We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Croyde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We recently returned to Croyde Bay after a few years and found lots of changes but it still retained the family values.
Stayed in the older style chalets which are a bit dated but we knew what we were getting. Food was good, staff very friendly. New Hotel looks good.
We would certainly return again, give it a try!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

We've been going to Croyde Bay Unison for many years now. We (23 members of the family - ranging from Granny to great grandchildren) were there last week and we all had an absolutely brilliant holiday, in fact we're now ready to book for next year!! The accommodation we had (Atlantic Cottages) was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was amazing. The indoor swimming pool great, and the entertainment very good fun - our youngsters thought Benny Bear was wonderful.

I would also highly recommend the rooms in the new hotel on site. I stayed in one last year and it was one of the best I'd ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Self catering Atlantic cottages great for families (sleeps 6). Brand new hotel is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMESwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here in the hotel for 2 days visiting family... We couldn't fault it... Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was immaculate with en suite bathroom, kitchen area and our own little seating area just outside patio doors... Food was excellent with plenty of it... We even found time to go in the pool and jacuzzi which was great.... Would highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed in Hotel which is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in! Room was amazing, had small kitchenette with fridge, 2 ring hob, microwave, toaster etc. Excellent bathroom, bed very comfy and everything virtually brand new plus 36 inch flat screen TV. Also had small outside terrace (opt for ground floor room) with table and chairs.


Swimming pool good and very clean, drinks prices good, good buffet selection for breakfast.

Only gripe, was evening entertainment was slightly cheesy but under 5's loved it! Hadnt heard the "okey cokey" played on keyboard for many years, but heard it on Saturday night!!

All in all, good place to stay but would only go back for a particular function or beach related activites as not much else to do in surrounding area.

Would warn that the local pubs in Croyde are very expensive £4plus for a pint and food matching.

Enjoy

Room Tip: If you go for a ground floor room you will get a small terrace with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed at the hotel here on the 9th of july for a short break with the family the hotel is fab and spotless,staff very friendly will be back again :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We love Croyde and have stayed in many different places here. We stayed in a little chalet (like in Hi De Hi) it was lovely and clean. There was 2 bedrooms. Ours had a double bed and the other had bunk beds. Bathroom was nice nad big but shower head was minute! Not great for a female with long hair lol.Towels were supplied and you could get new ones every day from the pool. The sofas in the living area also pulled out to make double beds. Kitchen had all utensils you needed. Loads of room in chalets.
Facilities are a pool with jacuzzi,sauna and steam room open from 8am to 6pm, we went twice a day my children loved it.. There is also a gym. Outside is a large football area with goals ,a volleyball area with net, tennis courts, crazy golf - clubs supplied but have to pay a £1.00 a ball from the shop.Childrens play area.

The Euros were on and my husband and children watched this in the small bar area which doubles up as check in and as the till for the shop,strange!

Entertinment at night is zero if you have children. I found out by chance they do adult bingo every night and have aperson come in to sing. When they play music it was to do barn dancing.
It would have been nice to have been told by reception what entertainment was on and also to supply something for the children or anyone below 70 to do as this was the average age when we stayed here.

Breakfast was £20.00 for 2 adults and 2 children. Really good shame about the powdered scrambled egg.

Highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Excellent location after you have battled through local traffic problems. New hotel and dining rooms very nice with very good pool facilities. Food and service a bit hit and miss depending on which staff you got. Area excellent for touring with splendid local beaches. Summer chalets are awful! Tiny with showers you can't even turn round in - you cant shower and have hot water at same time! - there is a change over switch to chose. They are very old and remind you of Hi Di Hi. although very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croyde
0.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,834 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
860 reviews
3.7 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,630 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
122 reviews
7.5 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Croyde Bay, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Croyde
Price Range: £98 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel lies directly behind the Dunes at Croyde Bay, Hotel Rooms and Self Catering Cottage accommodation just a stones throw from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing