdoor pools.

Hope to see you the next year also in the hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
219 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,503 reviews
1 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#20 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Seleqtta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Address: C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £44 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alba Seleqtta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alba Seleqtta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Hotel Costa Brava
Alba Seleqtta Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing