We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very Friendly and Welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breakers Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 21 Croyde B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very Friendly and Welcoming”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed in September 2011 with our 2 very young (1 and 4 years) children.
We were given the very spacious family room, a lovely double bed plus 2 singles and a cot. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The owners are very accommodating and suggested some great ideas of things to do in the local area.
The breakfast was delicious, we loved the very fresh eggs from the free range chickens outside in the garden (a big hit with my 2 children), and they were very good at the odd menu change especially with my fussy eaters at breakfast!!
I was a little anxious about B&B's with little ones but it was for easier than I though it would be, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here for one night and it was in the perfect location as we went surfing on both days and it took us a couple of minutes to get to the beach. The b&b also has a surf store to store boards and wetsuits which proved very useful! There was also surf hire in the car park next door to the b&b, and it was only a short walk to the little town of Croyde with a couple of shops and a nice pub. The room was quite big and was nice and clean, and so was the ensuite, although ours was a little on the small side. The breakfast was delicious and the couple were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank littlesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2010 and had a great time in Croyde. The B&B is situated very close to the beach and a short walk to the pubs and shops in the village. The owners are very friendly and the lounge and breakfast room are very pleasant and the B&B has ample parking.

The rooms were clean and well decorated and who needs a TV with a great view of the beach and the surfers? There's an area at the B&B for hanging your wetsuit and storing your board and there were a few surfers staying there when we stayed.

I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreakinSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croyde
0.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,756 reviews
3.8 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
820 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
3.8 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast Braunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Guesthouse

Property: Breakers Guesthouse
Address: Breakers Down End, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Bed and Brrakfast overlooking Croyde Bay with stunning views, ensuites, lovely gardens, private parking, two lounges, safe surfboard and cycle storage. One minute walk to beach and short stroll to village with pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breakers Guesthouse Croyde, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing