We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mundial Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHT Oasis Park & SPA(Lloret de Mar)
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
US$298
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
US$64
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Els Llorers(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marsol(Lloret de Mar)
US$77
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alegria Plaza Paris(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
29
39
46
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
39
46
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our stayevening entertainmentminute walkdiscobalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights starting on the 9th July (yes over the weekend where Spain won the world cup - brilliant atmosphere and probably with being English, a once in a lifetime experience!!)
Overall I liked the style of the hotel - the pool and reception areas are modern and decorated nicely. Pool area is a nice decked area, pool isnt too small for the size of the hotel I would say, and there are sunloungers and chairs. A lot of people have commented on the size of the pool area and the fact that there are only 9 sun loungers but honestly I didnt see this as being an issue whilst I was there. We went to the pool once around 3pm and whilst didnt get a sunlounger we did get 2 chairs, then the following 2 days we got sunloungers after breakfast at about half 8 in the morning with no problem at all...there was NO ONE else at the pool both these days until about 10am then a few more people came..we generally left around lunch time to get something to eat, wander around the shops and head off for the beach.
The bedrooms are pretty basic but again whilst the colour scheme of green and white might be a little odd, it is quite classic spanish in style and the bed cover/chair fabric was pretty modern. Balcony area was quite big considering the size of the hotel and the sun was on our room all afternoon/evening. If you want a safe you need to pay (it's quite expensive) but we just took our valuables with us. Plenty of wardrobe space and the bathroom area was adequate. Room was spotlessly clean every day.
Only gripe with the rooms was the fact the TV didnt have any channels in English apart from Eurosport!? Saying this, whilst we were staying we didnt see any other English people so this could be why!
Location of the hotel is central to the 'old' area of LLoret where the main shopping area is, which we found great as we were away from the clubs and what appeared to be the 'rougher' area of LLoret over by McDonalds end of beach.
We stayed half board - Breakfast was fine every day and we found plenty to eat, fruit, ceral, toast, eggs, bacon etc. Juice and coffee also free with breakfast. Dinner was a totally different story! We ate here once for dinner and it was terrible! Plates were dirty for a start and the food...well the choice was Rabbit (yes rabbit!) or a piece of fish absolutely FULL of bones and skin! No potatoes or veg to go with the meal - only accompaniment was fried cauliflower!? Not sure if this is regular food to the Dutch and German people who seemed to populate the hotel whilst we were there but I couldnt stomach it! We werent too bothered though, found plety of places to eat out - Orient Express (which was ok but a bit overpriced and perhaps a tourist trap!), Shanghai Noon (a small chinese restaurant down one of the side alleys in the shopping area - best chinese I have EVER eaten and came to 13 euros for the 2 of us to have a 3 course meal and a drink each) and El Gaucho (argentinian food, steaks, chicken etc - really good food, loads for the money paid, about 20 euros for both of us).
Didnt find LLoret overpriced in terms of food and drinks, and in the 4 days we were there managed to keep away from the clubs and find plenty of other things to do. Went to Clotilde gardens - ok but overpriced entry fee (4 euros each) for the hour we spent there. Fenals beach is also worth a look - a LOT quieter than Lloret.
Beach and pathways/roads were cleaned religiously which was nice to see - I dont think I have ever seen such a busy beach as clean and I have been all over the caribbean etc!?
Overall really enjoyed my first trip to Spain (in fact to Europe in general!) and probably would return for a cheap weekend like we did this time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beebbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The day we arrived, we just about found the hotel after curiously walking through an alley way which was surrounded by run down buildings. Once we got there we wanted to 'check in' immediately, however the staff made us wait up to an hour until we could go to our room. There were four of us and when we booked the holiday we expected the room to accomodate us. However opening the door we were forced into a small room which was clearly for two people and they had crammed in 4single beds, with no wardrobe space or even any room to manuover. This room consisted of a tiny balcony which appeared asthough it had never been cleaned. Compalining to the staff, there was nothing else available till the following day. So realistically there was no value for money.

The new room they gave us the following day was much bigger with a larger terrace area, which accomodated 4 people comfortably. However the bathroom was absolutely disgusting, with mould around the bath and the floor looked asthough it hadnt even been moped. therefore we asked the staff if they could give the room a once over, a lady came who clearly seemed asthough she didnt care so my friend just took the broom and cleaned the floor herself.

One day we discovered a bloody ant farm on the terrace and there were ants EVERYWHERE in our room. we had to get ant-repellent from the hotel staff who didnt seem slightly bothered.

the room aside we were there for a hen-do and wanted top make the most of it so went exploring along the main strip, be warey of the weird men who literlly hound u to come into clubs (promoters). however some did have decent offers. Would definately recommend the club called Londoner and also tropics. the beach was not a beach at all, no sand, felt hard n hurt when walking. lloret de mar is a place to visit for clubbers i wouldnt recomend families.

Overall hotel was a disgrace-not worth the money and should be a 2star!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GSKM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

This wasn't our first choice of hotel, the original one booked was full so we were sent here. Not a bad location for the shops and beach but is definitely not a family hotel. I went with my 11 year old son and was quite shocked that we were the only English people there and we were the youngest! The place was full of older french and german couples! The breakfast left a lot to be desired and we ended up paying for a breakfast out every day. The pool is not worth having, wasn't even 10' long!! There were 6 sunbeds around the 'pool' and due to it's position, they never saw the sun! There were no signs in reception in English on the notice board, I had to ask if they had any! As you can see from the other reviews, none of them were English!! The reception staff were very friendly and that's all I can say!! The room was comfortable with a bath and shower and a balcony. The hotel states that it's fully airconditioned but it isn't! The bed linen wasn't changed at all in our week, the towels were and the beds were made daily.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldham_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from staying in this hotel. We went for a week and overall enjoyed our holiday. Hotel was clean, rooms basic with just bed, wardrobe and bathroom, small balcony and a tv which is in german! (can get cnn and mtv with amercian programmes!) Pool area is small with only 9 sunbeds....not much considering size of hotel! Sun leaves the pool area by about 3pm. Beach, shops, resturants all just a few mins walk for the hotel. Beach is lovely but sand was like cat litter.....hurts to walk on! Food in the hotel was average. Breakfast was nice....cooked breakfast, cheese and ham, bread, cereal the usual! Ate breakfast every morning at the hotel. Dinner was slightly dissappointing. Not much choice...mainly a couple of dishes and some potatoes thats it. We ended up eating out 3 nights as not much we liked! Lots of nice places to eat, not badly priced either....most nights our meal was around 20euros for 2 meals and a few drinks! Staff were friendly. Rooms have a safe but costs 29euros and you get 10 back at the end of your stay. Water world is just up the road...was going to go but was very expensive. 25euros each for an adult for the day. extra fees then for food, drinks and lockers. worked out would be about 90 euros for the day! free bus takes you there. Hotel had one pc which charged. Overall good for a cheap get away....however wouldnt return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaraMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Came back from the Mundial last week, had a great time as we stayed for a music event.
The hotel it self is extremely clean and the staff were friendly. The rooms i found were disisappointing as they were to basic even though we only used it as a base. Could do with being a bit more up to date ( more moden ).
I dident mind the food myself thought it was ok, my boyfriend wasent to keen though.
If i was to go to Lloret again i would probably stay in another hotel only to do with the rooms being basic. Which is a shame as the staff made us feel welcome even when we strolled in late at night : ).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews