We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little bungalow.”

Review of Summer Breeze

Summer Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Breeze
Bright Sunny Lounge Kitchen overlooking rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Summer Breeze
Bright Sunny Lounge
Kitchen overlooking rear garden
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with power shower
Summer Breeze's private rear garden
A quiet corner of the garden
Lounge overlooking front garden
Dining Area
King-Size Bed
Electric Hob and Oven
Rear Patio
View from kitchen
Front Garden with off-road parking
Learning to surf at Croyde
Croyde Village - a five minute walk away
Croyde Beach - 10 minute walk from Summer Breeze
Saunton Sands - just a 5 minute drive from Summer Breeze
Countryside walks from the doorstep
Croyde Beach - a five minute walk away
Croyde Bay surrounded by green Devon hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bear_Clai...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely little bungalow.”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival at Summer Breeze we first noticed how spotlessly clean it was.
It was lovely to arrive to a gesture of a bottle of wine and some chocolate fingers.
The kitchen is modern with all you will need for a great stay.
There was teabags, coffee and sugar when we arrived.
Lovely enclosed garden to relax in the evening sunshine.
It was lovely for Darren the owner to pop over and see if everything was ok for our stay and a friendly chat.

The bungalow exceeded our expectations and we have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthag...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Croyde”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was clean and nicely furnished and had everything we needed. Nice walk to beach and also a short walk to the shops and restaurants.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L M
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay at”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house with plenty of room for a family of 4. Had everything you needed in the kitchen including dishwasher and most importantly a wsher/drier. The lounge/dinner was a good size with nice sofas and a decent table to sit by for meals. Two decent sized bedrooms with comfy beds and plenty of storage space, including access to a shed in the enclosed back garden. The only downside to our holiday was the local pubs with a pint costing over £4.50 and pub grub costing over £10 for a burger and chips!! Steaks and anything decent were £12-20 and kids meals cost £6.95!! Receommend the holiday rental but take your own food and drink.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphonse2...
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed.”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Whilst the bungalow was clean and tidy a few little niggles let it down. A lack of electrical sockets in the living room being the main one. But the biggest let down was the garden. Nothing like the pictures. Lack of maintenance, especially the fence which was falling apart, and no mention of the large and smelly oil tank. That needs to be enclosed. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the Croyde area, but unless those niggles are addressed we would not recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback as it is very important to me that all guests enjoy their stay in Summer Breeze. I must apologise that the property did not meet your expectations and I will endeavour to fix all of the points raised.

I am sorry there were not enough electrical sockets in the lounge. It currently has 8 electrical sockets but also quite a number of occasional lights and electrical equipment (DVD player/stereo etc), so I can understand that it may have been hard to find one free when everything is in use. I can appreciate that perhaps you did not want to impose on me by letting me know about this at the time but as I live nearby I would have happily provided a small extension lead and will look to offer this in the future.

I am also sorry to read that you were disappointed with the garden. On the day of your arrival I had gardeners working to trim and remove some of the larger shrubs that had become unruly over the summer months. This tidy up did expose some of my neighbour's fence and I agree that there were one or two slats missing that I was unaware of and have now repaired. Following your feedback I will also look to ensure that next year the garden has some more Autumnal colour as unfortunately by the time of your arrival towards the end of September the summer display as featured in the photographs was over.

I can understand that you disliked seeing the oil tank at the property. As Croyde is in a rural location there is no gas main to the village and so virtually all properties have either an oil tank or gas tank in their garden for heating and hot water. I do feel that my tank is located in the most hidden away location behind the rear of the garage and cannot be seen from inside the bungalow and from some of the garden, however I will look at some form of screening for the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer the feedback and I hope you decide to visit Summer Breeze in the future.

Kind regards,
Darren Burrett
Owner - Summer Breeze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the bungalow, did not use the car, could walk everywhere.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: dishwasher!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing