We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed for two nights in the ground floor bedroom. The room faces out to the balcony and overlooks the bay, which I am reliably informed is the second deepest in the southern hemisphere and the third deepest in the world. All I can say is that from the balcony each morning where you tuck into a delicious breakfast , it looks wonderful. Our hosts Jennifer and Eric are very experienced, and make you immediately feel relaxed and welcome with one or two personal touches. Our room was beautifully decorated and quite spacious. The shower room was a decent size. There is a pleasant lounge where you get the chance to chat with other guests. The conversation usually starts with "isn't this a marvellous place, and aren't Jennifer and Eric wonderful" The main season appears to be mid September to mid November, when the whales come into the Bay, but we were there in January, and had a great time. I would really encourage anyone visiting the area to stay at the Snug Cove, I can guarantee you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bingopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
170
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed for 1 night on the 9th of Jan with some friends on the way to Sydney. We received a really genuine and warm welcome from Jen and Eric (the owners) The rooms were amazing, very clean and decorated with the highest taste. Fish and chips on the deck with a glass of wine really topped of our stay and was truely a highlight of our entire trip!
Thanks again to Jen & Eric for your hospitality, see you again soon,
Steve & Suehelen
Melbourne

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenandsuehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast accommodation in Eden, we stayed there over Christmas (eve and xmas day) and we were treated exceptionally well. The rooms were very clean and comfy, reminded me of when you stay with family over Christmas, ie there was lots of character in the rooms.  This accommodation had everything available in the room, a bath and shower, big bed, free wifi and settee and a balcony that overlooks snug cove, which give fantastic views. There is a central living area to relax and chat with others and the hosts, enjoy a DVD or just enjoy the scenery. The breakfast was really enjoyable and filling, you completed a request form and had a large choice of food to choose from, full breakfast, crepes, fruit etc.. 
Jen and Eric made us very welcome, made a fab Xmas lunch of seafood and drove my party to the local pub when we first arrived. They went the extra mile to provide a wonderful stay. 
Eden is a wonderful town with a fishing port where you can get seafood and spend the day fishing, the area is a bit hilly and you do need to have a good pair of walking shoes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My friends and I recently convened on the delightful premises of Snug Cove for a group getaway, hiring out three of their four rooms for our 4-night stay.

Live-in owners Jen and Eric are the most delightful hosts, and met all our dietary, emotional and environmental needs.

Breakfast was the highlight of our day, both for the delicious choices cooked on the spot by Jen, and thanks to the gorgeous view on the deck where we dined. No rush, no fuss, no hassle. We fought over who would get to take Eric back home with them, to continue to serve us with charm, wit and good humour.

A wonderful, unspoilt place that we will definitely be returning to.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, but upstairs with balcony and en suite affords gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaPagola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

What a lovely treat. This B & B far exceeds all expectations. A beautiful location overlooking the water, a wonderfully warm welcome (with a complimentary glass of wine, freshly baked cookies and snacks) and a delightful room and bath. The hosts Eric and Jen were so kind, helpful and friendly with all the local information you could possibly want. Be prepared for a fantastic breakfast as well !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binnie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Eric and I try to personally contact guests who are kind enough to contribute to Trip Advisor but we do not always have email details. Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your response. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Snug Cove B&B and got to appreciate just how beautiful Eden is.
Best wishes for 2012 and many happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Eric and Jenn were truly one of the best hosts we experienced during our travel. Not only did we enjoy a warm welcome on arrival and delicious breakfasts on a stunning verandah but even more did we like the personal touch the hosts gave to everything else. Don't even bother going to the visitor center for information, Eric & Jenn will provide you with plenty of proposals that will easily fill your day. We also can confirm what earlier reviews already stated. Rooms are very comfy, the bathroom is awesome and the views from both are one of a kind. We are really happy that we ended up staying here. Thanks again for all.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic and offer a stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2keentotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We we the only guests and after a long drive from Sydney it was like being at home expect I didn't have to cook, clean or take out the garbage. Breakfast on the deck was great. The history of Eden was great.

Glad I booked it.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasch3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.7 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Victoria Tce, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavour to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony. During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing