We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit ”
Review of Water World Lloret

Water World Lloret
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Water World is the best water park on the Costa Brava, one of the most tourist areas of Spain and in Europe unique attractions: amazing rides, wave pools, Speed Furious, Speed Slides, Hurricanes, and the fantastic soft tracks. A set of attractions aimed at both young and adult audience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended early June. The rides were brilliant and a great selection of them. majority of staff were kind and good at what they did. The park was really clean and well looked after. We got it as a part of the holiday package with Thomas cook where we stayed nearby.

Bad points: argumentative lifeguard who was adamant we hadn’t payed for hiring a sun lounger although he had only just taken the payment for it 5 mins prior.... just lucky I kept the receipt. Pestering photographers every pathway you took trying to get you to pose... And also the food prices were expensive so worth taking a packed lunch with you.

Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dylan T,


Thank you so much for your visit and for review us.

We are glad that you liked it.

Sorry for small incident of the sunbed.We take note about your bad points for continue improving our services and the experience of our customers.


We hope to see you soon in Water World.

Kind regards.

WW


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water park"
in 112 reviews
"free bus"
in 122 reviews
"all ages"
in 57 reviews
"wave pool"
in 22 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 21 reviews
"great fun"
in 46 reviews
"popular rides"
in 11 reviews
"big rides"
in 10 reviews
"lloret bus station"
in 14 reviews
"whole family"
in 14 reviews
"santa susanna"
in 8 reviews
"peak season"
in 11 reviews
"only down side"
in 7 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 11 reviews
"flip flops"
in 8 reviews
"young children"
in 8 reviews
"ice cream"
in 10 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would definitely recommend a visit to Water World. We booked online €49.50 for two adults which is a lot cheaper than on the day, as it's usually €33 each. There is a free bus from Lloret de Mar bus station that runs every 30 minutes and the journey takes around 10 minutes.
The park has a nice variety of slides to suit everyone. Some of the slides are a little worn but overall they are good.
The park was reasonably busy between 12-3 (as you can expect) but after 3pm it was a lot quieter with no queues for most slides.
Have seen a lot of people comment that the food is expensive. Personally I think that it is ok priced - you can take your own food and drink anyway to make it cheaper.
Overall it was a great day and a highlight of our holiday!

Thank Misha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mish A,

First of all thank you for your visit and for your kind words. We are very happy that you liked our park and you had got a nice experience.

We hope to see you in our waterpark soon.

Kind regards.

Water World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

33 Euro each for minimal slides? 8 Euro for a locker... food over priced...
we go to water parks everywhere we go and this is the most expensive and worst we have been to! There arnt many slides and everything is so over priced. Would not recommend this what so ever!

1  Thank klp_223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Klp_223.

We regret your opinion. For the price we need to say that always we have some offers available in our website. The price of the lockers are 5€ for small lockers and 8€ for big lockers.Our park have 30 rides for all the ages and it is considered the 3rd best water park of spain for the tripadvisor users.

We take note about your coments for continue improving our services.


kind regards.

Water World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to waterworld via the free bus offered. Not too badly priced but much better offers online price wise than what you get through hotels etc.
Lockers are a little over priced, wasn't expecting that so ended up having to leave our bags on the grass but they were untouched.
Lots of walking between rides and huge hills!
Not a massive variety of slides, all much the same but different shapes. Couple of really fun ones to do in groups, the rest are solo ones. Didn't try the food. Drinks machines were expensive, €3.50 for a bottle of coke.
Couldn't spend a whole day there unless you wanted lunch and to sunbathe and do the rides multiple times. Nice pools to spend time in.
Pretty average afternoon out to be honest, however I probably would of saved my money in hindsight.

Thank Unicornlover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Unicornlover18.


Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Water World at TripAdvisor.

We regret your opinion and we take note about your comments for continue improving our services.


Kind regards.


Water World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my two kids loved this place, plenty for them to enjoy aged 9 and 11. Small and large lockers are available to hire, worth doing. I would recommend to take your own lunch and drinks tho as it was pricey. Free bus, might depend where u are coming from tho. Quite a few photographers snapping pics although I didn’t feel obligated at all to buy, however did get two, a decent size for 15euro. Noticed there was plenty for the younger ones too. I got a discounted price at the gate for single parent also so even better

Thank Marias85q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marias85q,

Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review us at TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked it.

We hope to se you in our waterpark soon.

Kind regards.

Water World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water World Lloret also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Water World Lloret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing