We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit and just as good as before”
Review of Apartaments Blau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartaments Blau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great apartments, basic but clean and everything you need. Close to beach and mains shops - night clubs across the road don't close till the early hours and noise would be a problem if that bothers you. 24-hour security and very pleasant staff. No problems and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms on front have good view but are directly opposite night clubs - rooms on side look onto the al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good location near beach, shopping and restaurant area. Big supermarket downstairs. Our room was in street side on 5th floor but at evening and night noise from nightclub was so loud that we can't sleep! Kitchen and bathroom ok. Cleaning ecuipments smell bad!!

Room Tip: Don't take room from street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Fantasic value . Great location with shops bars discos on your door step. Beach only a short stroll away . Hotel is very clean rooms a little smaller than usual but suited our needs.Spar Shop underneath very expensive. Enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

stayed at the blau as a group of 6 girls and a butcher! rooms are basic with great views of a mattress and a pair ov converse, the shopkeeper below us called I'llavya was real nice he even offered to lend us his sweeping brush to clean our apartment, didn't like the swimming pool it was small and you'll end up coming out looking like psy! went to the orient express for breakfast where my mate the butcher works it serves a mean breakfast. didn't go to the welcome meeting this year as the bar across the road had a interesting meeting on banana plantation! all in all had a great time...would I go back...yes I love it!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jayneskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

UFab time here with 3 freinds... rooms clean roof top pool lovley... enjoyed every minute... staff a bit misserable jose... but great location got to go to zoo nightclub oppiste... not for familys for young and couples but if your on a budget this is ideal

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just had a 5 day break with my wife and another couple. No complaints really great location for clubbers etc or young people in general. The room was very clean only drawback was no kettle lol quite noisy at night with the clubbers getting in at all hours. The 100euro deposit is a bind but we got ours back without the staff even checking...all the staff were more than friendly and couldn't have done enough for us. The upstairs pool looked ok but we never got up there early enough to get a bed no matter how hard we tried....Overall we would recommend the blau no problem but maybe not the place to take young kids who need sleep at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianthorpe_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Today we returned from a 5 day break in Lloret de Mar. Unfortunately we found ourselves in the Blau Apartments directly opposite the Zoo night club. Lloret is a haven for every young person from Germany and Eastern Europe who, like alot of young people on holiday, prefer not to go to bed until it gets light around 6am. The Blau Apartments is one of the places that these young people stay. They monopolise the pool area [playing football and playing their music very louldly] which is small, dirty and most of the beds are broken. However our apartment was clean though basic not even having a kettle. We also were not advised prior to arrival that we would have to pay a €100 deposit in cash in case of damage to the apartment. This was refunded following an inspection the morning we left. Staff were pleasant, towels were changed once and the apartment wasn't cleaned. We had to request more toilet rolls and remove all rubbish before the money was refunded. Would we go back - I doubt it, but with our 2 young adult daughters we made the best of our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaygirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#35 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#44 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Blau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Blau

Address: Avda. Just Marles 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £30 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Blau 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and fully equipped apartments, ideal housing at 50 meters from the beach, on the main boulevard and in the heart of the leisure center of Lloret de Mar. Enjoy breathtaking and stunning views from the pool at the top of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Apartaments Blau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Apartments Hotel Lloret De Mar
Apartaments Blau Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing