We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, with view of the bay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breakers Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 21 Croyde B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at breakers for a four night visit and couldn't have had a better stay. We stayed in the family room which sometimes with 2 adults and 2 children can be a bit of a squeeze, however this is the biggest family room we have ever stayed in with a double and two single beds with plenty of room and also a very generous sized en suite with an excellent shower. The view from the room is spectacular looking straight out across Croyde bay. Breakers is perfectly located for the beach which is a short walk across the road and down the steps onto the beach, therefore meaning that you have no parking to find and pay for which is great. Jenny and Richard are excellent hosts, very friendly, helpful and obviously they love Croyde Bay. The rooms are cleaned daily and towels are changed daily. Alot of thought has gone into the layout of Breakers and all rooms have a sea view on the front of the guest house which is spectacular. In addition to this there is a large sitting room area upstairs with a sofa, three armchairs and tea and coffee which is lovely. Downstairs there is a large main sitting room with plenty of seating, TV, hifi and a fabulous piano to use. The breakfast is plentiful and with cereal, juices, yoghurts and full English breakfast which kept us going till mid afternoon ice creams. All in all Breakers is an excellent place to stay for a holiday or a short break and we will definately return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Second stay at Breakers and again very impressed. Rooms clean, spacious and with wonderful views. Jenny and Richard strike good balance of being friendly and accommodating, without being "in your face". Very civilised lounge and mezzanine study area. Location is just perfect, two mins walk to start of the bay, less than ten to the village centre. Great value for money

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just spent 4 days at this b & b and we could not fault it. With friendly and helpful owners, a sea view room and a warm and cosy lounge on a top landing, just outside the bedrooms, it was just lovely.
Our twin room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful so this represented very good value for money. The icing on the cake was the superb location being a stones throw from croyde Bay. A 2 minute walk and you could sit and watch the surfers riding those waves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A real home-from-home where you can truly relax, the upstairs lounge is fantastic where you can sit and read, browse the internet or just enjoy the views around you. Jenny and Richard are very welcoming and accommodating, the wetsuit washing and drying facility is an added bonus. Room was spotless, breakfast delicious. Another bonus is that you can park right above Croyde Beach. We will be definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Loved this place. Our hosts were really accommodating and friendly, we all felt genuinely welcome and well catered for. The bedroom and lounge areas were comfy and clean and we spent much longer than we expected to just chilling out there. Location's great too. After we parked up, we strolled to the beach, surfed, strolled back, ate heartily, strolled to the beach again and continued this pattern a few times. Ideal. Big thanks to Jenny and Richard.

Room Tip: Great views from the Dunes room, just don't book it when I want to be there please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAmAshleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We targetted Croyde for an Easter break with the expectation of great walks and some body boarding - which we achieved. Jenny and Richard made us very welcome, even with our early arrival. During our stay we made use of both lounges with and without tv, and also made use of the books available to read. The b&b was right near the beach where we had lovely sunsets. The tub to wash the wetsuits and a place to hang them up was a great idea. What was a lovely touch was coming back to the room to find out what the tiger onesie had got up to. Was he reading his book, listening to music on his headphones.... who knew. Also, thank you to Jenny for looking after our smelly urchin shells too. We all had a great time and would heartily recommend Breakers as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgwickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent location for the next door surf school, half hourly bus and steps to the beech. Run by friendly people who genuinely seem to want you to have a great time. Shared TV and lovely quiet shared upstairs tea and coffee area (with a view of the chickens). Other rooms have views of Lundy and the surf. Really quiet with just the wrens waking us up in the morning.

Room Tip: If you are really tall, it would make sense to ask about head height upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deptford_AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croyde
0.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,795 reviews
3.8 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
879 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
1.0 mi away
Combas Farm
Combas Farm
#1 of 1 in Putsborough
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Guesthouse

Address: Breakers Down End, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Price Range: £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Bed and Brrakfast overlooking Croyde Bay with stunning views, ensuites, lovely gardens, private parking, two lounges, safe surfboard and cycle storage. One minute walk to beach and short stroll to village with pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breakers Guesthouse Croyde, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing