We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Ranked #14 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good location and excellent staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location if this hotel is very good: just a couple of minutes away from the beach, bus station, shops and the main street full of clubs and bars. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good: varied and abundant.

the only downside was that the room was too small for a double bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BryonyB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    235
    131
    35
    20
See reviews for
151
284
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel with pleasant surroundings and good value for money, with a nice pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was well placed near the shops and only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1955ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Last year we stayed at the Acapulco in Lloret de Mar to enjoy a few days of the celebrations of Saint Narcis in Girona. It's the third year that we repeat, we have two small children and we could enjoy the warm reception by all staff. We were 30 minutes from Girona to enjoy the festivities and especially the typical Catalan dishes such as bread with tomato and a big sausage, or red wine. Delicious!!! My God, those days!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Me and my family of 8 stayed here in aug 2012, the staff where really helpful and welcoming, you can really tell this is a family run hotel. the rooms are small but very clean and they have the air con on all the time, which some hotels have a limit. meal times where a delight always clean tables and nice staff and great food, they even made my sons birthday cake and made him feel special on his birthday. got nothing bad to say about this hotel, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsdmc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

2 friends and I stayed in this hotel during a short stay in Lloret De Mar. The staff were very pleasing and gave us advice and tips of where to visit. The rooms were very clean, with fresh towels twice a day (think we were lucky lol). Quality of the tv wasn't very good but who cares, as we were away from England enjoying the blazing sun. As we stayed half board, I have to say that breakfast and the evening meal were very good with plenty of choice and could never go hungry. The waiters helped us at every opportunity. Lovely clean pool on the complex but you have to bag your sun lounger from early. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach, close to restaurants, shops and entertainment. I would recommend this hotel highly and hope to visit again this year

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquarian_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiafont, Director Comercial at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Aquarian_Dee,

many thanks for your visit at our Hotel Acapulco and your comments let in Tripadvisor comunity! It is really glad to hear this nice opinion on the winter days, when we are preparing for the new season, which will be open on April.5th.

Hope to see you soon at our hotel and you can discover the great news for this season... as free fridges on our rooms...

Kindly regards,

Damià Font - Director comercial Hotel Acapulco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskarshamn, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a wonderful time at Acapulco, didn´t get the room we asked for, but one almost as good!!
And the staff still the kindest and best I`ve ever met!!

The pool is wonderful, you just have to get there a little early to get a sun-chair (and NOT occupy one if you´re not using)...... only the chairs is a bit hard, could it be possible to get some kind of pad would it pe perfect.

Food good as usual, the breakfast wonderful!! and the staff is so nice.

Then it´s perfect walking-distance to all the shopping and cafeés, it´s certainly going to be a trip next spring too!!

Marie-Louise Hjelmberg
203lisa

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the pool, preferrable a corner-one, then you´ll have sun all day. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 203lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fantastic service from staff. The food was good variety, the restaurant staff work really hard to keep everyone happy. Good entertainment and the location is brilliant, away from the noise but only 5 minute walk to the centre of town or a from the beach.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.3 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar

Property: Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Address: C/ Josep de Togores 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with familiar run management. 192 rooms, 12 Superior rooms and 6 apartments like Junior Suite (direct book at hotel web page).All the rooms have Air condition and free wi-fi internet access. Last renew of installations on 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret De Mar Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing