We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to a long day.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From check in to check out this hotel was great. I haven't had great experiences with airport hotels, and this was a pleasant surprise. My room was great and the bed extremely comfortable. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for keeping the hotel and rooms in great condition. Very clean, great staff, the GM Dan was very helpful and gracious. I had to leave at 4am and the staff made sure I had a to go bag with breakfast items. Will be my hotel of choice when next in the area for business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capet0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Despite booking a hotel for the Berkshire Hathaway annual meeting almost a year in advance, this was the only hotel where I could find a room. While I usually do not stay in a Holiday Inn Express-type hotel, it is a clean hotel which is close to the CenturyLink Center in Omaha.

The hotel's shuttle bus drivers were very accommodating, taking hotel guests to the Berkshire Hathaway events, to downtown for dinner and even to a local store to pick up items forgotten at home. Breakfast included hot items, such as eggs, bacon and pancakes, so we could get an early start with a full tummy. A late check out was "no problem" for the accommodating hotel manager, Dann Sutton.

This Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay if you want a low priced, no frills and clean hotel to spend the night and have breakfast before you start your day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_am_retired_early
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport this is a good spot. However there are no restaurants close by and nothing to do in the hotel itself.

The rooms are ok, and the only complaint I have is that they start knocking on your door very early (before 8 AM).

They were nice enough to switch a prepaid reservation for me to one day later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodeoFoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear RodeoFoto,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted our location suited your travel well. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for your feedback. This is of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We used our rewards night to stay while attending a concert at CenturyLink in Omaha. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes from the Center. The room was very comfortable and quiet. This hotel is also close to Eppley Airport. The only improvement I could see would be customer service with the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Both garbage cans were full when we arrived and staff (breakfast area) does not talk with the customers. I will definitely stay again despite the breakfast area. Very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma103of1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Had to switch rooms at 11:30pm after returning from conference because we had no water in our room. Took 20 minutes to find a new room. Hot tub was 68 degrees. Was transferred to an older room. Breakfast was terrible. Will not stay here again!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Heather S,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a short over night. It was cold out and I was looking for a nice sit in the hot tub! However, when checking in I noticed a sign saying the hot tub was closed, when I confirmed this with the agent I was told to "blame corporate". This is not a corporate property, and I stay in hotels often enough to know that the IHG brand standards are lacking compared to others such as hilton world wide. That being said, it must have been bad for IHG to close it, and it's concerning to meet staff so quick to pass blame. The room was bottom of the HIEXPRESS brand, not mini fridge or microwave. Finally I was awoke by my coworker at 5am telling me I was about to miss the airport shuttle!!! I flew down stairs and quickly expressed my concern and was told.... "The rest of your team members got their wake up call" I didn't. I later learned that to be a lie, as not one of my team members received a wake up call! Again passing the blame! Anyone looking to stay here should consider the La Quinta inn and suites across the street as the staff is much friendlier and consistent.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bradley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Bradley187,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are pleased to see our Customer Care department was able to assist, and confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight with family members. The connecting rooms worked well for us providing lots of room for visiting and "hanging out." Breakfast offered lots of variety for grandparents, parents and kids. The library of books by the fireplace in the commons area was a highlight for the grandkids. This is a very family-friendly hotel and also good for travelers as it is near the airport. There is a complimentary shuttle to the airport if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeppyPioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn

Address: 2510 Abbott Plaza, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1579 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carter Lake
Price Range: £62 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn and Suites in Carter Lake, Iowa is conveniently located to Eppley Airfield, Downtown Omaha, CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Ballpark, Old Market and Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. Best Western Plus Omaha Airport also provides complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Airport every half hour as scheduled starting as early as 3:30 a.m., seven days a week. We also offer a complimentary local shuttle within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn and Suites offers a 24 hour business center in the lobby, indoor pool, hot tub and 24 hour fitness center and on site sundry shop. All guest rooms are non-smoking and feature either one king or two queen size beds, microwave, mini refrigerator, premium cable television programming, flat screen color televisions, a desk chair & workstation and comfortable seating area in each room. Suites, with the one king or two queen bed configurations offer additional space and a separate seating area for entertaining. The oversized living space features a sofa sleeper convertible bed, additional flat screen color television, microwave and refrigerator. Additionally, Best Western Plus Omaha Airport is ADA compliant and guests have easy access to the hotel, the guest rooms, hotel amenities and hotel function spaces. Our hotel has accessible standard rooms and suites, including suites with one king or two queen size beds, including both physical impairment and/or hearing impairment units. Sorry no pets, but service animals are, of course, welcomed. Start your day early with our continental breakfast of cereal, milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, assorted breakfast bars and breads and beverages such as juice, coffee and/or hot chocolate. The continental is served as early as 3:30 a.m., seven days a week. Each guest is invited to enjoy our free hot breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. daily, in the centrally located breakfast room. Our Downtown area features such attractions as the CenturyLink Center Omaha Convention Center, the TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the Freedom Park Navy Museum, the Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge, the Historic Old Market restaurant and bar district, and nearby attractions such as the Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Museum, and the Omaha Henry Doorly Zoo. The City of Council Bluffs and area shopping is only a short drive (only 10 - 15 minutes away). Council Bluffs offers 3 world class casinos, the Mid-America Center, additional shopping & dining opportunities, a Go Kart track and a luxury movie theater. The hotel shuttle will take guests to the Council Bluffs Mid-America Center, nearby restaurants, shopping and Casinos (within 5 mile radius). Some of the other notable businesses and attractions are University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO), Creighton University, Gallup, The Nebraska Medical Center, the Children's Hospital, Offutt Air Force Base, Union Pacific Railroad, Omaha Steaks, Omaha World-Herald newspaper, First Data and Oriental Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Carter Lake
Carter Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing