We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cabin, perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salt Cabin, Croyde

Salt Cabin a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salt Cabin a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon
Salt Cabn a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon Welcome to Salt Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Salt Cabin a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon
Salt Cabn a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon
Welcome to Salt Cabin
The view from Salt Cabin to Croyde Bay, over the rooftops and dunes.
Sea view from Salt Cabin sitting room and kitchen
The view from Salt Cabin to the rear garden.
Relax with a glass of wine, music, a board game or a dvd!
A well equipped kitchen, with sea views!
Enjoy a Nespresso coffee whilst taking in the sea view!
Open plan living at Salt Cabin, with sea views!
Open plan living at Salt Cabin, with sea views!
Salt Cabin sitting room, with sea views!
En suite king size bedroom, leading out to a deck and the rear garden.
En suite bathroom, inspired by the ocean, double ended tub and separate shower.
Luxurious en suite bathroom.
Gorgeous sunsets! Barricane Beach
Coastal path from Baggy Point to Putsborough and onto Woolacombe if you have the energy!
In the centre of Croyde, a choice of four surfing beaches, three pubs, restaurants & cafes
Hire a beach huts for the day on Saunton Sands
Coastal path from Baggy Point to Croyde Bay
Gorgeous sunsets! Croyde Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davebp81
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect cabin, perfect location! ”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just returned from a 4 night short break away at the Salt Cabin.

It's a perfect little cabin with everything you could wish for.

The newly fitted decking is a perfect place to sit and enjoy the sun.

Upon arrival we were greeted with some lovely fresh scones and a bottle of bubbly.

We were so lucky with the weather, the sun just pours into the front room of the cabin. We took full advantage of this and had the bifold doors fully open.

A fantastic coffee machine is provided, a nice little touch to enjoy a coffee and a bit of cake in the afternoon sun.

The kitchen is very clean well equipped and the bathroom is like new and very clean. The bed linen is high quality and nice to get in at the end of the day. My only comments would be is the bed could do with a mattress topper to make it a little more comfortable.

We will 100% be returning to the Salt Cabin later in the year, already looking at dates.

Well Done Deborah and Nigel for making such a fab holiday cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Salt Cabin and we do look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Salt Cabin and we hope to see you again the next time you decide to stay in Croyde!
Kindest regards
Deborah and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma R
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a trip away for my birthday, so glad we chose Salt Cabin. There is everything you need and also lovely little touches that make it really special - like the windows in the lounge/kitchen that fold all the way back (something we made full use of with the lovely weather we were lucky enough to have for our whole stay). The location is really good in Croyde, near the main shops etc and also near the beach. Had a fantastic stay and would love to come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property
Liked least: Drive a bit tight to get in to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Dear Emma and Rich,
We're so glad you found us too and that you enjoyed your stay in Salt Cabin!

We think Croyde is a pretty special place and we're pleased the sun shone for you on your Birthday break, so you were able to enjoy that beautiful walk from Putsborough to Woolacombe!

We hope to see you again sometime
Deborah and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notleigha...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection by the beach”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just come back from a long weekend at the Salt Cabin. Set a short walk from the beach with stunning sea view it was ideal for us and our baby boy. The cabin is stunning with everything you need that you can think of. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed for our 1 year old and provided cot, high chair and even children's plate/bowl etc. It was a real treat to stay in this wonderful property and we cant to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
It was lovely to hear that you had a great stay at Salt Cabin with your gorgeous son! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Croyde! Kindest regards Deborah & Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for your review, much appreciated and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Salt Cabin with your family. We would love to see you back again soon.
Many thanks
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Alex, thank you for taking the time to write this review for Salt Cabin, we really appreciate it.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Croyde and hope to see you again one day!

Kindest regards
Deborah and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue T
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a perfectly relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival we were blown away by the Salt Cabin and the standard to which it had been decorated and furnished. The cabin is the perfect size for any couple wanting to have a relaxing break with its location being only a five minute walk from the pubs and restaurant's of Croyde.
The beach at Croyde is only a ten minute walk or two minute drive from the cabin so its perfectly placed for either option.
We will be coming back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality furnishings / decor and the sea view
Liked least: The mattress was just a little too soft for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Salt Cabin, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it and do hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards Deborah and Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing