We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good for kids!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Ranked #78 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not good for kids!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I came here with my 6 year old son for a 'cheap and cheerful' week away... well this place certainly lacks the cheerful aspect!
The area is full of high-rise buildings, hotel is on a main road with police sir! ens every five minutes and the whole area is swarming with flies.

After a 90 minute transfer from the airport we arrived to be put in a tiny room with no air conditioning, overlooking a dirty storeroom.

The pool area is tiny with old, broken sun-loungers, the dining area was ok, the food just about edible but always stone cold and very limited choice and a lot of it unlabled.

The advertised 'kids club' didn't appear to exist and nothing for children to do here. This hotel ideal for anyone who is just here to get drunk - although the card system instead of wristbands even made that hard work at times.

The only good thing was the use of the sister hotel down the road. Although this could only be used until 7pm. The pool much larger and a safer place for kids to play.

Hotel palm beach a 3 star hotel? Hardly! I wouldn't return to this area again and certainly not to a H-top hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    252
    249
    139
    181
See reviews for
254
311
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

this was an ok hotel had problem with first room allocated went to reception and was moved the next day when a room was available. food is so so always something to eat but gets pretty boring . rooms small but very clean they get cleaned on a daily basis . staff are all great and all very friendly we liked the idea of the card system never seemed to be any waiting around to get drinks. the beach is a five minute walk but you would need a pair of boots to go on it it is so sharp looks like builders sand or even grit murder on the feet tried a couple of times to go on but just too painful . book trip with hotel girls had it all booked and ready in minutes and you get it for more than half the price that you would pay outside even ordered packed lunch for us to take with us dont think i would like to use this hotel when its high season as it felt very busy when we were there. pool small spa more like an over sized bath but was pleasant for the price we paid it was a great holiday

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthantsLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for your review, and we are taking into consideration your
positive and not so positive comments regarding our services. We appreciate
your comments regarding our staff and location.
We apologize if the first room assigned wasn’t that good. We hope to see you again in
the next future.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just back from royal beach and could not fault it.ok maybe the grub wasn't great we never went hungry.stayed on the 6th floor looking out over the back of the hotel .very peacefulll.staff great location fab.shortl walk into lloret and fenals so not far to walk to beach.sauna and spa great.heard folk complaining about 1 drink pp but never found this a problem,but then some folk pay 3 star and expect the Hilton.overall a welcome addition to the h top empire and will be back at some point next year.top tip,great kebab shop right across the road handy for a drink after hours.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Castlemilk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this nice review about H. Top Palm Beach (Royal Beach it’s the 4*, sister hotel).
All the opinions from our guest help us to improve day by day a better service.
We appreciate your review and it’s very helpful for us, thank you again for recommending our hotel.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

we went to this hotel after cancelling the previous one,our room was not good so I asked if we could change straight away they moved us to floor 5 what a difference I lost my air ticket and I put the computer on and they even came to show me how to print it to there printer he was called bengi breakfast was just what you want and the snacks also no complains at all if you don't like the food there is an English bar over the road with a pizza place next door and they let you eat it there we will come again

Room Tip: 5th floors up over are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and write your point of view about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.

Reports like yours has a great value for us and especially to our staff because they could feel that the good job are really appreciated for our guests.

Once again, thank you very much!!!
Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Got transferred here from the casino royal (lol)
What a joy to stay there, the staff were great, food was ok (you get what you pay for) the silly plastic beakers for your drinks means your always stood at the bar!! Lloret mid September is definitely on a wind down no open water parks ... Boo hoo! The local naturist beach is beautiful & I even made friends with the local feral cats!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crestietatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your kind words towards the staff are passed on to motivate them, this kind of comments fill us with satisfaction.
Thank you very much for taking time to write this nice review.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

H Top Palm Beach
it was on a very busy noisey road yhe hotel was clean the pool and pool area was very small and no room to sunbathe .very noisey with people shouting early hours, food was ok breakfast was always cold ,bacon fatty, beans cold eggs cold and hard, lunch was better pork chops , chicken salad;hams,cheese soup ect .dinner same as lunch . good spa room., beach was nice 5 min walk opposite hotel other htop hotels you can use as all inc but only up til 7 in evening royal beach was best hotel out of them all

Room Tip: road side rooms are noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yipeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having the time writing this review at tripadvisor.
All the staff works hard to give the best service that we can .Your comments will help us to improve as much as possible.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

well we read the blogs and lo and behold when we got there we were in 411 so small no air con etc but with no hesitating the excellent staff on reception got us in 606 next morning so roomy ait con lovely and could see the sea!people stayin were friendly and as the30 plus norwegien dance group havnt seen the gay Gordon done for years...entertainment was so so...disco best on laptop..nice reptile show spa nice disappointed the sauna broken one of reasons we booked as wife is part finnish!but hey ho loved the pool..sunbeds taken by 9am each day bit selfish by some even tho not supposed to reserve but then we di d same on some days to get them....not bad situation easy walk to lloret..went to blanes market ....go its a lovely place tons of shops nice bars we found a liitle Italian sort of tapas baR beer .70cent or 1.20euro a pint...ok lets go to the food breakfast nice although cold but a microwave was there the eggs are superb tho afraidlunch and dinner tended to be samey and not that good melon exceptional however you can book to go to other h top for lunch we went to royal beach as royalstar full it was lovely 3 soups roast beef yup it was good....the medieval night also a good nights entertainment...we cant mention the staff enough for their helpfulness and happy approach.even coming to our room with mop and buckets after a drunkish shower flooded our room ahem they were very appreciative of the chocolates the wife gave them as an apology!!all in all we really enjoyed the holiday

Room Tip: 6th floor 100% quiet roomy air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel at tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to welcome you back again with us in the future .
The staff had notice about your wonderful comments and we do take in consideration the comments about our animation team.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#71 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#85 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
6.5 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#57 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
10.9 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#24 of 43 in Calella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA

Property: H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Address: C/ Aribau 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly H TOP Palm Beach)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H•TOP Palm Beach & SPA hotel is a renovated resort located in the lively city of Lloret de Mar, one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned at 350 metres from the beach and 500 metres from the centre. The comfortable 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children and it is an ideal place for singles, couples and families. It is situated 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Kmfrom Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Business centre (on request) • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool (Unsupervised pool) • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Heated indoor pool • Turkish bath • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Medical service (external service)* • Air-conditioning (Only superior rooms) • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV “old” • TV plasma • Luggage storage (coin lockers)* • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancla Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Ancla
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing