We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay”
Review of Green Rooms B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Rooms B&B
Ranked #6 of 21 Croyde B&B and Inns
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Have been travelling to Croyde for many years and have to say that Green Rooms is by far the best B&B I have stayed in. Phil and Lyn are great, providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The large loft room is immaculate with loads of space and storage. A very impressive bathroom with a fabulous shower. The view from the room gives a great Croyde Sunset and its an easy walk to the beach and the pub! Wetsuits and surf boards can be cleaned and stored at the end of each day. Cannot recommend enough. I would suggest you book early before all the rooms are snapped up and you miss out on this fantastic home from home!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We booked The Green Rooms quite by chance as we were attending a wedding in Georgeham. The Green Rooms it's situated within a short distance of the village and the beach at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. We booked all 3 of the rooms.What a lovely choice we made. Lyn and Phil are the perfect hosts and were there to give advice about a whole variety of things to do in and around Croyde. The rooms are beautiful - we were in room 1 which is a spacious three bed room upstairs in a lift conversion. It is high spec with lovely shower and bathroom, light and airy space, two chairs and a big tv.The other rooms were equally lovely too with individually styled decor.
The breakfasts here are to die for. The full English is a sumptuous affair. However the specials make this a cut above the rest. While we were offered pancakes with maple syrup and fresh blueberries and a quite stunning chorizo hash with egg and home grown rocket (thanks for braving the rain to pick that Phil!) served with sweet chilli sauce. Copious amount of tea and coffee, toast, juice, home made granola (delicious) and a range of home made preserves. It has to be the best breakfast in Croyde!
Sally we weren't blessed with the best weather -sunny for the wedding but poured down ever since - but our stay here has been lovely and I would whole heartedly recommend a stay here.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a fantastic long weekend in Croyde staying at the Green Rooms B&B. We stayed in room number 1 which was very spacious and clean and had an en-suite bathroom. There was convenient parking right outside the house, and there was a garage for us to keep our surfboards and wetsuits in when we weren't using them. The B&B was in the perfect location within the village Croyde. It was quite literally a three minute walk to the high street and little surf shops, and only a short walk to Croyde beach, or few minutes drive to Saunton or Putsborough. The highlight of the weekend for the both of us was the incredible breakfast spread Phil and Lynn put on every morning. Everything was homemade, from jams and spreads, to granola and breads! Phil and Lynn were absolutely lovely hosts and were fantastic at giving us a heads up about the best place to surf each morning. We had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be heading back down to Croyde to surf and to stay in Green Rooms B&B in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just spent three nights staying at the Green Rooms down in Croyde, it was the best B&B I have ever stayed in this side of the Atlantic. Lyn and Phil were the perfect hosts, friendly (but not overly so to the point of intrusion) very knowledgeable about the area and provided good contacts for the innumerable activities in the Croyde area. Each day we were greeted by the most delicious breakfasts that we ate al fresco in the morning sunshine. Each breakfast came with the option for the daily "special" which was imaginatively created and cooked to perfection. The accommodation was perfect, the rooms are spacious, bright and simply decorated to accompany the crisp white cotton bedding on comfortable beds that provided an excellent nights sleep. The 7 - 8 minute walk to the village center that has some eclectic restaurants serving wholesome and locally sourced food that complemented Croyde's laid back atmosphere and friendliness perfectly, and the several great pubs serving local real ales and cider that helped wash down the days activities and accompanying tales. 7 - 8 minutes the other way is the stunning beach that has something for everyone; rock pools rich with fauna and flora great for exploring with the kids, beautifully clean golden sands and some of the best surf in Europe. The water was crystal clear Carribeanesque almost, if not quite as warm.There are endless walks and outward bound activities that are suitable for all ages and abilities. All in all it was an absolutely fantastic few days - thanks Lyn and Phil, you guys have got it just right - nice one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IJEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This B & B is in a perfect location for trips to Croyde. The centre of the village is a 3 minute walk and the beach a 10 minute walk. Parking space is available and there was no problem for us to leave the car at the B & B after we checked out and went to the beach for the day. Very friendly and laid back atmosphere in the B & B. Lovely room. Spotless bathroom. Really good breakfast. Will definitely be going back at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room that isn't en suite but has access to a private bathroom, which is large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at the Green Rooms in May for a 2-day surf trip. The location is ideal - just down the road from the beach and round the corner from the Little Pink Surf Shop for all your essential surf kit. Handy also for the surf shops in the village and of course, The Thatch!

Couldn't fault this B and B. Owners are so friendly and helpful, rooms are spotless, modern and comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing - im still salivating now! Nothing is too much trouble. There is also a surf kit storage facility and an outside tap to rinse off your wetsuit.

Thanks so much for a brilliant stay guys! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kernowsurfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

A very good B&B with modern rooms, which are beautifully decorated and maintained. From the minute you arrive you feel welcome, Phil & Lyn are both really genuine people who are extremely helpful. As relatively new surfers we were down to have a few lessons and also a relaxed break. The breakfast was very good and, with the availability of a daily special, I'm sure that all tastes are answered for. Overall, great location, rooms are brilliant but an invaluable part of this B&B are the owners who both being friendly and helpful provided us with great local knowledge, especially on surfing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeelyCrenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croyde
1.0 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,746 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
780 reviews
3.3 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
3.8 mi away
The Smugglers Rest
The Smugglers Rest
#2 of 5 in Mortehoe
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Rooms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Rooms B&B

Property: Green Rooms B&B
Address: 10 Broad Park Close, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Green Rooms B&B we offer contemporary bed and breakfast accommodation, delicious breakfasts made using fresh local produce where possible, and useful facilities including surfboard/wetsuit storage. We are in the perfect location to enjoy all that Croyde has to offer, just a 5 min walk to the village and the famous Thatch Inn and a 10 min walk to the beautiful Croyde Bay beach and coastal footpaths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rooms B&B Croyde, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing