We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay In Lloret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Ranked #15 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Stay In Lloret”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just came back from a 3 night stay at this hotel and i have to say it was faultless - the staff were extremely helpful, room was cleaned daily and the breakfast was excellent value. Like others have already stated, my wife and i found this hotel to be very clean and having stayed at about 6 other places in Lloret this is certainly the best so far! Would recommend this hotel to family/friends and we will certainly book this hotel the next time we visit Lloret - keep up the good work.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coxycbr600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    227
    121
    33
    19
See reviews for
141
278
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

My parter and I had a 5 night stay at this hotel recently. After reading the reviews on the forum we remained optimistic that it would be a good choice given the price, location and ranking via trip advisor. First things first. The location is ideal and is central to many amenities, including bars and restaurants. Given the season we expected a lot of noise, however was pleasantly surprised that outside noise was minimal, however we did feel the noise caused by neighbouring guests were a little of the noisy side given the rooms are not sound proof. The pool area is nice but you are unable to bring in food and drinks to be consumed in this area. The hotel staff were friendly and there was always someone on hand for any assistance. We went half board due to the price only being a fraction more than b&b. The food is very poor quality and I felt was overcooked even upon first display. That said, as I've mentioned above the price reflected this so I'm not complaining, just don't expect a nice cosy meal as it's very cramped and not the most comfortable of atmosphere. The beds are particularly hard and made an uncomfortable sleep, we moved on to Barcelona for a couple of nights and stated in a 2 star hotel that had far comfortable beds. Would we stay again, most probably not but it's not a hotel that should be overlooked if looking for a cheap break.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank coollager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiafont, Director Comercial at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit and spend your time leaving your review about our hotel at Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate all the comments from our guests because it really help us for improve our service.

Following, your review just to inform you that it’s true that it’s not allowed to have drinks or food on the bar or swimming pool terrace if it’s not served from our staff because as in so many other hotels, bars or restaurants you couldn’t have your own drinks or meals bought from outside.

I don’t know if you have informed at the reception about your beds or in the restaurant about the food, because normally, and so many guests could told or you well know, our staff should try to help you asking to the maid of the room for changing your mattress or the maître at the restaurant asking to the cookers for some dishes that they could cook for you in order you would be pleased about your meals.

Please, although you believe that the price it was not a reason for complain you should tell us because it’s our pleasure try to make happy our guests and we’ve never argue about this kind of issue due it help us to improve our service.

Thank you very much for your report and we’ll hope that if you wish to come back at Hotel
Acapulco, you will contact us in order to offer you our best services.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Excellent value hotel in great location.
Rooms cleaned every day
32 inch flat screen tv
Breakfast and evening meal of very good quality for the overall price paid for the stay.
Excellent and very helpful and friendly staff.
Thanks to all the staff for a lovely stay especialy Enric the restaurant manager and Daniella an Albert on reception

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiafont, Director Comercial at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you very much for your visit, for your time expended writing your review... We hope you had a good travel back home.

Daniela, Enric, Albert and all the staff of the Hotel Acapulco, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff,exremenly clean hotel.Hotel offered good quality food and service.Central location for all you need.We was realy satisfied booked this hotel...Just would say big,big thank you for all staff.....

Room Tip: We stayed in 319 room(poolview)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vychinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Proper nice hotel, all cheap and that!! Free air con which was ite :) Only trouble is they're not to keen on you bringing chika's back to the rooms, some sort of secuirty issue or sumin like that.

If you stay here make sure you go to John's across the road proper nice chap :)

Plus shotout to Laura on reception she was right fit !!!

Room Tip: Get one above the hotel entrance and you can wave to people in the other hotels :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamzDe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. As a surprise our friends had arranged to have bubbly and chocolates in the room to celebrate our anniversary and the hotel staff had added romantic touches too. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the hotel was well placed for evening entertainment. A big thank you to the staff for helping to make our stay memorable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We visited the Hotel Acapulco for 3 nights on 24th to 27th September 2013 with friends. This is only our second visit to Lloret de Mar, our first being 36 years ago when we were 18! We have to say how much we enjoyed Lloret and all it had to offer. Also the Hotel Acapulco was perfect especially Xavier on customer services who arranged beautiful rooms for us and the Cava and chocolates we requested for our friends. The hotel is very clean and the service we received was excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good. We will definitely be returning but won't leave it 36 years until our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWoodchucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.3 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#17 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar

Property: Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Address: C/ Josep de Togores 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with familiar run management. 192 rooms, 12 Superior rooms and 6 apartments like Junior Suite (direct book at hotel web page).All the rooms have Air condition and free wi-fi internet access. Last renew of installations on 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret De Mar Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing