We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Rosamar & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosamar & Spa
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights, was a good hotel if you just want somewhere to sleep and maybe chill by the pool. The restaurant was strict as once you've been in once your not allowed back in again unlike other hotels that I've been too going all inclusive, the pool bar was shut so we had to go to the bar attached to hotel which was a pain. Would not go all inclusive here as food was cold in restaurant and very fatty/greasy so ended up eating out.
Location is brilliant if you want the beach on your doorstep and I'd recommend walking up the hills to the left of the beach where you can see a castle... Beautiful views. The local town is brilliant very friendly and lots of pubs to have a drink in. Coach station not too far away either to catch coach into Barcelona for the day.
Indoor pool was lovely with jets, didn't brave the outdoor one. Spa was poor was expecting more but didn't have to pay for it as went all inclusive.
Hotel opposite (not the other rosamar one) was very noisy at night, noise would go on till around midnight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destiny2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you to have taken the time to write this review in Tripadvisor. As you say, we are lucky to be located near the beach antd the city center. Concerning your remarks about the Restaurant and the menus we make special effort to offer our guests a wide range of variety and equilibrate dishes.

Your comments helps us to learn in what areas we can improve and maintain our standards in those that we do correctly in order to keep a high level of customer satisfaction.

Best regards
Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    372
    169
    77
    60
See reviews for
432
417
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

just to let everyone know how we enjoyed our holiday at the rosamar hotel, the staff were really helpful and friendly. most spoke upto 5 languages and were really helpful. the room was great great shower and balcony and really clean sheets and bedding lovely views overto the sea. fabulous pool. and if cooler we went to the indoor heated pool with sun loungers inside to soak up the heated room. lovely. there was a jacuzzi and lots of treatments ie facial , massages, waxing, all in the same hotel, had 4 hotels so you could visit any. the food lovely enough choice every day, i put on 2 kilo, ha, alot of choice and good times to have meals, the town lovely and clean lots and lots of shops and you can barter, bought a leather bag it was 49 euro got it for 17 so do barter. i really recommend this hotel 50 yards from the beach great . out the door and to the left shops and to the right the beach so clean to, please do visit this lovely hotel and enjoy the every night entertainment also you will not regret it chat to Anna she will love to see you. G Abbott . 18th May going back soon.

Room Tip: ask up front what you require, i asked for a big balcony and got one always worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailabbott49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

for a 4 start. To be honest i was expecting more. Maybe different food every day? Breakfast doesn't need to be repetitive. Location and service was good. New towels, duvet and clean room every day. It is worth going there, but make sure you go mid season. I went in april and there were lots of mid age people. Town is prepared for party. I gave three start because i was expecting better standards from 4 start hotel. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vigilante360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take in consideration your remarks about the positive and negative points that you comment during your stay last year.
We hope to see you again in a future and to give us another chance.

Best regards
Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The only reason I give this 2 stars and not one is because of the restaurant. Friendly staff, good selection of nice quality food with a choice for all, the only thing I could say is, it was a shame for a supposedly 4 star hotel, there was no water with your meal unless you paid for it! We were full board and not all inclusive, so I can understand that soft drinks and wine would be chargeable but to not have any filtered water on the table! seriously? Spain is by no means a third world country.
The indoor pool is only supervised in July and August there was supposed to be a no jumping rule but a child climbed up on top of a three foot water jet and jumped in nearly hitting my head. The biggest DANGER in the pool was a large water intake under the water, for the spa jets that was uncovered. The intake caught my husbands swim shorts and he was only able to free himself by pulling away hard, Its a tragedy waiting to happen with any children who have long hair swimming nearby underwater as many were during our stay.
The biggest factor in my classifying the hotel to a two star rather than a four star was the quality of the beds! I would have been more comfortable sleeping on the beach! they were rock hard and left us all with aches and pains during the day the pillows were flat as a pancake and gave no support for your heads, we woke up with puffy eyes after tossing and turning throughout the night to get comfortable! I understand you go to spain for the weather so I am not comparing them to a four star hotel in the UK, but even a budget UK hotel like the Premier Inn gives you a comfortable bed for a decent sleep which absolutely outclasses the beds at the so called four star Rosamar Hotel. The family room is a joke, no room to swing a cat, had to tell our son to wait downstairs when it was time to pack as there was not enough room for three of us to move about, thank god for the balcony which overlooked three other rooms in a labyrinth style and a brick wall.
The spa was closed most of the time, making it very inconvenient while on holiday to make an impromptu visit. The entertainment was ball room dancing on three out of four nights during our stay, no under sixteens were allowed in the room, as the hotel takes bookings for children and teens this is not very entertaining for them. One nights ball room dancing would be fine but much more variety on the entertainment is needed to be allowed to call this a four star hotel. All in all I would not book this hotel again or even stay here if it was free.

Room Tip: Dont bother booking this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alycatWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time writing this comment about your stay with us.
We regret that your stay at our Hotel, this past April, was not entirely satisfactory.
In reference to providing water during meal services, it’s detailed in all our booking services that full board does not include any drinks, but an additional drink package is available (apart from the "all inclusive" option).

You must also understand that it is very difficult to control all the guests that use the facilities but that whenever we can, we advise children and monitor their behavior. The dimensions of our pools do not require by law to have a lifeguard but during our busiest months we offer this service to our guests. Both mattresses and pillows are refurbished and replaced whenever deteriorated or failing to comply with customer satisfaction, we also try and change pillows when a customer says that they do not rest comfortably, always looking for a better option for their relaxation.
Just to clarify that the Spa, is open six days a week, during the morning and in the afternoon and from June to September it’s open every day of the week.
Entertainment for youngsters ends after the mini-disco and then gives way to adult entertainment. We always offer the option to move to the hotel Rosamar Garden Resort to enjoy other animation suitable for the whole family.
Each year we try to improve those aspects that customers point out and that is also our main goal for this year.

Best Regards
Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We took this trip with friends from work and stayed at this hotel. We found it very good. Very peaceful, and yet the lively atmosphere of the town was not far away. We ate very well and enjoyed the excellent facilities of the Spa. In general it was a very good place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wallace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel was my worst 4 star holiday experience. I slept and ate much better at a 2 star hotel in France where I stopped for the night during my travel to Spain.

Room service & location - this was the only plus. The room was kept very clean and the hotel is at the beach and also at a good location for walking to the center and the shops.

Service - very disappointing - we almost had to beg for getting a parking spot (payable!), just because the receptionist was to lazy to check the availability. We also experienced the evening with the complete lack of shower/tap water mentioned in the previous review.I would have expected that in return the hotel management at least extend the evening dinner hours that night, as most people actually waited until the water was restored in order to take their shower and arrived at dinner with a delay.

Room - our room had constantly a horrible smell from the airco. Besides, the airco temperature could not be adjusted. Don't spend time searching for the TV remote control, there is none! You need to pay 10 euro at the reception in order to get one, but no one tells you about it when checking in.You get your money back when leaving, of course if you remember to bring the remote control back.
Walls are very thin, you can hear everything that from the nearby rooms. Sleep quality is therefore bad if you are a light sleeper, not to mention the noise from the street.

Food - VERY bad quality at the buffet restaurant and I am not even a big gourmand. But guess what - there IS a 2nd restaurant a la carte, that you need to discover yourself, because it is not advertised anywhere. The food there is much better, too bad we only found out about it in our last evening.

SPA - yeah, enjoy it if you can - it is only open in the hours when you are normally sun bathing at the pool or at the beach. And prices for the beauty/hair services there are a joke - I don't think anyone actually uses the paid services of the SPA - this is Spain and still the prices are as high as in Belgium.
As an example, gel nails cost 75 euro, while if you walk a bit to the centre, you can find promotions at local salons with 25 euro!

Knowing what this hotel has to offer for the money I spent there, I would definitely recommend searching for an alternative in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseBrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The first thing I would like to say is that the quality of the food was very poor in respect of selection and flavors. The opening hours of the Spa were pathetic because the hours coincided with the best time to be on the beach. The Spa was never open in the evenings either. Facing the hotel from the beach, the rooms on the left side are very noisy because it's on the main road and it's difficult to sleep. We had to change the room because of this. One day there was no water in the rooms and my partner had to shower at the swimming pool showers. We complained about these problems to the manager and she gave us an extra day at the hotel. The best thing about this hotel is it's location which is seconds from the beach. The swimming pool is small. The rooms were not dirty and they changed the bedsheets and towels every two days. Choose another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aschneider2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#17 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#22 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar & Spa

Property: Rosamar & Spa
Address: Avda Pau Casals 8 - 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Lloret's beach with a wellness centre and spa aimed at caring for health and beauty. The establishment also has a room for corporate events, reading area, TV room, garden terrace with sea view (with sun loungers and parasols), 4 swimming pools (3 outdoor and 1 heated, covered and with seawater) and Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosamar & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar And Spa
Rosamar Hotel Lloret De Mar
Rosamar & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing