We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, one of the nicest houses in Croyde”

Review of Offshore - OC102

Offshore Croyde Holiday Cottage Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Offshore Croyde Holiday Cottage Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Offshore Croyde Holiday Cottage Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonnersfo...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, one of the nicest houses in Croyde”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very comfortable luxury home, faultless. Comfy beds, fluffy towels. Not wanting for nothing in respect of kitchen equipment. Lots of space within the house
ideally positioned for village - Thatch and beach
Bonus was hot tub

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with Ocean Cottages and enjoyed Offshore.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Ocean Cottages Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
78ben2015
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a marvellous Place!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Adults with one Travel cot in each as both the other children were under one! The 'cottage' was well equipped with a Laundry Room and adjacent a kitchen which also was well stocked with cutlery, plates etc.
The lounge was more than adequate with sitting places for at least 10 people and likewise the chairs around a large table. There was a large TV with another TV in the en-suite Bedrooms. Plenty of games for children of all ages, including a pyramid tent in the Children's room. To ca[p it all there was a 'Hot Tub' in the garden. My mother and brother in law joined us for meals as they had booked B and B just across the road. The former being aged 96 and she to could not get over what a lovely place it was for a family.

Any complaints? Just one! Please obtain a 4 or 6 slice Toaster!. There was only a two slice and it could not produce the goods quick enough!!!
Many thanks to the owners.
Mr and Mrs M. Long Saw Drive Birmingham.,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambience of the property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Offshore.
We will pass the message on about the toaster and we hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a brilliant holiday in the Offshore cottage, the cottage is well located being both close to the beach and only a few minutes walk to the village store. The cottage was very well equipped which was perfect for our family and our young baby. The owners were very helpful when we had a problem with one of the window locks and they sorted the problem on the same day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you had everything you needed in the accommodation and appreciated the beautiful location. We are sorry to hear you had problems during your stay, but we are pleased these were rectified immediately. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from this bungalow. Myself and my Husband, my sister in law my their Parents (In their 70's) and our two Sons, one 7 who is Autistic and the other almost 4. The Bungalow is gorgeous and every detail has been thought about. My Mum in Law is disabled and this is why we chose this place. We all had plenty of space but by all being in the one place together it meant myself and my sister in Law could help with caring for her and giving Dad a break. The Hot Tub was also fab. We arrived to find a chocolate cake and bottle of bubbly!! Which were really lovely touches and made it all the more special. Anna (the owner) had to be called away so Matilda was our house keeper and although we missed her visit we knew she had called round and we did see her on the Friday before we left. Thankyou for looking after us

The Bungalow is in an ideal location, we felt close enough to amenities and towns like, Braunton, Barnstaple and Ilfracombe yet away from it all too. The walk from the Bungalow to the Beach is only 5 minutes walk at a steady pace and we discovered suitable for wheelchairs. The Beach itself is gorgeous and the children loved playing on the dunes even in the wind and rain!

My Husband and his Dad ate in the The Thatch one lunchtime after a walk and said the food was amazing but pricey, though the portions were huge. We all ate at Squires Fish Restaurant in Braunton and would recommend this too. Also a brilliant soft play centre in Barnstaple called Funderzone which our boys enjoyed. All in all we have enjoyed a wonderful week together and made some amazing memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, open planned living and hot tub
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that 'Offshore' provided you with a holiday to remember and that you found the space to be very accommodating for your needs. It's lovely to hear that your whole family had a relaxing break and that you found the house to be in a great location for local amenities. The hot tub is the perfect place to relax and it's great that your children thoroughly enjoyed the beach!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage & Location”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Offshore with some friends at the start of September. The cottage is fantastic. Really clean and modern, great facilities (Hot tub etc.) and is very spacious. The location is great, only a 5 minute walk to the beach and the same to the nearest pub in the village.

We had the opportunity to meet the owners who were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at Offshore and that the property provided you with great facilities. The hot tub is certainly a fantastic place to relax after a busy day on the beach!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireBen...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, great location, perfect for young children”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a brilliant holiday at Offshore. Walk to the beach, walk to a number of pubs, walk to the shops. Garden is a sun trap. Perfect for little ones, all on one floor - there was even some toys for them to play with and a high chair. Couldn't ask for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at Offshore. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip D
LLangrove, Ross on Wye
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star wekend”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I visited Offshore with some friends for the second time this year and found it to be up to exactly the same high standard as when we visited 12 months ago, the accomodation was immaculately clean and everything worked, we were especially impressed with the welcome package.
I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a relaxing break away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay in this beautiful property and hope to welcome you back in the future. Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing