We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Surfing at Surfing Croyde Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfing Croyde Bay

Surfing Croyde Bay
Ranked #7 of 11 things to do in Croyde
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amplify your "learn to surf" experience with the best 'Instructor to Student' ratio of any Surfing Great Britain surf school. More attention for you, means you'll be learning faster and progressing sooner! From individuals, kids, colleges, team building and stags and hens we have the surfing lessons to suit your needs. Lots of fun, on the beach and in the sand pit; we run 2 lessons a day at 9:30 and 1:30 but happy to arrange times to suit. We supply all the equipment; with onsite changing facilities, toilets, and showers. Enjoy a warm drink, hot pasty or tasty ice cream from our shop after your surf. Find us in the Old Cream Shop in the heart of the village.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Surfing at Surfing Croyde Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Cool Surfing at Surfing Croyde Bay - summed up by our 9 year old daughter. Had to cancel last October due to bad weather! - Surfing Croyde Bay were brilliant and allowed us to rearrange at our convenience - we have just got back following our 5 days there and are now looking to book our summer holiday, it 's the only place our daughter wants to go!! she surfed for the first time and I cannot put in to words how surfing Croyde Bay made the experience for her. The tuition and instruction she received were excellent - fun and learning at the same time. Warm and Welcoming, we had a fantastic time - Great Ice cream too!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    17
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epping. Essex UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg did Surf lessons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I can't praise Surfing Croyde Bay enough. Ally, Kerry, Vicky and the whole crew make you feel like you have known them for ages. Arrive as strangers leave as friends.

Two families of 4 adults and 3 children aged 13 - 10 had lessons over the easter weekend and they really really can't do enough to ensure everyone has a good time.

Surf was non existant on the Sunday and they planned through another company (who were also excellent) to go Coasteering.. Drove us to another bay and we spent a coupel fo hours clambering over rocks and throwing ourselves off them.

Already scheduling dates for next year and bringing along more friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Epping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just back from weekend learning to surf with Kerry at Surfing Croyde Bay. Had a fantastic time. Kerry was a brilliant instructor with my son up and at it on the 3rd attempt. I took a little longer but Kerry was really encouraging and helpful all the way. Great instructor/student ratio! Had lots of time for us and it really made a difference. Lovely feel to the place, all were very welcoming and friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our first time in Croyde. We have two daughters aged 15 and 13 who really wanted to enhance their surfing skills. Surfing Croyde Bay were excellent at advising us at what was best for the girls. They went in as beginners and advanced to intermediate. All instructors were friendly and made their experience memorable. Thanks so much. We can't wait to come back. Pasties and hot chocolates in the shop went down a treat too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiaS-Keeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I had a great time there, the water was perfect, and the waves... Unbelievable. Great for everyone who like a good service, nice beach, and good waves.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Banderace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surfing Croyde Bay also viewed

 

Been to Surfing Croyde Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing