We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, it's okay.”
Review of Rosamar & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosamar & Spa
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“For the price, it's okay.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This 4 star hotel isn't up to the 4 star quality standards. Yes, it has air conditioned rooms, a lobby, a bar, a restaurant, spa and everything, but:
- The rooms are tiny and the furniture is old
- our sea-view room was directly over the huge external module of the air conditioning, and it was really loud, even with closed windows and at night.
- the bar looks like a downgraded pub
- the food had no taste at all/everything tasted same
- the quiet area in the spa was separated by a plasterboard wall, so it wasn't quiet at all

+ the reception staff is very friendly and speak multiple foreign languages very well
+ very clean rooms
+ huge selection of meals
+ good english breakfast every day
+ for the price it was an ok hotel

if you want the quality of a 4-star hotel, stay away.
if you are looking for a bed to spend the nights for a reasonable price in a clean room, this is what you need.

Room Tip: go for sea-view room the view is astonishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMatzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    372
    169
    77
    60
See reviews for
432
417
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We came back last week after nice birthday break. Location is perfect, just by the beach! It`s peaceful but all clubs are 10 min walk so you can have all you need. Our room was not the biggest but very clean and towels were changed on daily basis. The best for us was spa facilities, that`s the reason we already looking to book this hotel again! Wide choice of food and staff was very friendly. Especially Aleksandra from reception with huge smile :)

Room Tip: Any room is fine if you know how to enjoy your holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week from Sunday to Thursday. Nice place. Nice staff. Clean and tidy. Not to sure about the omelet man but never mind. Would defo go again. Lloret itself is also a lovely place. Was very surprised. Perfect for break or getaway.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Jasonj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the service is good. I would not put it in a 4 star category because of the rooms. Some rooms are very small. It has a lot of services, the food is good, but the staff (at list the staf I had contact with) was excelent. I had the pleasure of dealing with Ana at the reception, she solved all my problems, she is like a bee, she speeks 6 languages. Cristian was the second I dealed with at reception, excelent guy.
Overall a good stay at this hotel, and if I ever go back it would be because of the staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ionut Mihai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear client,

We thank you for taking some time to write this review about our Hotel and it’s a pleasure for us to see that you consider positive and negative aspects during your stay.
In our Hotel there are different types of rooms and always we offer the possibility to move to another if there are available. We are working to improve in confort in all the rooms every year.

Best Regards,
Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Following a 40 minute journey from Girona airport that took 2 hours and 35 minutes we arrived at the Hotel and was greeted by Christian in reception who at first seemed a very pleasent young man. We were asked to pay "Catalan Tax at 14 Euros" which I wasn't happy with but paid anyway. Following cheking in, we were given room No 1037 which was tiny with no room to manouver not even for our two year old. The bathroom had no bath so could not bath our son. I soon whent down to reception to explain we needed a bath fo our Son and this did not go sown very well with them. Following an intense and yet stressful first day, we were provided with a room that had a bath the next day! this came at a price of bad looks and comments from Christian at reception such as "You happy now"?
I then asked at reception if he would kindly print me a return boarding pass for me and family and he said the Hotel did not offer this service and he sent me to an Internet Cafe which I didn't.
On my return on that evening, I saw a lady receptionist called "ANNA" SHE DESERVES A MEDAL FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. She told me to e-mail her the details and she printed these for me thank you so much. She is a true example of kindness as well as making you feel welcome.

It is a shame I was looking forward to staying in Lloret but with this experience I very much doubt I will ever stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure if travelling with children/Babies/Toddler aske for a room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you a lot for spending time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the actitude of one of our receptionist. They must to be polite with clients and try to help them. Concerning the Touristic Tax ,was implanted by the Catalan Government last year and all the clients must to pay it.

We are trying to improve and take care about the services that can offer the Reception as to print your boarding pass or offer another room if there are available. Always we do this courtesy to our clients.

Best regards,

Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel does not deserve any bad reviews
the hotel has ample facilities for everyone 2 pools spa area jazuzzi and gym
loads on nice seating areas away from with terraces lovely views to the sea
The bar ladies are polite and helpful drinks are not at all expensive
the reception desk is multi lingual and again very polite and smily
the food is FANTASTIC sorry for shouting I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and the food at the Rosamar Spa is better than most., the selection quality and flavours.
the room was adequate we would have liked a better view but we didn't ask any
The shops there are loads of and restaurants, we only tried one restaurant for lunch as the foos was again so great we did not feel the need to go elsewhere so please look out for the Café Vive next to Bar Terressa , the fish is outstanding, they have loads of other things on the menu too , but we where looking fish only

Room Tip: ask for a see view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dionne1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bydgoszcz, Kujawsko-Pomorskie, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for four nights in June 2014, together with my husband and friends (2 adults plus 2 children)

First of all, the check in takes ages. On arrival, we were informed that we have to pay extra for everything. Luckily, we were given a free Wi-Fi password.

We wanted to upgrade our stay to all inclusive, but it is not an option if you stay in this hotel for less than 5 days. We could only have breakfast (all in all we had food there once).

Our friends who booked one-week stay, upgraded to all inc, payed 350 EUR extra....and they complained a lot about the service: each time they ordered something from the bar, they had to sign a receipt....a child of 13 was not allowed to order cola without the parent present. For each meal, you were obliged to carry a card that had to be signed by a staff ...so no split meal times, you have to eat at a time stated on the card!!!Silly rules. For your lunch and dinner you were allowed one drink only..(cola, juice, beer, anything is limited...)
Gladly, we ended up without the all inc and we were much happier without this hassle.

Now the hotel: all inc guests may use the SPA, gym, indoor pool (adults only), others have to pay. We did not use it, and we did not see a lot of people there...

Pool area is small, pool is very tiny ( do not get mislead by the photos...), with small amount of sun loungers available for guests. Deposit for towels is 15 EUR, if you do not have one. The pool is not heated.

Rooms: awful!!!Our room size was of a cubicle!!!!We had literally 30 cm of space around the bed to move, wardrobe was small with no shelves and 4 hangers, pillows were small, air con very noisy....The only plus is the shower, that has a good pressure. We kept all our belongings in suitcases under the bed, otherwise we had no space to move around. Also, rooms are old and have this "musty" smell. I forgot to mention a good cleaning service though

Staff is not really helpful, and seems annoyed when approached (hotel caters a lot of Russians, and employees seems to speak all other languages than English), so I advise you not to bother them. We found out that the guests could go to a nearby Rosamar Garden hotel, and we did so. There are few Rosamar near by, but the one we stayed at was definitely the worst.

Comparing Rosamar and Spa to any other hotel I stayed at (like Dorado Beach by Bull Hotels) I must admit, it is probably the worst one. Definitely not a 4 star, 2 and a half. I give it three stars as I still enjoyed my hols. But I urge anyone to find a better hotel for this price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha_W84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of our establishment on Tripadvisor.

We really apologize if the Hotel did not reach your expectations. We found your comments valuable and we will check the “all inclusive system “ and always we try to improve in service, cleaning and food.

Your review helps us to learn in which areas we can improve and to maintain our standards of a 4 star Hotel.

Best regards,

Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#16 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#23 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar & Spa

Property: Rosamar & Spa
Address: Avda Pau Casals 8 - 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Lloret's beach with a wellness centre and spa aimed at caring for health and beauty. The establishment also has a room for corporate events, reading area, TV room, garden terrace with sea view (with sun loungers and parasols), 4 swimming pools (3 outdoor and 1 heated, covered and with seawater) and Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosamar & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar And Spa
Rosamar Hotel Lloret De Mar
Rosamar & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing