We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Evenia Olympic Palace
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Everything at the hotel is perfect, very clean, good breakfast, service with a smile, a big room. . everything is good. Price, location and a very nice town close the sea.
the only thing is the bed was bad!! uncomfortabel and pillows uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revitalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have just returned from an all too short 5 nights all inclusive stay at the Evenia Olympic Palace hotel, spa and congress centre in Lloret De Mar on the hot and sunny Costa Brava.

We were looking for a late September break and booked this hotel on spec through Easy Jet Holidays and yet again they came up trumps, this hotel certainly has the "Wow effect" from start to end we have a fantastic time. The flights were on time, the transfers were by shuttle bus but the hotel, well this is one of the best I’ve personnel stay in for some time, listed as a four star it could easily pass as a five star ignore what others have said, you need to see this place for yourselves before passing judgment or dismissing it.

Arriving at 11:30pm we were greeted by a large spotlessly clean reception manned by a pleasant and well mannered night receptionist who though late at night took the time to explain where our room was located, how the restaurant operated and listed some of the hotel’s activities we could expect during our stay.

The Olympic Palace is one of four hotels on this complex – the Olympic Suites, the Olympic garden and the Olympic Park all of which surround their large outdoor swimming pools and sun bathing areas, there is also a large indoor pool to one corner of the complex.

Our room was on the second floor of a three storey building and i must say the room was excellent, on entering there is a small entrance hall off which is your bathroom there is laminate flooring though out, not your usual tiled floor the bathroom has a huge glass double sink above which is a large mirror, large bath and a above bath power shower.

You then entre the sleeping area containing two single beds a large double door mirror wardrobe which also houses your safe, there is then a sliding glassed double door which separates the sleeping area from the lounge area, which can also be utilised as a second bedroom for family use, through this then on to the reasonable sized balcony. There are two TV's and two Air Condition units which operate independently, a microwave and a fridge, unfortunately and the only down side is that he TV's do not receive English channels so don't expect to catch up on the soaps whilst staying here, you may possibly be able to ask reception to retune?

The restaurant is situated on the ground floor, on entering you are greeted by the manager who escorts you to your table and asks what drinks you would like, the food whilst we were there was very good, hot, good selection and plentiful, with a generous sweets to follow should you wish to indulge. After your evening meal you can then move to the function room where the evening’s entertainment takes place, this is shared by the complex and is located in the Olympic Suits.
If you do not want a lively night then there is a bar in the Palace reception area for a more cosy and quite drink.

The Costa Brava is a wonderful coast line with a bus and train service which covers the length and breast, a number of resorts – Tossa-De-Mar, Blanes, Malgrat-De-Mar, Santa Susanna, Pineda-De-Mar, Calella and of course that wonderful city of Barcelona which is full of shops, designer boutiques, tapas bars etc, which is about an hour away on the train but well worth the trip.

In summary, an excellent hotel that suits couples and families alike with a coast line full of adventure should you wish to explore or just simply lounge in the complexes ample pool, sun bathing areas whatever takes your fancy this hotel can be a comfortable and relaxing base.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anothersunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just ret from a week here and was pleasantly surprised. Check was a nightmare 50 minute wait and on top of flightdelay caused us to miss dinner with two small kids hotel not bothered but the main town is 10 mins away and thankfully alive until the early hours for food..after a bad start the room was clean spacious 2x tv 2xaircon very handy with kids. Decor abit dark but all in good order.The food was fresh and clean tables serving areas they just needed a bit more choice with meat and fish.pool area great loads going on and Emilio isa fabulous entertainer andmakes it worth returning. All in allgood hotel clean great location good food

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natajlucaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

To say we were apprehensive was an understatement. It was our sons idea as he wanted to do the ‘all inclusive’ thing. We chose Lloret because we could combine it with our holiday at our own place in France. This hotel was ideal as it had 2 separate sleeping areas and our 14yr old was able to sleep in the separated area. To get the all inclusive deal you had to stay for a minimum of 5 nights – so we booked for just 5! Our anxiety was hightened when we arrived in the very luxurious, cool reception and waited for 30 mins to get checked in! This was the start of our worst fears… we thought. However we must say that was the only problem throughout our stay there! There was free on-street parking right outside, there was free wi-fi (although not fantastic connection).

Pools were great – clean, food excellent, brilliant choices, quantity and standards, bottled wine at meal times and several pool bars ready to serve from 10.30am. all the staff smiled. A point to note don’t all leave your table at once to get your next course as the waiting on staff are so efficient as they will clear your table for next guests. This happened twice but they were very apologetic and then re-laid it for us complete with fresh drinks. Smiles all round! Un officially you can reserve your sun beds from 7.45am. Aqua Gym was a real laugh at Noon – run by Emelia – “I love my job” you have to see him to believe him. Great for families, we now know why there are so few UK reviews – we only met 2 other British there. The tour companies seem to be from Russia, Iceland and Belgium. Good nights sleep in peaceful rooms. Really couldn’t fault it.

Room Tip: We asked via an email before we arrived could we have a pool view and we were accommodated even thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank usnmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

My partner and I Stayed for 1 week all inclusive. The room was great. Lovely modern and large bathroom with good shower. Large comfortable bed and your own lounge area leading to a balcony. There was a microwave, 2 tv sets (lounge, bedroom), a safe and a fridge. Great views overlooking the pools. We went without ghe kids but if you have kids dont worry, it is a paradise for children. Good size pools abd entertainment dsy and night will keep them happy. The entrrtsinment in the evening howevor was more fir the kids than the adults. Good fun though. Snake shows, magic, dance, comedy, and music. After. couple of nights we needed to get out in the town. The
staff are friendly abd efficient. Except for 1 guy. The bar manager who could be grumpy. The all inclusive deal is brill. Great choice of food and drinks. The buffet Was fresh and beautifly presented. The manager excellant and there was a huge choice of delicious fruit, fish, meat, salads, pastas, and deserts. Very good indeed. The town is very relaxed and pretty. No one harrases you here. Good tapas, bars restaurants and if you want yo dance, night clubs. Visit Tossa. Its beautiful and the beaches are great. The town center is 10 mins walk. We loved this hotel and surrounfing area and will be returning with the children. 'if they behave'

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Having read the reviews we were somewhat apprehensive in staying at this hotel but were pleasantly surprised with what it had to offer. The facilities were great for children, the staff were extremely helpful, the negatives we found was the food to be rather bland although this is a down to personal taste, the beds were hard & the rooms could do with being repainted in light colours due to the dark wood that is used throughout. Generally a great family hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank suze1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I've expected noisy and dirty hotel following to some previous reviews at this site, but none of those were happened.
I didn't met any noisy Germans ( French etc. ) banging or shouting in the night or day at corridors.
Apartment consisted of two rooms, terrace and big bathroom ( the biggest I ever found in hotels ) with two washbasins, bathtub and shower.
You will find there a lot of free bath amenities including the toothbrushes.
Rooms are quite spacious but walls were painted in very dark colours, the same problem was with the furniture - the brighter coulours would fit better I think.
Rooms were equipped with the microwave oven and the fridge - it was very helpfull so there are many shops and markets with frozen food within a distance 10 minutes of walk from the hotel.
I would be fully satisfacted to get an electric kettle or coffee machine in the room.
All were clean .
TV sets are not so modern ( CRT type ) and should be replaced with the LCD soon.
The complex of swiminng pools are rather overcrowded - I would like to recommend the Fenals Beach ( 15 minutes from hotel by foot ) - very nice and not so crowded .
I've had breakfasts and dinners at the Magnolia Restaurant .
The interior of the restaurant was not spectacular but the food was quite good with a huge range of choice.
Only 'meat lovers' could be a little dissapointed in some days ( as I was ).
There is one fact worth to know- If you don't like to wait in the queue - you should be 5 minutes before the opening .
The restaurant staff was rather friendly ,the head waiter was very nice and funny.
I can't complain for the reception staff- the check in ( at 2 am ) and check out took only a minute.
The internet fee is vey high .There is a free kid-club and in the complex
I can recommend this hotel to families .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robson71andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,310 reviews
0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#4 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#3 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Palace

Address: Avenida del Rieral 55-57, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £115 - £1,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evenia Olympic Palace & Congress Centre is the perfect choice if you want to combine business and pleasure. The Hotel, opened in 2008, is the newest one of the Olympic Resort and it is ideal for families, romantic breaks, group celebrations and meetings or business. It has avant-garde design with wide and modern rooms of 35m2 approximately, with a 2 beds bedroom and hall with convertible sofa-bed, 2 satellite TV, 2 air conditioning units, safe, fridge, microwave, internet access, phone, spacious full bathroom with hairdryer, balcony, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evenia Olympic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Palace Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Palace Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing