We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really lovely property - Even better than...”
other travellers have booked this property
THE ATTIC - located in the heart of Croyde Village, above the Post Office
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE ATTIC - located in the heart of Croyde Village, above the Post Office
Open plan sitting room. Double aspect fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
THE ATTIC - located in the heart of Croyde Village, above the Post Office
Open plan sitting room.
Double aspect fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Nespresso Coffee Machine
Explore the coastal paths which lead to both Saunton beach or Baggy Point, Putsborough & beyond or
Watch the sunset at Croyde Beach
Barricane Beach
Braunton Burrows
Putsborough Beach
Saunton Sands Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really lovely property - Even better than expected”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this flat to cope with people who could not fit into the larger property which we had also rented. I was a bit concerned that the location above the Post Office might be noisy and feel a bit of a compromise compared to a property with outside space, but having now stayed there I would book it above other properties in Croyde if we were on holiday without friends and and wider family. The flat is lovely and light and being in the heart of the village was fun. It is very attractively decorated and equipped with careful attention to detail and the living space feels bigger than indicated by the photos.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay.
Great facilities, lovely decoration,comfortable beds and some welcome, unexpected touches.
Ideally situated in the heart of the village. Made my mother's 90th birthday very enjoyable for her. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for The Attic, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and your mother had a lovely 90th birthday, we do hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireD10...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to spend New Year”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place in the centre of Croyde. Clean, bright and very comfortable for the four of us when we stayed for three nights over New Year 2016. Right next door to a new deli/cafe that does amazing breakfasts and within walking distance of the beach. Deborah was very helpful with the booking and it was a lovely touch to arrive after a long journey to have cream tea and prosecco waiting for us. We were sorry to leave and hope to come back soon

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Happy New Year, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Attic over New Year and that you also enjoyed The Stores too! We do hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and trendy feel
Liked least: no outdoor space during summer evenings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
30inma
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The attic is a beautiful place. Nicely decorated and very clean. We loved staying there and would definitely stay there again. Perfect location for local restaurants and you can even walk to Croyde beach.
The prosseco and cream tea was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Attic and do hope that we see you and your family again someday.
Best wishes
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great time, the apartment is well equipped and it's central location is handy for bars and restaurants. It's as short walk down to the beach although from May to September dogs are not allowed on the beach. The cream tea and prosecco was a lovely touch. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The parking spot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Attic and do hope to see you again someday!
Best wishes
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing