We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Carter Lake
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Its an airport location, but downtown is a very simple short drive. My room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable (bed included). Its a motel, so I was not expecting the Ritz! Staff were all friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was decent, but basic. Waffles, cereals, bagels, toast etc. Enjoyed my stay and would use again. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TK1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    89
    44
    45
    34
See reviews for
106
67
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

These guys did everything they could to make us feel better after a stupid move missing a plane in Omaha. ..everything we asked for we had in minutes and it was clean...large...and comfortable. Thank u!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Candy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our GPS took us through a very gritty industrial area and I was beginning to think we had make a mistake. Well it is just a few doors down from a gritty industrial area. We ordered food delivered because we didn't want to wonder around this area.
The check in was good but I was very unhappy with the location of the room they gave us. I always ask for a room downstairs and away from the ice machine. We were upstairs right next to the ice machine. Needless to say people were filling their ice chest beginning at 5:30am until 7:30am. No sleeping through that.
It was late when we got there so I didn't ask for a different room even though they defiantly were not full. When we checked out the next morning I did speak to the clerk on duty who I'm sure did not understand English very well.
I can not complain about the cost but I'm not sure I would stay here again. It was a typical La Quinta with the standard hot and cold food.

Room Tip: If you need to stay in this area the price can't be beat but know it's not in the best part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carter Lake hotels

Woodland, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Decent hotel. What you would expect from La Quinta. Parking lot was pretty full when we returned each night of our stay. Rental car was dented by someone's door. The spaces are too narrow and there aren't enough of them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 963deannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Other than the front desk being robbed at gun point just before I checked out and the ice machines has run out of ice, the rooms were very nice. Breakfast is cereal and bread items. Nothing hot. Beds have a 4" memory foam on mattress, very soft and not for those that prefer firm beds. $175 for a king w/sofa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkston, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My 18 year old son and 8 of his friends had planned a trip to the College World Series. Planning began in April and I reserved two rooms at the LaQuinta at that time. I was provided with a confirmation number for each room. I received two emails on Monday, June 16, 2014 with my two confirmation numbers. The boys arrived in Omaha on June 17, 2014 and took in two baseball games. They went to check in at the hotel at around 9:30 PM to find out that there was a "mix up" and one of the rooms was double booked, and the same confirmation number was given twice. Of course, the other party had already checked in, so 9 guys were crammed into one double queen room. The hotel staff were going to do nothing about this until I called to ask questions. By this time it was 10:30 PM and the General Manager was notified of the situation only after I insisted that something be done to solve the problem. Their idea of a solution was to set up cots in a meeting room with no bathroom or shower facilities. The boys declined that solution, because who wants to sleep in a meeting room with no bathroom facilities? I asked for a full refund on the one room that we did have, since LaQuinta's satisfaction policy says that if a customer is not satisfied with their stay, there is no charge for the room. They DO NOT honor this policy. Furthermore, my son said the room was an absolute dive. For an 18 year old to say this...that's something.

In short, it seems that the evening shift personnel are inept when it comes to attempting to solve problems such as this. The computer system for making reservations online is not trustworthy. And LaQunita does not honor their own customer satisfaction policy that is clearly stated on their website. We will NOT be using this hotel chain again.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Danita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Center, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room we were given was not clean, was musty, and had several furniture pieces missing. When we came into the room at midnight, it was hot. Some lamps were unplugged and one did not work. No reason to come back to this motel! The mattresses also need replacing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
Address: 1201 Avenue H, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1595 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport - Carter Lake)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Carter Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Carter Lake
Carter Lake La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing