We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court
Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Sunny patio with gas bbq
Putsborough Beach 400m
South West Coastal Path runs past the door!
Open plan living by the beach
Putsborough Beach walk from the cottage 400m
Lovely dining area in the open plan living area
Dining with great views!
Entrance hall
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs double and 2 singles with ensuite (sleeps4)
Ensuite to upstairs bedroom
Main bathroom with spa bath
Super kingsize bedroom
Utility and laundry room
The large walled garden.
Putsborough beach with coastal path to Woolacombe
Putsborough Beach just as beautiful in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally M
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely perfect holiday accommodation in a beautiful location. The cottage is equipped with everything you could possibly need and is finished to the very highest standard. The lovely beach is within walking distance and there are a number of fantastic places to eat within easy reach. The cottage garden is beautiful and really adds to the sense of relaxation and tranquility. Overall a perfect holiday location. We can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thanks for your great review of Putsborough Garden Cottage, so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to your return visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson W
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Garden Cottage was a lovely open plan modern holiday home, great accommodation, large rooms, great showers. Garden was enclosed so safe for pets and outdoor Bar B Q area was very good. John and Claire the owners were very helpful and open to any requests. Our Flat Coat Retriever was made welcome and we have a really good holiday. We would definitely go again. Thank you John and Claire.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your great review for Putsborough Garden Cottage, we are very glad you enjoyed the cottage and had a good holiday. We hope to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneyPryc...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property, gorgeous garden, great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from Putsborough Manor Garden Cottage where we spent a lovely relaxing week. The property was lovely and had everything we could possibly need and more. We had lovely weather so we're able to spend afternoons relaxing on the sun loungers in the beautiful garden when we weren't on Putsborough beach or visiting the local villages and towns. We have been to a few properties in the Croyde area but this really was the best and we were also able to brush up on our tennis skills. Claire and John were very welcoming and helpful and had the right balance of being around when we needed them but not encroaching on our holiday. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful garden & peaceful location
Liked least: Walking up the hill from Putsborough beach! (But it was worth it.)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for your great review of Putsborough Garden Cottage - this was your second stay with us but the first time in Garden Cottage and I am so glad that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to your third visit soon! Take care...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glebe6
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time in this amazing garden cottage in beautiful Putsborough. The cottage was the best holiday home that we have ever stayed in. The interior and amenities of the cottage and gardens were exceptional. The walk through the field to the beach was one of the highlights of the holiday.
It was also such a delight to have met the lovely owners of the property.
We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cottage and gardens
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you very much indeed for this fabulous review. We will look forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An oasis of comfort and calm”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a week at the Cottage in early April with our two daughters, one of whom was on a pre-exam revision "retreat", and our dog. The cottage was perfect; luxurious, comfortable and very quiet. With walks from the cottage in every direction, including the wonderful Putsborough beach (dog heaven), we hardly used the car at all. An added bonus were the pubs in Georgeham (we tried both the Rock Inn and The Kings Arms and were not disappointed) and the ice-creams in Croyde ! The Cottage is an oasis of calm and we thoroughly enjoyed our week of doing very little. We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accomodation and the peace and quiet
Liked least: the crowds at Croyde beach.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review of Putsborough Garden Cottage. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and like our cottage so much that you have already re-booked for 2017 .. we are looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easter Break”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Party of 7 which included teenagers and young adults. With their studies ongoing we were looking for a place to provide peace and tranquility. Oh along with space for each of our children to not fall out with each other. This place is very well though out. With games and tennis rackets along with coolbag and picnic rugs. Beautiful through out and the garden is delightful. Being close to the sea there is plenty of places to walk to. Baggy Point,Croyde and Woolacomb all easy to stroll to. Although the fabulous sands of Putsborough are to breath taking. We all found the cottage to be high quality and most pleasing. A fab place we all thoroughly enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of Putsborough Garden Cottage - so glad you enjoyed the space and facilities so much and that you also liked the beautiful area and surroundings! Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet E
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent a very relaxing long weekend at Garden Cottage to celebrate my birthday. Great location, beautiful cottage, it was ideal for the whole family to enjoy a lovely weekend together ( plus the dogs) Wonderful beach walks only minutes walk away from the cottage. In the cottage we had everything we could of asked for, this is a special place which we will certainly be booking again. (Also some excellent pubs within a mile of the cottage)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review for Putsborough Garden Cottage. Very glad you enjoyed the cottage and the beach and I do hope that we see you again sometime soon.
Best wishes
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing