We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Blue Groove

Blue Groove
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Croyde
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blue Groove in Croyde, North Devon, oozes unique personality and refuses to be put in a box. Take that classic beachy style and add a dose of sophistication, take a cosmopolitan feel and place it among North Devon charm, take a burger and make it gourmet, find a friendly bunch of waiting staff that genuinely enjoy their work, and throw in some unmissable fresh fish and seafood, and you’re some way to working out what this café, restaurant and bar has to offer.Review by Food & Drink
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Went to celebrate birthday with our family.Great atmosphere,friendly and efficient service and really good food.We go every time we visit Croyde and are never disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 8 warmly welcomed and seated quickly despite not having booked for a early dinner. There was a great range of choices on the menu for adults and children. We ordered mains and desserts. The fish and chips I'm told were very tasty and I had the beetroot and squash salad and I can honestly say it was the best salad I've had. Everyone left feeling satisfied, full and happy. Thank you for a lovely meal. This is a must for dining while in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kellypolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast with loads of veggie options! Really good coffee and super friendly staff. Nice atmosphere, free water and caters for bigger groups.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped off here for lunch, about 15 of us, the staff coped very well, food very tasty, especially the chorizo and butter beans cooked in cider was fabulous.
So we Two of us returned for evening dinner. Again we were served delicious meals at a very reasonable price.
I would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Esenjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Really nice friendly place, staff nice. Plenty of choice for drinks, tea time cocktails
Nice food. We did book (like all pubs in Croyde you will need to book in summer) do book for a weekend. (Think dogs welcome)
Do go try it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Groove also viewed

 
Croyde, Braunton
Georgeham, Braunton
 

Been to Blue Groove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing