We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One "all to short" week in Lloret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evenia Olympic Palace
Ranked #3 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One "all to short" week in Lloret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just back from another enjoyable week in Lloret de Mar, staying a this excellent hotel.

The Olympic Palace is part of a complex of four hotels which offers great amenities, central of which is the large pools and sun lounging areas amongst its many impressive facilities and entertainment area which is shared by all four hotels.

Although during our recent visit the entertainment was not the best we've seen and could be a little more diverse, we still enjoyed the evenings.

The hotels family rooms are spacious, well decorated and maintained, with the maids cleaning the rooms and changing towels on a daily basis.

The food is excellent with a good choose of starters, main courses and sweets.

The bar areas are good a serviced by extremely polite and well mannered bar staff, who serve you with a smile at all times.

The hotel is approximately 5 minutes walk from the town centre and located in a quite residential area, still within easy reach of the towns nightlife but far enough away to get a peaceful "noise free" nights sleep should you just wish to relax.

We have no hesitation in recommend this hotel to anybody, its well worth its 4star rating and we enjoyed yet another stress free, relaxing break at what we believe is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anothersunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    220
    57
    15
    7
See reviews for
436
71
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were very much looking forward to our (well deserved) summer family break so did not mind paying a little more in peak season. The Evenia Olympic Palace is the newest part of a very large block of hotels forming a resort. The facilities are impressive with 6 swimming pools and a large entertainment area, so our 3 girls were never bored. We booked 2 balcony rooms and these were very clean and well equipped. The beds, however, were like rock so unfortunately sleeping was caught up on the sun loungers! We stayed 10 nights on a half board basis and the food was excellent with a huge variety of things to chose from at the buffets. Regular theme nights (Mexian, Italian, Chinese, Spainish Tapas etc) also helped to provide further variety in the dining experience.Although we never needed to wait long for a table the only drawback was the sheer volume of people in dining areas at each sitting - it did become a bit of a "bun fight" at times. The hotel was predominately populated by French, Belgian and Russian guests, so we did feel in the minority at times when it came to the entertainment and dining cultures. Whilst the hotel staff were all very pleasant and spoke English it did help that our eldest daughter is fluent in Spainish. The hotel wanted to charge 5 Euros per room per day for WiFi. Our booking clearly stated that each room had free WiFi but the manager said this must have been a mistake and we needed to pay 100 Euros for the 2 rooms for 10 nights. After much hassle and proving that this is what we had paid for they reluctantly issued the usage keys without charge. Unfortunately we needed to return to the reception each day for replacements oftern having to go through the process again for different staff members - what a hassle! We also needed to pay 7 Euro per day for parking our hire car - but at least this seemed reasonable value in a secure underground carpark when spaces in the area were scarce. Summing it up - a pleasant well equipped hotel with great food just let down by a few minor niggles.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool have a better view but the outer rooms are much quieter. WiFi, Carparking and Spa a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Lovely room with balcony, great that had sliding door between bedroom and lounge with sofa bed felt like mini family room. Food was good as enjoy helping myself. Breakfast freshly cooked eggs and pancakes, fry up choices, lots of pastries. Dinner salads, mains, fresh bread, desserts. We were all inclusive so had drinks too. There's even an outside bar serving hotdogs, burgers etc however we didn't find this out till third day. Only ten minute walk to beach. The only negatives were, in the evening there was no entertainment at all!! We paid extra to have drinks catered for however couldn't sit in silence looking at each other at the bar every night so had to afford to go out one night, and the other the pool outside is sooooo freeeezing and soooo salty!! That I didn't want to go in, virtually no one went in just laid on loungers. These are the two reasons I wouldn't return, such a shame as the only two things letting it down. To let you know you do have to pay for spa 38€ each.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank On_Me_Travels_Hola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our holiday was advertised as 4* christmas in Spain and the Evenia was our designated hotel.The entrance was quite impressive but on reaching the room it was obvious that 4* it wasnt, although clean we found,The glass partion on the verandah broken , The ,metal frames rusting, The plastic furniture discoloured ,looking very unattractive,The room,door frames rotting at the bottom.In the bathroom the rust round the plug hole appeared to have been painted over, Although there was mini bar,there was no facilities to make tea or coffee, This is not what I would expect of an expected 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms appear to face the same way and the view is into the balconys of the hotel facing,No sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Everything at the hotel is perfect, very clean, good breakfast, service with a smile, a big room. . everything is good. Price, location and a very nice town close the sea.
the only thing is the bed was bad!! uncomfortabel and pillows uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank revitalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have just returned from an all too short 5 nights all inclusive stay at the Evenia Olympic Palace hotel, spa and congress centre in Lloret De Mar on the hot and sunny Costa Brava.

We were looking for a late September break and booked this hotel on spec through Easy Jet Holidays and yet again they came up trumps, this hotel certainly has the "Wow effect" from start to end we have a fantastic time. The flights were on time, the transfers were by shuttle bus but the hotel, well this is one of the best I’ve personnel stay in for some time, listed as a four star it could easily pass as a five star ignore what others have said, you need to see this place for yourselves before passing judgment or dismissing it.

Arriving at 11:30pm we were greeted by a large spotlessly clean reception manned by a pleasant and well mannered night receptionist who though late at night took the time to explain where our room was located, how the restaurant operated and listed some of the hotel’s activities we could expect during our stay.

The Olympic Palace is one of four hotels on this complex – the Olympic Suites, the Olympic garden and the Olympic Park all of which surround their large outdoor swimming pools and sun bathing areas, there is also a large indoor pool to one corner of the complex.

Our room was on the second floor of a three storey building and i must say the room was excellent, on entering there is a small entrance hall off which is your bathroom there is laminate flooring though out, not your usual tiled floor the bathroom has a huge glass double sink above which is a large mirror, large bath and a above bath power shower.

You then entre the sleeping area containing two single beds a large double door mirror wardrobe which also houses your safe, there is then a sliding glassed double door which separates the sleeping area from the lounge area, which can also be utilised as a second bedroom for family use, through this then on to the reasonable sized balcony. There are two TV's and two Air Condition units which operate independently, a microwave and a fridge, unfortunately and the only down side is that he TV's do not receive English channels so don't expect to catch up on the soaps whilst staying here, you may possibly be able to ask reception to retune?

The restaurant is situated on the ground floor, on entering you are greeted by the manager who escorts you to your table and asks what drinks you would like, the food whilst we were there was very good, hot, good selection and plentiful, with a generous sweets to follow should you wish to indulge. After your evening meal you can then move to the function room where the evening’s entertainment takes place, this is shared by the complex and is located in the Olympic Suits.
If you do not want a lively night then there is a bar in the Palace reception area for a more cosy and quite drink.

The Costa Brava is a wonderful coast line with a bus and train service which covers the length and breast, a number of resorts – Tossa-De-Mar, Blanes, Malgrat-De-Mar, Santa Susanna, Pineda-De-Mar, Calella and of course that wonderful city of Barcelona which is full of shops, designer boutiques, tapas bars etc, which is about an hour away on the train but well worth the trip.

In summary, an excellent hotel that suits couples and families alike with a coast line full of adventure should you wish to explore or just simply lounge in the complexes ample pool, sun bathing areas whatever takes your fancy this hotel can be a comfortable and relaxing base.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anothersunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just ret from a week here and was pleasantly surprised. Check was a nightmare 50 minute wait and on top of flightdelay caused us to miss dinner with two small kids hotel not bothered but the main town is 10 mins away and thankfully alive until the early hours for food..after a bad start the room was clean spacious 2x tv 2xaircon very handy with kids. Decor abit dark but all in good order.The food was fresh and clean tables serving areas they just needed a bit more choice with meat and fish.pool area great loads going on and Emilio isa fabulous entertainer andmakes it worth returning. All in allgood hotel clean great location good food

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natajlucaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#4 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#2 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Palace

Property: Evenia Olympic Palace
Address: Avenida del Rieral 55-57, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evenia Olympic Palace & Congress Centre is the perfect choice if you want to combine business and pleasure. The Hotel, opened in 2008, is the newest one of the Olympic Resort and it is ideal for families, romantic breaks, group celebrations and meetings or business. It has avant-garde design with wide and modern rooms of 35m2 approximately, with a 2 beds bedroom and hall with convertible sofa-bed, 2 satellite TV, 2 air conditioning units, safe, fridge, microwave, internet access, phone, spacious full bathroom with hairdryer, balcony, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Olympic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Palace Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Palace Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing