We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Streamways house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Utility room with washing machine, freezer and ample storage space.
Family shower room with shower, wc, washbasin and mirror
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“Streamways house”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow just wow! This property is amazing- spacious and well laid out. Ideal for families and groups
The furnishings and decor were top drawer and the kitchen was well equipped
The cabin was very luxurious
The garden was safe for children and plenty of outdoor furniture
We had a brilliant holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donmobbs
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our best family holiday in the UK ever.”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Having visited Devon for over 40 years we know most of the best attractions. To get our family together in this lovely house was amazing. So much room and yet quite a private location. The hot tub was a bonus and great fun. Plenty of room for the dog to roam. Have already booked again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joolsneed...
Croyde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas holyday”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent accommodation. Third stay we are 16 in the family so plenty of room to space out. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FalFood
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect great escape!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Streamways was nothing short of fantastic, if you still need convincing then by all means continue on. We booked 16 people and three loyal pooches in for a short weekend break to celebrate my 30th Birthday, our only real need was comfort and space which Streamways had by the bucket. When we arrived we were greeted with much much more. Being such a large group with people coming from all over I was initially worried about parking, as we pulled in we found space not only for the 6 cars on their way but probably for another 4 behind them. The outside area was ample and offered a space for all tastes, a paved breakfast area, hot tub area and garden all within a social distance of the each other and all well maintained. Entering the house we were very pleasantly surprised to find it furnished and decorated to such a high standard, we felt instantly at home. The bedrooms are well sized and well spaced, no one felt crammed in or cattled and the bathrooms were immaculate and inviting. For many the revelation of a lovely large bathtub was an absolute luxury. The kitchen was roomy and social with 6 gas hobs and ovens galore our catering stress was non existent. Streamways provided ample cooking utensils and trays and various other kitchen delights that made settling in painless. There are two living rooms at the property both with their own unique charm, the first by the front door is a cosy little comfort haven with two large sofas and a central feature fireplace, perfect for an evening tipple and warming your toes. The second living room is an open exposed beam social dream. Three large comfortable sofas, a double breakfast table, adjoining balcony with outside seating and an entertainment system. We spent most of our holiday here! Whilst our friends hunkered down in their main house bedrooms I tottered off to the guesthouse, if you are the lead booking don't debate on which room you would like... this is the one for you. Situated just behind the garden is a French sliding door retreat, complete with en suite shower and toilet. It was cosy, welcoming and a luxury. Streamways provide many photos on their website and no room was a shock or "not as advertised", what you see is exactly what you get. As for the location, Streamways advertises and "near Croyde" and whilst I understand that the address does not say Croyde on it, this is almost a disservice to it as the sign post is 10 seconds down the hill. We are all surfers or beach lovers and visited both Croyde beach and Putsborough on our stay, both of which were beautiful, though Putsborough was definitely a favourite even in the sea mist! We only had one hiccup at the house and that was the gas for the BBQ was a bit low, I dropped a message to Steve our property manager and within 30 minutes he arrived with a new full canister and some very friendly conversation about the local area and surfing! As we all left most people had only two comments, "do we really have to go" and "so we are going to book your 31st here yes?". We loved every second and we will most certainly book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments for your holiday at Streamways, We are extremely pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay at the house and enjoyed the area too. We and the owners appreciate the time taken to leave such an in depth review (Thank you) We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warmest regards Croyde Holidays Letting Agency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enough space for 4 generations of family, plus the dog!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is ideal for large gatherings. The accommodation is well laid out, with large sitting rooms at either end, The annex in the garden was ideal for the great grandparents to enjoy the holiday but have their own space to rest and relax.
Kitchen facilities are spacious and well equipped.
We were lucky to have good weather, most of the local beaches are dog friendly (Puttesborough and Saunton were favourites), which was a real treat.
The Kings Arms is within walking distance, a warm and characterful pub serving excellent food, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean and well laid out
Liked least: Steps down to the annex.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comments for your holiday at Streamways, We shall pass your feedback to the the owner and property manager who will be pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Croyde. Warmest regards Croyde Holidays Letting Agency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_T1...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just come back from a long weekend at Streamways House near Croyde.
Wasn't quite sure what to expect before we arrived, as we booked before all the photo's were on-line. Have to say I was very pleasantly surprised when we went in. The house is furnished and decorated to a very high standard, with about as good a kitchen as you could ever want.
Even though the weather wasn't brilliant whilst we were there, we made good use of the hot-tub, perfect for relaxing after a long day!
Steve & Kat, who own the house also own the Kings Arms in nearby Georgeham, and made us very welcome there, and they do a very good Sunday lunch.
An added bonus to the accommodation was the beautifully furnished cabin in the garden, which was perfect for banishing the snorer of the group to!
Only thing I need to do now is find an excuse for another weekend in Croyde!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Particularly impressed by the contents of the kitchen
Liked least: Second bathroom was slightly poor compared to the rest of the house, but only a minor quibble and at least there is a second bathroom, and another in the cabin
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments for your holiday at Streamways, We shall pass these on directly to the owner who will be pleased to have some valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to Croyde. Warmest regards Croyde Holidays Letting Agency.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing