We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden
Decking at rear of house (surfing equipment not included!) Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Rear garden
Decking at rear of house (surfing equipment not included!)
Kitchen dining area
Rear garden
Front of the house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen dining area
Living room
Home cinema system and fireplace
Books, DVDs, Blu-Rays, PS3 games
Sofa and bookcase
Living room
Rear of living room
Rear of living room with Wii games console
Downstairs toilet
Downstairs toilet
Twin bedroom downstairs
Stairs with handrail
Master bedroom (king size)
Master bedroom (king size)
Master bedroom (king size)
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Shower room (upstairs)
Shower room (upstairs)
Bathroom and toilet (upstairs)
Small bunk bedroom (upstairs)
Small bunk bedroom (upstairs)
Stairs with handrail
Enclosed front garden
View from master bedroom and bunk bedroom
View from shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rodneyn31...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The owner is super friendly and helpful, the house is really clean with so many great top of the range things to keep you busy if it's raining. Lots of surfboards available to use, and a BBQ with outside eating area. It's 2 minutes walk from the centre (but on a very quiet street) and 15 minutes walk to the beach! What more can you ask for?

My go to place in future when I want to visit Croyde!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mls197
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Croyde holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic house could not fault it! It housed 4 adults and 3 children perfectly, so convenient to everywhere we needed to go. Everything you could ever need is there! Thankyou for the wine and crisps much appreciated. So spacious would definitely recommend and would go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review, hope to see you guys back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“And relax......”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

House is just great. Owner has thought of everything to deliver a very easy family friendly holiday. Lots of space for everyone and very comfortable.
When it states one minute to the Thatch it really is. We took my 83 yr old Dad with us who doesn't walk very well and he was ready to go out before we were.
I ordered my Tesco shopping for delivery when we got there and that was so easy, then did all topping up locally. The village shops are ok for basics. The Stores is great for morning coffee whilst picking up some bread and milk and getting the paper from the post office next door though I did have to have a croissant with my coffee...... well it was my holiday too.
Would certainly stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thanks Pat, glad you all had a good time, especially your Dad. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich B
1 review
“Had High Hopes, And It Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place was fantastic!

OWNER: Steve was friendly and helpful in all communication and quickly responded to any queries we had during our stay. He had also made sure we felt welcome on arrival, with some much needed refreshments and plenty of info on the local area.

HOUSE: We were four adults and two young children and we found it perfect for our needs. Modern and spacious but with plenty of character throughout. It was sunny during our stay so we made good use of the back decking area and front garden. But there is a huge lounge, with a huge TV, and plenty of sofa space, just in case the weather turns. Two fridges was also appreciated!

LOCATION: Tucked away down a quiet lane, but seconds away from pubs and cafes, and short walk to an absolutely stunning beach.

And finally, we thought the rate for mid-june was extremely good value for money.

Thanks for everything Steve!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks Rich, hope to have you guys back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sealdogg
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here on two separate occasions. Lovely location that is only a short drive to the nearest beaches, and only a couple minutes to walk to the local shops and nearest pubs/restaurants.
Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edgebarto...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A clean, spacious house very central to Croyde.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Watery lane is right in the middle of Croyde and easy for walking anywhere! The pubs, beach and shops are all within minutes of the house, which was very clean and welcoming. Spacious living areas with plenty of sofa's for up to 8 people! I would definitely stay here again if holidaying with other friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonsieurH...
West End, London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Impeccable Property In Great Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in fantastic condition with great facilities when we got there. It had everything we needed and more (all utensils including some I had never come across before in my life). Great views from the bedrooms too.

Croyde is a lovely little place. The house is in a superb location opposite the main "high street" close to some quaint restaurants and shops. Try out the ice-cream and bacon sarnies at the Pasty Shop...all brilliant. October is a great time to visit as the crowds have gone but the sun was still out when we were there.

Owner was very receptive and communicative throughout but we had no issues.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing