We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
319
285
153
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
285
153
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station a family run hotel hotel opposite fabulous holiday half board cleaning lady pool area breakfast and evening meal chef cooking hotel is in a great location bar prices cleaned every day peace and quiet rooms were very clean the hotel offers fish per day
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Once again we stayed at the Hotel Acapulco for a week. The weather was fantastic, sunny and quite warm. The hotel, as usual was brilliant. My husband wasn't very well for a day, the staff were absolutely brilliant, made sure both he and myself were ok. I can't wait to go again, hopefully next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JenniferS1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiafont, Gerente at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Jennifer
Thanks a lot for your kind review! It was a pleasure to meet you again! We hope you and your family are fine! See you next year! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

first time staying here and it was a lovely hotel, very clean and very pleasant staff. Will be booking here again next year. Close to all Lloret has to offer but quiet. The food was very good and a very nice pool area

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank kevinM6024QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiafont, Gerente at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Kevin
Thanks a lot for your review. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

really nice hotel food very good room clean air con excellent. my friend is recovering from a hip operation and found the mattress a bit too firm it was replaced wit a memory foam mattress the nexr day, I would like to praise Xavi and Valentina on reception for all their help with our boarding passes. They took a lot of time and trouble and were very kind and patient. the hotel is in a great location for beach bars and shops. will definitely return. Just one negative for us the 7.30 dinner was a bit late

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiafont, Gerente at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Elisabeth,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Acapulco Lloret. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us. We sincerely appreciate your warm compliments. We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. Words from our guests like yours are such an encouragement to us. We hope that you will choose Hotel Acapulco LLoret when you come to visit the area again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean,near buss station,25 min from the sea by foot sure, morning brekfast îs ok usual ,bar have good Wine and coffe, staf from reception talk few language,so we had 7 nights good here.Thank You Acapulco hotel Lloret

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ghineamihaela38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiafont, Gerente at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks ghineamihala38, we're really happy to read your review and to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week during a couples holiday. Staff allowed us to upgrade our room for a fee due to there being no double beds left amid our booking - however they were very uncompromising on the price despite not being able to accommodate our needs. Reception staff were nice upon arrival however failed to acknowledge our existence throughout the rest of our stay. Did not enquire how our time spent was nor did they make any recommendations - not very great service tbh however they were a complete delight compared to the bar staff. Bar staff were rude, uncompromising and extremely hostile. I refused to spend my money there. The bartender slammed the menu in front of me after asking if I could have a Long Island ice tea cocktail and told me “what we have is what we have”. Unimpressed would be the best word to describe the staff. We were also refused an ice bucket to our room and told to buy a sand bucket and ice elsewhere. Completely ridiculous. There are other accommodating hotels nearby where we spent our money on food and drinks and received fantastic service. The rooms however were absolutely lovely and the cleaning and security staff were a pleasure. Wouldn’t recommend unless a last resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiafont, Gerente at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Maxine
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry if your stay wasn't as satisfactory as expected. We will take your comments in consideration in order to improve our services. If you read other reviews you will see that staff is usually one of the strongest points of our hotel. We're sorry if you had the feeling that they were not worried about your stay. About your comments on the bar, we're sorry if we bothered you but we have serious rules concerning health and safety, which doesn't allow us to serve ice in a bucket outside the bar. We're sorry but we have to be very strict with the rules. For this reason, we have ice bags available in our shop, which are kept following all healthy rules. If you reconsider your decision, we will be happy to meet you again. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews