We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited 06 06 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Ranked #69 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visited 06 06 2014”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I were a bit sceptical of reviews we had read HOWEVER we arrived earlier than official check in greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who checked us in imeadiatly and even beforeshe started the check in, the young lady said she would change the room to the 6th floor back as this was a larger room with air con and being at the rear it was nice and quite
it turned out all the staff were cheerful, friendly and put themselves out to help you have a great stay We would wholly recommend this hotel to visitors who want to enjoy themselves could and visitors who liked a bit of quite it is there for all

Room Tip: ask for if you are not given floor 5 or 6 and rear is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herbie339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments at tripadvisor community. Comments like this one helps the staff to offer better service and give the best from each. Thank you for the wonderfull review!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    265
    262
    145
    191
See reviews for
271
329
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Cheap & cheerful, you get what you pay for. First the cons: no air con in rooms not even a fan. Our room was above the restaurant at the back and was noisy in the morning. Card system to get all in drinks was stupid, one card to get a glass, another card to get your drink, cards linked to a photo of you so don't get them mixed up, bar staff said cards often didn't work so you were constantly going to the reception desk. Wrist bands would benefit this hotel very much. Not many sunbeds so you had to get them early this wasn't much of a problem as we went down the beach and strip most days. Pro's: clean & tidy, rooms serviced daily, food was not actually too bad, just don't expect a full English breakfast or you will be disappointed. The chips and gravy was delicious, would go as far as the gravy better than home ;-) the spa was great to chill after a heavy night on the pop just the sauna was not working during our stay. Roof terrace and jacuzzi was great. Pool small but deep enough to jump in for a dip. All in all was a great hotel and opposite down the street the halal hymalia's mixed kebab wraps are a must to try. The chicken man next door is also amazing the locals eat there and we now realise why. The hotel is next to a supermarket and loads of near by shops. The drop off and collet point for the transfer opposite the petrol station is annoying especially at 3.30am there was a few weirdos about. Would stay again for a cheap break. Just wish they had air con.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotoStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your opinion. About the inconvenience you had with the noise in the morning, you could ask to reception to move rooms, if there’s availability we will change it. It’s true that there’s not many, but we will sort this out very soon. We want to thank you your nice comments about your stay at our hotel, and we will like to have you back with us!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here 1st week of June, and had a lovely week .The hotel is dated, but the rooms are clean. with sheets and towels changed daily. Probably the only complaint I can make about the rooms is that they have no air con, The staff were very helpful, and cheery at all times The pool area is very small with probably only 30 sunbeds for the whole hotel, but the beach is close by so it was not too much of a problem. the idea of giving guests a drinks card is a good idea, stops the greedy people from taking lots of drinks which they have no intention of drinking.
I would certainly go back for a cheap and cheerful weeks holiday.

Room Tip: Try and have a room on the side of the hotel, these tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Susan,
Thanks for the review you made about your stay at H Top Palm Beach. Thanks for the nice comments about our staff, we will show them this review, that they can see they develop a good job. Thanks again for this review.
Best Reagards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here in June 2013 for ten days with my 7 year old, my boyfriend and my mum and we had a brilliant time.
The rooms are basic but they are clean and comfortable. The beds are changed regularly and towels are changed every day. There's only a small tv in the rooms but who actually goes on holiday to watch tv? Bit odd if you do in my opinion.
The hotel staff are all lovely, especially one of the young men at the front desk who my son adored!
There is a spa and games room and a lovely passageway bit you can walk round where there is plants and water features and fish.
The spa was brilliant until some idiot decided to take some bubble bath in there so unfortunately they had to close the spa for the day but that's not the hotels fault.
There was a big swimming pool and a childs swimming pool which was ideal because the big pool was way too deep for small children to use, especially if they cant swim like my son.
We were all inclusive and found the food enjoyable. Didn't find anything undercooked or inedible as other people have said!
As for people complaining about having to finish their drink before they get another one, I think that's right. Why should the staff have to collect hundreds of cups just because people cant be bothered to take their own empty glasses up? The staff are there to work not to be our slaves.
As for outside the hotel, we didn't eat out apart from snacks but the shops were quite cheap and had some really nice souvenirs to take home.
The beaches were so lovely. We spent so much time there!
There is also a shop right next door to the hotel which is very useful if you want to stock up on things like suncream or other snacks.
The only things we would say to improve on is the hotel could do with air conditioning and more sunbeds and outside seating as it was hard to get a seat outside often.
When we return to Lloret, I'm sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cas1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We want to render thanks for the nice review you wrote about your holidays. Comments about staff, motivate us to always give the maximum effort. We’ve been reading with attention you’re not so good comments, and of course we will take them into consideration.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Jun returned from a week away with our children age 7 and 1. The pool area and bar areas are clean, however, the lack of sun beds is a problem. We spent some time in a sister hotel due to this. There are other hotels within walking distance that you can go to. This was a first for us, but a nice change.
This hotels entertainment was good as was the mini disco. The food was nice, what you would expect for a three star all inclusive. It does get repetitive, but you definitely won't starve-we had some lovely meals- chicken, pasta, chips, fresh salad, pizza etc. the snacks left a lot to be desired and were disappointing.
We really enjoyed the coffees! And also the larger and vodka!
Unusual set up of having to use plastic credit card style cards in exchange for your plastic cup, I've not come across this before!
Some bar staff were quite 'stand off ish' but this didn't bother us.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The maids were lovely, our room was cleaned with fresh towels everyday.
Lovely pizza shop just across the road if you fancy a change. We didn't really venture far, but there were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
We would return here for a cheap getaway, but if I'm honest would probably look at the sister hotel down the road also.

Room Tip: Rooms are basic, but clean. You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolli116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Well we arrived in Spain to find the hotel we were originally booked into (the alexis) was closed, luckily we didn't actually get taken to the alexis to find this out, the coach driver told us when we got to palm beach that this was our hotel, the actual hotel was ok and the staff were really friendly and would go out of their way for you, the food wasn't great but it's a 3 star and we didn't starve, sadly the holiday was kinda dampened by the rudeness of the majority of french and German guests, this area is predominantly french and German holiday goers, fellow English holiday makers were loverly :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for trading this nice review at tripadvisor community . We appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff, and we will take in consideration your not so good comments to improve a better service. Hope to see you again at the H Top Palm in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just spent four fab days there and it was brilliant·very friendly and clean the indoor pool and sauna are a must the food could of been a bit better but is eatable only downfall is that's there's only 25 sunbeds so make sure your up early

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We want to thank you to spend your time writing this wonderful review at tripadvisor. This kind of comments make our job easier, we will also take in consideration your comment about the sunbeds, and we’ve already had a talk with the company, to have more sunbeds as sooner is possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#66 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,997 reviews
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#87 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,773 reviews
6.5 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#57 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
684 reviews
7.1 mi away
H.TOP Summer Sun
H.TOP Summer Sun
#21 of 21 in Santa Susanna
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA

Property: H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Address: C/ Aribau 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly H TOP Palm Beach)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H•TOP Palm Beach & SPA hotel is a renovated resort located in the lively city of Lloret de Mar, one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned at 350 metres from the beach and 500 metres from the centre. The comfortable 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children and it is an ideal place for singles, couples and families. It is situated 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Kmfrom Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Business centre (on request) • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool (Unsupervised pool) • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Heated indoor pool • Turkish bath • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Medical service (external service)* • Air-conditioning (Only superior rooms) • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV “old” • TV plasma • Luggage storage (coin lockers)* • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancla Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Ancla
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing