We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Hotel Norai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Norai
Ranked #46 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel was a surprise for me. A positive one. It was very clean, they changed the sheets and towels every day. The breakfast wasn't bad but it was the same everyday. It was not as noisy as I expected it to be. The location is perfect, close to everything in Lloret.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    38
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
11
38
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

we stayed here in april 2013 for 8 nights didnt realise it was only a b&b so theres no pool or bar. staff don't speak very good English but this doesn't make them rude. maid was brill room cleaned every day without fail. fridge in room and air con which is a bonus. breakfast is just continental but very nice and you can eat as much as you want (which the Germans certainly did!!!) perfect location on same road as all of the shops and 10 mins walk to the beach. one thing i will say is avoid the bus station at night you can use this way as a shortcut to the bars but prostitutes hang about here. although we didnt enjoy lloret de mar as a place i would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beccamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Best holiday so far!! Stayed for 6 nights. Great location, simple walk to the beach and bus terminal and the shops are on the same stretch of road as the hotel - but that doesn't make it noisy. Really lovely staff, made to feel very welcome, and very helpful. Clean towels and beds every morning. Breakfast was simple but lovely, and had the spanish element! Stayed on a half board basis, was definitely value for money, more than we expected - fantastic! Air-con and TV in the room with spanish and international options. Free wi-fi also available. Have already recommended to family and friends and will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingDreams92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed there for 6 nights. When i entered i was a bit disappointed as i used to stay in four star hotels, this one was chosen by my sister for budget holiday and i didnt see pictures before. Rooms are very basic and quite small, but clean and tidy. Tv and safe available at the reception. Towels and bed made everyday. Breakfast served 7-12 noon, in form of small buffet but plenty of options for everyone, cereals, yoghurts, small sausages, bacon, tuna, hard boiled egg, freh vegetables, cheese, ham. Coffee available from nescafe machine as well as from coffee maker(additional cost). lStaff, with some exceptions, didnt speak english still very friendly and helpful. For dinner we had to go to next door hotel. Served as a buffet as well, slightly changed daily but basic selection was some pasta, different everyday, hot vegetables such as carrots, broccoli, green beans carrot brussels cauliflower, few sauces to choose from, meat changed daily, couple of cold salads, chips, fish, and sides like pickled beetroot, gherkins, sweetcorn. Ketchup, mayo, cocktail, vinegar and olive oil also available. Dessert werent great but still can find something nice, fresh fruits, cold pudding, biscuit changed daily. Location is perfect, on the top of main shopping street, few minutes away from the beach, close to the bus stop if you fancy going barcelona or girona. Wifi also available, wasnt the best one and lost connection quite often but theres also a pc in the reception lobby available to use for everyone. Overall for that price really cant expect anything more, was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roxy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2012

It was our best trip definately! Hotel Norai - the best of the best! We were living on the last floor, had our own terasse. Every day we had clean towels and bed, breakfasts are different and very tasty. All the service in this hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a small hotel situated at the top of the main shopping street. We stopped here for 5 nights on a half board basis, I would stay again but just bed and breakfast as we had to go down to the next hotel for our evening meal, which was at the Rosa hotel, this was an all inc. hotel which is what we didn't want hence we only ate there on the first night. The rooms at the Norai are basic but clean, we didn't have a balcony but most of the rooms do. The only downside is that the walls, ceilings and floors are paper thin - you could hear every noise going (in the hotel) during the night!! I heard everything and I wear ear plugs.
We found all the staff friendly and very helpful.
The breakfast was continental but had plenty on offer, cerials, fresh bread, fresh fruit, ham, cheese, meats, sausages, bacon, boiled eggs, yoghourt, etc.
If you want a value for money hotel this is fine and couldn't be better located.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captainpugwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed for 4 nights here and enjoyed my time here. Hotel room is well-equiped and clean. Breakfast was good, a wise variety of choices. On the down side, we got a twin bed combined to be double bed. It makes it difficult to sleep together as a couple and it's extremely noisy at night time due to young people party all night round.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellover1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bonsol Lloret
Bonsol Lloret
#60 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Proa-Astor
Hotel Proa-Astor
#70 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bella Dolores
Hotel Bella Dolores
#35 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#65 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#86 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Norai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Norai

Property: Hotel Norai
Address: C/ Sant Pere 81, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Norai 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Norai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Norai Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing