We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very beautiful”

Pierced Rock (Rocher-Perce)
Ranked #2 of 24 things to do in Gaspe
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very beautiful”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

amazing visit the city of Percé and take the bout tour to see the Rocher_perce from a boat tour. it is very beautiful

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LiliaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    85
    27
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go there during low tide”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Check local tide schedules and then you can cross over to rock with a good pair of beach shoes. We did it bare foot and it proved to be a challenge. Well worth the effort.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc_v_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Heaven on earth is nothing but this!!
When we went there in a ferry, everything was foggy and standing at the tip of the ferry was like floating in the fog!!!
While coming back though, everything was clear and we could also enjoy the beauty of the place....
A must visit definitely!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank poojadixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Short vacation but nice”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We decided at the last minute to drive up to Gaspe, Quebec.....that day we had the perfect weather....the sceneries were breath taking, so peaceful and yet energizing....we drove all day and decided to stop at a beach for a few hours I believe it was in New Carlisle, QC. They had washrooms and a little take out there. We then drove off to Riviere Renard where we stayed at a camping site. We rented a fifthwheel for the night only since we hadn't made reservation and of course in August everything was booked, but it was a nice camping ground and quiet....the next day we drove back all the way home and stopped to see Rocher Perce but there was so much fog that we decided not to take the short boat drive which we heard was really interesting to do.....maybe next year we will try it and take a week instead of a few days.....from New Brunswick it was kind of far....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shediac, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming visit.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived in Perce after going around the peninsula with our 29-ft RV only to find that there were no areas to park. We finally found a parking lot behind a boutique on a side street and decided we would be safe there and we would be able to visit the town on foot. Keep in mind that this very large lot had but 1 vehicle which probably belonged to the lady working in the shop. She quickly greeted us at the top of her steps to inform us if we were going to park there, it would cost $20.00. We informed her we would only be there for about 2 hours and she agreed to a fee of $10.00. Even if this shop would have had something I liked, I would not have purchased it on principle.
The other parking lots in town that were big enough for a motorhome were reserved for people wanting to take boat tours only.

The prices in the restaurants were exorbitant. $24.95 for a fish and chip meal is gouging tourists. We come from a tourist town on the east coast and you will not see that kind of gouging in our area and there is all kinds of parking available for all types of vehicles. We cater to the people that put bread and butter on our tables.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pierced Rock (Rocher-Perce) also viewed

 

Been to Pierced Rock (Rocher-Perce)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing