We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, location superb.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Langdale Nook

Stylish living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living
peaceful nights watch the sheep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stylish living
peaceful nights
watch the sheep
sit under the apple tree and relax
breakfast in the sun
refresh after a good surf
enjoy a refeshing cuppa
view from the deck towards the sea
peaceful location
rinse the sand off after a day on the beach
private entrance to Langdale Nook
watch the sun go down having a cool glass of wine
enjoy the fresh air and watch the stars
view fron the south facing deck
try beach volleyball
from the guestbook 2015
from the guestbook 2015
large private deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kjoakhug
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, location superb.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day break. The location is fabulous with spectacular views. The quality of the decor is superb, very modern and stylish and the apartment was spotlessly clean.
The only reservation I have is that there is no kitchen. I knew this when I booked so I feel I can't mark it down but
as a single mom on a budget it can be quite expensive to eat out in Croyde every night. I thought we would be ok but after a full day on the beach we wanted a decent meal and not having anywhere to cook was a problem at times. Just Add a microwave and a toaster and it would have been perfect. Beans on toast or the ability to cook a ready meal is all it needs!
On saying that I would still come back as the quality of the accommodation is excellent and the owners really lovely and helpful.
We still had a fantastic week and will be back next year I'm sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
We are glad you had a nice time here in Croyde and hope to see you again. Thanks for your feedback, Mike and Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loulou244...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning holiday rental!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent the weekend at Langdale Nook in Croyde and what a beautiful place! The owners couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming and the accomodation was perfect. The annex is just to the side of the main house, with a private entrance and balcony with stunning views over Croyde town/bay. The apartment was super comfortable for the 3 of us and we all complimented the how well it had been decorated - it's so pretty. We're already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Mike and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janni N
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem in beautiful Croyde village!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A beautiful little getaway, it was absolutely perfect for us. When we were not surfing we utilised the fantastic decking area for yoga; and of course the obligatory sundowner! The location could not have been better, 2 minute walk from the centre of the village. The outdoor shower was a perfect addition. Rita and Mike were extremely welcoming, it was indeed a "home to home" experience and we are already talking about booking our next stay! A gem in the beautiful Croyde village.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BemmyBoy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a really lovely, peaceful and relaxing stay here. Mike and Rita are there if you need them and nice people. The accommodation is very clean and tidy. Shame the weather was a bit inclement as the decking area was crying out for our company. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thanks for your kind words, we will see if we can improve the weather for your next visit!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rudetechn...
Reading
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A last minute decision to go to the coast to take advantage of the glorious weekend weather and reluctance to start digging out the camping gear left me searching trip advisor. It was now 5pm on Friday evening and I was doubtful I would find anything. Luckily I came up trumps with Langdale Nook. This is an annexe off the main house and the owner, Mike, has done a great job of creating a really great, welcoming space. Perfect for our needs. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks Mike.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Langdale nook was just what we were looking for, cozy,well decorated and comfortable. Everything was neat and spotless when we got there and the owners mike and Rita were very welcoming and very helpful with information of the area. The area is absolutely stunning and had a lovely time walking on its wonderful beaches and its amazing hills as well. Defenitely recommend it with five stars!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great time with us and hope to see you again. Mike and Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baetsen
Weert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: de netheid en de ruimte
Liked least: geen kookmogelijkheden
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comments, glad you had a nice time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing