We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What more can you expect for the price?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Ranked #76 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What more can you expect for the price?!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Looking for somewhere to have a cheap and cheerful break. This place delivered. Staff friendly, rooms basic but clean and selection of drinks.
Only problems were the food wasn't great and the pool area is very small.
However, we had a lovely week away but probably wouldn't return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Bx720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    256
    254
    142
    184
See reviews for
261
317
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were moved here from the Alexis for the last 3 days of our holiday would have been nicer if we could have moved sooner or stayed at the Alexis for our 10 day holiday, moan already done on previous review.
Called at reception the day before our move and ask the nice receptionist if we could have a top floor room with sea views,this was done and we were in our very spacious and clean room by 10o'clock no problem at all.
The hotel being on the main road was a little noisy but in the room it was quiet and we slept well,the pool area is small given that there is no separate seating area outdoors and the sunbeds were also broken.This was not a big problem as the sister hotels are close by, pity about the 7o'clock deadline though.
There was a reasonable choice of food at meal times but snacks were limited and there was a shortage most of the time.
The staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful could not fault them,would stay again as long as there was no chance of being moved as this spoils the holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was a little nervous ahead of our planned stay at this hotel after reading many negative reviews beforehand. My fears were unfounded though and in fact, we had a trouble free stay. You get what you pay for though and if a basic room with average cuisine is your cup of tea, you won't be disappointed.
The staff definitely make the difference though. All are hard working and in particular the front desk staff are all very cheerful and will do their utmost to ensure your stay runs smoothly.
Monsterrat Esteban on the front desk stands out amongst her peers and for us, she went well beyond her duties to help us out on a number of occasions and for her it was just a pleasure.
Thank you Montse x

Room Tip: Rooms on the top two floors have been recently improved
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Arrived to this hotel on sautrday 5th October 2013 to a note on the desk saying this hotel will be closing on Tuesday the 8th October no reason was said but it then went on to say guests staying here will be moved to either the H Top Royal Star or the H Top Royal Beach I was absolutely horrified at this and it ruined my 1 week away. My room I was in I was happy with it was a bit small but everything was in working order and clean and lets be honest you don't go on holiday to stay in your room. The next morning I loved it Sauna indoor pool and best of all a steam room (or a Turkish bath as they call it) What a lovely Hotel the staff were friendly and genuinely looked sad about the hotel closing thanks H Top for Ruining my holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marden, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

me and 12 of my family members went here on holiday in September, we absolutely loved loved loved it! Shop's just across the road (good for smokers!) was very very clean, the staff were very friendly always asking if we needed anything! Now to the downside of the holiday......... The food was very tasty dont get me wrong... but one night we couldnt even eat because there wasn't a variety for the kids or us adults really, but i guess were just fussy... yes there is a main road which is unfortunate for people below level 5 who dont get aircon and need the balony door open, but HEY! its cheap! the kids and us adults loved it, the kids were VERY safe with staff always watching them if us adults where doing something, which is always nice to know that your kids are safe! I'd definetly go back! without a doubt lovely cheap holiday... :)

Room Tip: Level 5 Upwards have AirCon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I came here with my 6 year old son for a 'cheap and cheerful' week away... well this place certainly lacks the cheerful aspect!
The area is full of high-rise buildings, hotel is on a main road with police sir! ens every five minutes and the whole area is swarming with flies.

After a 90 minute transfer from the airport we arrived to be put in a tiny room with no air conditioning, overlooking a dirty storeroom.

The pool area is tiny with old, broken sun-loungers, the dining area was ok, the food just about edible but always stone cold and very limited choice and a lot of it unlabled.

The advertised 'kids club' didn't appear to exist and nothing for children to do here. This hotel ideal for anyone who is just here to get drunk - although the card system instead of wristbands even made that hard work at times.

The only good thing was the use of the sister hotel down the road. Although this could only be used until 7pm. The pool much larger and a safer place for kids to play.

Hotel palm beach a 3 star hotel? Hardly! I wouldn't return to this area again and certainly not to a H-top hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

northants
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

this was an ok hotel had problem with first room allocated went to reception and was moved the next day when a room was available. food is so so always something to eat but gets pretty boring . rooms small but very clean they get cleaned on a daily basis . staff are all great and all very friendly we liked the idea of the card system never seemed to be any waiting around to get drinks. the beach is a five minute walk but you would need a pair of boots to go on it it is so sharp looks like builders sand or even grit murder on the feet tried a couple of times to go on but just too painful . book trip with hotel girls had it all booked and ready in minutes and you get it for more than half the price that you would pay outside even ordered packed lunch for us to take with us dont think i would like to use this hotel when its high season as it felt very busy when we were there. pool small spa more like an over sized bath but was pleasant for the price we paid it was a great holiday

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthantsLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for your review, and we are taking into consideration your
positive and not so positive comments regarding our services. We appreciate
your comments regarding our staff and location.
We apologize if the first room assigned wasn’t that good. We hope to see you again in
the next future.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
6.5 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#58 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Central Park Resort & Sp...
#100 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA

Property: H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Address: C/ Aribau 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly H TOP Palm Beach)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H•TOP Palm Beach & SPA hotel is a renovated resort located in the lively city of Lloret de Mar, one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned at 350 metres from the beach and 500 metres from the centre. The comfortable 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children and it is an ideal place for singles, couples and families. It is situated 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Kmfrom Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Business centre (on request) • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool (Unsupervised pool) • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Heated indoor pool • Turkish bath • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Medical service (external service)* • Air-conditioning (Only superior rooms) • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV “old” • TV plasma • Luggage storage (coin lockers)* • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancla Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Ancla
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing