We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return to Croyde”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bright fresh flowers and fabrics Seaside living
Check Availability
Excellent
43 reviews
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bright fresh flowers and fabrics
Seaside living
Sunny kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and dining area
Dining area with patio doors to garden
Large, sunny flat garden with ample garden furniture
Outdoor dining in good sized South facing garden with the sound of the sea.
Double bedroom with TV and ensuite shower room
Comfy double bed with fresh, Egyptian cotton sheets
Ensuite bathroom adjoining double bedroom with walk in rainshower
Attention to detail
Enjoy a complimentary cream tea to settle you in to your Devon holiday
Twin room with TV, ample storage and dressing table
Family bathroom with bath and separate shower
The whole bungalow is light and sunny with a contemporary holiday feel throughout
Ideally situated between the beach and the village
Only 5 minutes walk from the South West coastal path
Croyde Beach
Beautiful sandy beach ideal for surfers and families
World Class surfing. My son enjoying a wave.
BBQs on the beach
Get away from it all
Enjoy yourself!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_neilstev...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Return to Croyde”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We’ve stayed at this cottage before which is why we came back. It has everything we want from a holiday destination. Near local amenities, like shops, pubs and restaurants. Very close to one of the best surf beaches in the country with options if weather turns sour plus all sorts of other activities in the surrounding area. The cottage itself is very modern, clean, tidy, has plenty of room and is comfortable and quiet if you just want to kick back and relax.
All this and the most lovely cream tea that greets you on your arrival! Highly recommended.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your return visit and found it as comfortable as before. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanD...
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family of 3”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely fantastic 1 week stay in this property with a 14 month old child.
Beautifully decorated and great being all on 1 level for baby to crawl/walk.
Kitchen is well stocked and all rooms are so clean and tastefully designed.
We were so happy and without hesitation would stay again!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
I'm so glad it was all ideal for you and your little wanderer. I'd love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for reviewing and It's great that you had a lovely week in your home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona1233...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful holiday home. Everything we needed. Very spacious and bright. We go to Croyde most years and this is our best accommodation yet. Fresh flowers and cream tea a lovely touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
I'm so glad you found it perfect for your hole...it's important that we get it as right as we can for these precious family times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffSolom...
Welling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a holiday”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The property was very, clean, comfortable and well equipped with good garden space. It was perfectly located between the local beach and Croyde village with its pubs, shops and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you found it suited you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou436
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our week here. The bungalow is well equipped with everything you could need and the owner was really helpful at every stage. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Many thanks for reviewing your experience. I'm glad you found it good and would love to welcome you again. Thank you also for leaving it so clean and tidy... Greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliben31
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bungalow - would love to come again”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a nice quiet spot close to the the beach and the village facilities
Plenty of room to park our 4 x 4
The bungalow was well equipped, comfortable and well maintained

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review. I'm so glad you had a good holiday and would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing