We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-kept apartment on seafront in lovely Spanish town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosanna Apartaments
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well-kept apartment on seafront in lovely Spanish town”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just back from a week in Lloret de Mar, staying at this apartment block. The 100 euro deposit was a pain to be paid at the very beginning of the holiday but that aside, the apartment was clean, well-appointed and very handy for the town. We ate out a few times, including in the downstairs restaurant, and generally got back by 10pm. After midnight, the town got noisier and our sleep was disturbed as we were on the corner of one of the main streets, right by a roundabout. However, the town was remarkably clean and we loved the apartment. We ate on the balcony every morning and relaxed there in the late afternoon. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the road might be noisier and generally soundproofing was poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and i stayed here on Oct 7th - Oct 11th 2011 for our honeymoon, which we had to do on a tight budget. We had a sea view frontal apt, ( defenatley worth the extra few £) with a great view. the receptionist was great and very helpful (seemed more like a friend than a reseptionist).
The matresses are quite hard in the bedroom, so we pushed together the 2 beds in the lounge, and it was a bit better.
There is a 100 euro deposit to pay on arrival, that u get back on departure, so long as the apt is clean and tidy, and nothing is missing from the list you are given (i sugest u go through this straight away, and queary anything you're not sure about.)
We highly recomend this place, and are going again next year with our kids.

Room Tip: the Oriant Express restaraunt on the front has an english waitress who speaks great spanish, and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham Kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Firstly I must tell you there is a night porter and he charges 20euros to bring a friend back to the apartment after 10pm!!!! If he doesn't catch you taking someone back and catches you when you let them out, he says he will take 20euros out of the 100 euros deposit. We spoke to the spanish lady (who spoke good english) when we checked out and said that was not acceptable and we have never heard of it before but she said that was correct, even if you bring someone back for coffee you are charged 20 euros!!!!!!!!!!!!! So BEWARE. Other than that, it was a smashing apartment but no balcony and views of next door building. Everything was clean and the linen was fresh. Great little pool on roof and sunbeds. It's right on the beach and 5 minute walk up the street to the main bars and clubs. We went beginning Sept and in the evenings it was dead. This because the hotels are offering all inclusive at good price and therefore people stay in their hotels in the evening. We would not go back to Lloret again. We was told it was like a mini Benidorm but it is nothing like Benidorm. Please email me any questions you may have and I will gladly answer them.

Room Tip: Very noisy at 6am with the dustcarts. Try and get a room with balcony overlooking the sea and ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at Rosanna for 1 week at the beginning of September and had a great time. We arrived around midnight and were booked in pretty quickly after paying the 100 euro deposit, which we did know about from reading previous reviews. The staff don`t speak very good English but they managed ok.
We had a checklist of all equipment which had to be checked in order to get the deposit back.

The rooms are very basic but a good size and nice and clean. There was 4 of us and we didn`t feel cramped at all. Could do with a few more mod cons, kettle, toaster, microwave but we managed ok without.

The room wasn`t cleaned during the week but there is mop, brush etc to do it yourself. Beds weren`t changed. We had a letter pushed under the door in the middle of the week asking us to take our dirty towels to reception to change them for clean ones.

Location is great for the beach on the corner of the main street but you are very near to the busy bars/nightclubs and it is noisy until about 5am we were woken up more than once.

We found The Orient Express on the beachfront the best place to eat and the staff are really nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClareGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My wife and I stayed in Room 33. Sea view from balcolny, large apartment (could sleep 4), basic accomodation, LCD TV (no english) two ring hob, fridge-freezer, etc (no toaster/microwave or kettle). Great location for Lloret, beach front on corner of main (busy street) with bars and nightclubs. We payed £160 for 10 nights
There was 100E deposit to pay which we got back no problem, I think that there is in most places in Lloret! There is a lift and the pool (which is only small) is on the roof with some sunbeds.
The area can be noisy at night, but then you are in Lloret where most people we came across spent the day on the beach and drank all night in the bars and clubs, as did we!
There aren't a vast array of upper class eating establishments, as has been mentioned! Lloret caters mainly for fast food, fast drinks types. We ate in the Orient Express a couple of times which was better than most, we also ate in a small spanish restaurant behind the Blau apartments which was really nice, cannot recall the name.
Lloret is what it is, we had a great time and would recommend these apartments for price and location alone.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suttstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Stayed at these apartments for a week in early october with my wife,my daughter and her hubby and 2 kids and was very pleased with the cleanliness of the apartments.The location couldn't have been better right across the road from the wonderful beach.My wife and i stayed in room 33 and we had a brilliant seaview.The weather was great and it was lovely to just relax sunbathing on the roof which was very private.We were lucky enough to find a great eating establishment just round the corner on the seafront called The Orient Express,top quality food and very friendly staff.All in all a very nice holiday for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigstu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Just returned form a break at the Rosanna.
Not too bad.....BUT the 100 Euro deposit is ridiculous!!........We were there only 4days!!.
Appartment had no balcony so our view was a wall!!
Crocery and utensils basic.....a kettle and toaster would help;
Beds very small and uncomfortable;
The Resort itself need bringing into the 21st century;

Everywhere sells Burgers and Pizza/.....try getting a good meal with chips and c--p.....impossible;
No such thing as cheap duty free any more........shop around.....all shops are now owned by mainly Asians.......no good Spanish Shops any more;
Wont be going back!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsandkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
697 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosanna Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosanna Apartaments

Property: Rosanna Apartaments
Address: Rambla Roma Barnes 23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosanna Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosanna Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosanna Apartments Hotel Lloret De Mar
Rosanna Apartaments Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing