We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”

Review of Sea Dunes

Sea Dunes - An traditional, idyllic Croyde bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Dunes - An traditional, idyllic Croyde bungalow
Front decking area with sea views. Sliding patio doors lead out onto the front deck for alfresco dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Sea Dunes - An traditional, idyllic Croyde bungalow
Front decking area with sea views.
Sliding patio doors lead out onto the front deck for alfresco dining.
The sea view from the front decking.
Large glass sliding doors give easy access to the front decking from the lounge
The large 24ft long lounge has plenty of space
The sofa bed is located at the far end of the lounge with lots of room to set up as you please
Fully equiped kitchen
Open plan dining area
Relaxing and spacious master bedroom
Built in storage unit in the master bedroom
En suite to the master bedroom, with shower
Large second bedroom with built in wardrobe
Twin bedroom, flooded by natural light
Bunk room with blackout roller blind
Fully tiled family bathroom including an over-bath shower with folding glass screen
Private decking area at the back, ideal for BBQ's
Private enclosed garden with outhouse for surfboards and wetsuits.
'The Little Pink Shop' only 50 metres from the bungalow
Beautiful, family friendly Croyde beach
Croyde beach in the shimmering summer heat
Surfers on Saunton's 3 miles of sandy beach
Saunton beach looking across to Westward Ho
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy H
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have stayed here 6 years in a row & cannot fault this accommodation. Great location near to both the village & the beach. Kitchen well equipped & bungalow is spacious. Jane is always very helpful when we book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Dear Lucy, Many thanks for your very kind review. It was nice to welcome you back again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

On revisiting Sea Dunes we were not disappointed, excellant accommodation offering everything you could need and ideal location. A real home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place at a great price in a great village”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked this house for a lads surf trip, wasn’t sure what to expect as we have been to Croyde many but never been up this road.
What a fantastic location, a close walk to the village and about 10 minutes walk (with surfboards) to the beach.
The property was really spacious with a great lay out. It had more space inside and outside so I’d say the photos make it look smaller than it is.
Jane (the owner) was excellent with correspondence. I would recommend this property and will definitely return with friends or family.
Thanks Jane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Dear Martin, Many thanks for your kind review and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calvinmch...
Wolverhampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely bungalow.great location !”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This spacious bungalow is much better than we anticipated. There were two family's of four during our stacy and we found location perfect.The bungalow is well equipped and well looked after .would definitely stay there again . Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your review. If we can be of any assistance at all in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser72...
1 review
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very clean and tidy home excellent location close to center of village and close to beach .Out house in garden very useful for keeping and drying wet suits and boards .Well kept gardens would recommend to anyone if coming to croyde for holiday many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in Croyde”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great week in the village of Croyde. The house is in an excellent location, only a short walk from the beach and village. It is also nearby to the cascades pool (park dean caravan park) which is open to the public and we thought was excellent.
The pictures of the property are accurate and we thought the house was lovely. The kitchen was well equipped and the house has 2 travel cots and high chairs that were in good condition.
The house has nice areas to sit outside (both front and back) and we enjoyed some very pleasant evenings sat on the front decking, from where you have a view of the sea.
Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROL N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sea Dunes was very clean, spacious and well equipped. Our family ranged from 3 to 69 years and suited us all. Very handy for a walk to the village or the beach. Lovely property. Would love to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review, it is great to hear that guests have enjoyed their holidays at Sea Dunes and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing