We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh - did the job.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel Adams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Adams
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gaspe
Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Meh - did the job.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Rooms were fine, restaurant was average. Reception staff were OK. It did the job for an overnight motel room. Staff were not overly helpful or friendly. There was a laundry, which was great, but it was rather expensive!

Given it was similar in price to other hotels we stayed at, like the Hotel Rimouski or Hotel Taddesac, I think it's extremely overpriced. However, does the job.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    26
    24
    10
    3
See reviews for
19
20
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berry, NSWl
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This motel is situated very close to the main road around the Gaspe, it was very noisy until 11pm and then was quiet. The reception staff were not particularly helpful and the wifi did not work in our room. The room looked tired and small, the bathroom was also in need of some renovations. The carpark is an awkward shape and the driver of one larger vehicle had difficulty maneuvering his way out of the crowded car space. Fortunately we stayed only one night.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RapBerry_NSWl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had a tour to Gaspe with our friends and we stayed at the Motel Adam's. Our room wasent bad but our friends rooms were terrible ! It really smelled like pee and their pillows smelled horrible and i'd say it wasent washed for quite a while ! Well , that is what i found discusting or else the bathrooms were okay. I'd say this motel isn't for staying a whole week ; maybe 2 night only . To me , this motel isn't very special .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sept Iles, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Adams Motel is located in the central section of small town of Gaspe, close to everything and maybe 5 minutes by car from the Hospital and 10 from the Airport, which is on the other side of the river. I stayed in room number 1, close to the lobby. It was a good size room. It had a standard double bed that was very, very firm - close to uncomfortable - and two very firm pillows. No extra blankets. Also a coffee maker, a mini fridge, a clothing desk and a table with two chairs. Whole Motel as complimentary wireless internet. The bathroom is very, very small and the bath is too small to use - shower only. The decoration and furnishing of the bedroom is due, it looks like it was done in the late 80's. I heard they have a new motel part build recently that is way more comfortable, ask to be in that section. It was noisy and I could hear everything that was going on on the 2nd floor or other rooms. I have to say that the staff at the front desk was helpfull, kind and honest, and that the motel is very clean and well kept. It is the average small-town motel, a bit overpriced for what you actually got. The restaurant besides it is very good commun food and not expensive, try it if you stay there or around in another accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the new building, 2nd floor is less noisy but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EliiMaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We spent one night here in June. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The first room they gave me had a smoking smell even though they forbid it so they gladly gave me another. They were fumigating the first room the next morning. This is a typical Motel complex but well maintained and comfortable and decent for $112 per night. The food in the bar/restaurant was excellent. I would stay here again. Very close to the National Park where we saw Moose and some bears..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwdlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

This motel is located on a concrete lot amid shopping centres etc. Not very cosy.
Our room was of average size, was smelling damp and unrefreshened, but was clean. Bathroom is small.
Nothing special to like or dislike, you pay what you get.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Good location in town, convenient to restaurants. Rooms are on the mall side and noisy due to the construction of the building. Avoid the Adams restaurant, poor quality of food and way overpriced. The restaurant is very loud.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaspe
0.1 mi away
Auberge sous les Arbres
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Commandants
12.8 mi away
Motel du Haut Phare
Motel du Haut Phare
#3 of 12 in Gaspe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
23.7 mi away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plante
Hotel Plante
#2 of 12 in Gaspe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Adams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Adams

Property: Motel Adams
Address: 20 Rue Adams, C.P. 6391, Gaspe, Quebec G4X 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Gaspe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gaspe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Adams 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams motel is a family owned motel strategically located in Gaspé center town, which overlooks the picturesque Gaspé bay and is near the entrance to Forillon National Park and less than 40 kilometers from the magnificient and gigantic Percé rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel Adams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Adams Hotel Gaspe
Adams Hotel Gaspe
Motel Adams Gaspe, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing