We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible...”
Review of Rosamar & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosamar & Spa
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Horrible...”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a terrible hotel. Think 10 times before booking this hotel. The rooms are very basic and uncomfortable. The facility is old dated. Mosty Russian tourist groups prefer this hotel. Restaurant area is unpleasant and crowded. Dont expect any comfort or fancy things in this hotel! The only good thing is location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atacan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to see that your stay with us was not up to your expectations
Your reviews help us to learn in wich areas we must improve and to maintain our view in order to improve our standards in the Restaurant and accommodation..

Best regards,

Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    373
    169
    77
    60
See reviews for
432
419
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The first thing I must say-the hotel is more like 3* not even close to the 4*
First thing we notice when we arrived is smell of cooked fish-defiantly not what you have to feel at 4*hotel. Probably restaurant need to have better conditioner otherwise all cooking smells are going to reception area.
Asked for plug convertor and needle with thread and been advised to go to the shop and buy it-usually all hotels can provide you with so basic things.

Room was clean and very basic. Bathroom nice but the bath is very small.

Food was nice and fresh every day

Spa area made me feel bad-receptionist there was very rude as when I came all I had with me was room key and I forgot my card so she insist I need to run back and get it otherwise she won't let me in.After a short but very annoying conversation she decided to look at her books and ask for my room number and surname and miracle!-she found me and let in! Still can't understand why wouldn't she started with it?!- not helpful at all! And the huge disappointment again-from all gym equipment only one was working!-great if you are a sport person and want to stay in a shape even on holiday!

Another thing I want mention is:as a Spa hotel guest you are aloud to use Rosamar Garden hotel facilities .It is very nice place for kids-almost like an Aqua park with slides to have fun,BUT parents you must be very careful!-my 4 y.o.almost drawn!-thanks God I was near and jumped in to save him! Safeguard even didn't notice that something happened !-he was to busy talking to some guy but even he wouldn't I don't think he would be able to see everything as there are quit a few slides and many kids on them so one guard won't be able to look after all of them.

I must say that the more helpful person at our hotel was receptionist Christiano if I remember right.Thank you for your help at our last day!

Overall I would rate this hotel as 3,sorry I can't give you more as you defiantly have to improve many things.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in our Hotel. It is always helpfully.
It is very rewarding to receive positive and negative comments of all our clients.
All your comments about cleanliness, Spa and Lifegards have been reported to the corresponding Department and we will take note of each guesst’s complaints or suggestions with the goal of improving every year. We appreciate your words talking about our receptionist Christian, we will transmit to him.

Best regards,

Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I became sooooo sad when I saw the room. Super dirty and smelly. Noisy. The clerk at reception tried to be nice but they were completely lost. It was such a bad lucky to pick ip this hotel among so many options.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikaelaFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your opinión about your stay in our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we are very disappointed to hear that you receive a room without cleanless. We will transmit your remark to the housekeeping department to take carefully check of all the arrivals. Please accept our apologizes for all the inconvenience you have been caused.

Best regards,

Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just spent 10 days at this hotel June27th to 07th July, and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quite relaxing holiday, our transfer was from Barcelona airport which took about two hours, we could have landed at the nearby airport but we preferred the landing times that Barcelona offered. We initially paid an extra supplement ( 25.00) I think for a superior view from the front apex of the building, this was worth every penny as from our balcony we could observe the hotel complex ie pools, bar, & sun bathing terraces, on the one side and the beach area, surrounding hills, & walkways on the other, the hotel is only 5 storeys high we were on the fifth floor so had great views from our room balcony. The rooms at best could be described as 3 star as the furniture and fittings are a bit dated, but were kept spotless by the friendly cleaning staff and everything in the room worked so no problems there. The food was very good, tasty, plentiful, well cooked and varied, but perhaps because the hotels guests seemed to be made up of perhaps 15% British and the rest German, French, Dutch, Belgian, Russian etc the meals had a more continental choice to them, we really enjoyed our meals and because we went all inclusive were served with a choice of wines, white or red or both (Bottles ). The reception staff are among the best we have ever encountered, multi lingual, friendly and helpful not a sullen face to be seen, this also applies to dining hall, pool bar, & general bar staff who were all eager to serve you in a nice friendly manner.Where this hotel is definitely 4 to 5 star is in two areas that is the outside facilities & the location, the outside sun bathing areas which are really excellent, offering different areas for all ages, from the open and busy to the quiet & secluded, 2 pools, busy and quiet and a selection of different sun loungers on different height levels. The hotel location is spot on, right across from the beach minutes from all the shops and bars etc. Turn left to go on a Cliffside walk along the coast as far as you want to go, or right to go into the lovely town, day trips to Barcelona and Tossa de Mar were really good, we just got the bus from the bus station. This was our first time at this hotel but we will definitely come back we are a couple aged 56 & 53.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front apex we stayed in 503 but 502, & 501 were just as good as you get both views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here during April, and had a great time. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite, our hotel room was comfortable and the hotel in general was well kept and clean. They had plenty of activities in the evening if you didn't want to leave the hotel, however it was also 2 seconds away from the beach and all the shops and restaurants. Plus the bars are only 15 minutes walking distance. There were was a mixture of families and couples staying there, so it was a nice atmosphere - not crowded or too loud in the evenings.
I would definitely go again and recommend to anyone who wants to stay.

Room Tip: When booking a room online, add a note to the hotel to ask for specifics like overlooking the pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This 4 star hotel isn't up to the 4 star quality standards. Yes, it has air conditioned rooms, a lobby, a bar, a restaurant, spa and everything, but:
- The rooms are tiny and the furniture is old
- our sea-view room was directly over the huge external module of the air conditioning, and it was really loud, even with closed windows and at night.
- the bar looks like a downgraded pub
- the food had no taste at all/everything tasted same
- the quiet area in the spa was separated by a plasterboard wall, so it wasn't quiet at all

+ the reception staff is very friendly and speak multiple foreign languages very well
+ very clean rooms
+ huge selection of meals
+ good english breakfast every day
+ for the price it was an ok hotel

if you want the quality of a 4-star hotel, stay away.
if you are looking for a bed to spend the nights for a reasonable price in a clean room, this is what you need.

Room Tip: go for sea-view room the view is astonishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMatzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We came back last week after nice birthday break. Location is perfect, just by the beach! It`s peaceful but all clubs are 10 min walk so you can have all you need. Our room was not the biggest but very clean and towels were changed on daily basis. The best for us was spa facilities, that`s the reason we already looking to book this hotel again! Wide choice of food and staff was very friendly. Especially Aleksandra from reception with huge smile :)

Room Tip: Any room is fine if you know how to enjoy your holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#17 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#24 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar & Spa

Property: Rosamar & Spa
Address: Avda Pau Casals 8 - 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Lloret's beach with a wellness centre and spa aimed at caring for health and beauty. The establishment also has a room for corporate events, reading area, TV room, garden terrace with sea view (with sun loungers and parasols), 4 swimming pools (3 outdoor and 1 heated, covered and with seawater) and Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosamar & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar And Spa
Rosamar Hotel Lloret De Mar
Rosamar & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing