We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & great breakfast!!”
Review of Parminter B&B

Parminter B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parminter B&B
Ranked #11 of 21 Croyde B&B and Inns
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly & great breakfast!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great location in Croyde as walking distance to beach, pub' & restaurants.
We stayed in the back barn with friends & both clean & great sized rooms. Off street parking.
Alison & her husband are very friendly & make you feel very welcome & there amazing breakfasts set you up for the day before surfing.
Would definitely return & recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here for a short weekend away with my partner. The location is perfect, being at the centre of the village. The owner was friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, and there was fresh milk in the fridge!!!

Pros: parking, clean, good breakfast
Cons: Poor phone signal (could be a pro!)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed here for one night.

A very good location for the centre of Croyde with ample off road parking. In Croyde - this is a definite bonus!

We were warmly greeted by Alison, who showed us to our rooms in the back barn without fuss. The bedrooms are a good size. The beds are comfortable and the duvet and pillows were just right.

Tea and coffee making facilities were aplenty, and a fresh pint of milk was on hand in a fridge in the room - what a refreshing and most wecolme change from tiny pots of UHT. Also a joy was a 'proper ' kettle - not one of the normal 1 kW jobs that take half an hour to come to the boil.

There is a television in the room, but we didn't use it. A good strong Wi-Fi signal was available.

Breakfast was a joy with good quality ingredients followed by toast, marmalade and pots of good coffee.

After breakfast, Alison was happy to sit and chat for a while. We didn't feel rushed to clear the room at all.

In short, then, well worth the tariff and it would be the place of choice for a return visit.

Thank you Alison.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Officerincharge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed in the front barn with my eldest son for 3 nights in July. Had a great time. No problem for Alison to accommodate muddy bikes, provide facilities for wet suit drying etc. and breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onemorefrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Lovey b and b, very central, parking available, self contained, clean, vegetarian catered for however not much variety with breakfast although what is on offer is good quality.
Would recommend and very likely to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheReviewers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had booked the Front Barn for 4 nights for myself, husband and teenage son, but Alison had kindly moved us into the Back Barn so that our son had his own room - the perfect arrangement.
Alison, her husband and daughter (& the adorable dogs!) couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Clean, comfortable, spacious accommodation and fabulous breakfasts. The location is great with plenty to see & do within walking distance and good day trips to drive to (plus free parking beside the barn). The only disappointment was the surf!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed for one night in a room in the back barn a couple of weeks ago. The room was lovely, as was the ensuite bathroom and everything you could need was provided (including hairdryer). It was also nice to be in a separate barn as this made us feel nicely self contained (rather than in someone else's house).

Our only issue was that our room smelt of smoke. This could have been from the previous guests, but we suspect that someone was smoking in the building underneath our room, as we could smell it coming up from the wood floor and getting stronger as we were there.

Apart from that, we had a lovely stay. Alison was extremely welcoming and friendly, breakfast was excellent and very plentiful.

The location of the B&B is fantastic - easy walking distance to the pubs and beach in Croyde - an excellent base.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annawm107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croyde
0.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
Combas Farm
Combas Farm
#1 of 1 in Putsborough
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Freshwell Camping
Freshwell Camping
#6 of 10 in Croyde
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Parminter B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parminter B&B

Property: Parminter B&B
Address: St Mary's Road, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Parminter B&B Croyde, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing