We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautyful room, lovely people, awesome brekkie!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for one night. As we read all the good reviews we had quite high expectations but were not disappointed! Make sure you are hungry, the breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugababe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

What constitutes a great accommodation experience?

Beautiful setting - check
Huge room - check
Huge bathroom (separate bath and shower) - check
Gorgeous, varied, made-to-order breakfast - check
Knowledgeable, friendly but not pushy service - check
Free wifi - check
All those little extras that you didn't think you needed but turned out you did? - check

And on top of all that, home made cookies in abundance.

Thanks Jen and Eric for a very memorable trip to the end of world!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maui50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

A big call I know but I am willing to make it. Sensational panoramic views, gorgeously detailed themed rooms, amazing selection of breakfast options (all of them terrific) and the most lovely hosts. I would recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannstar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Good size room and bathroom with fantastic views overlooking the bay. There is no tea/coffee facilities in the room although it is available along with biscuits in the guest lounge. The hosts have drinks with their guests at 5pm which give you a chance to gather information on places to see and eat, a lovely touch. The breakfast was superb and I would definately make Snug Cove the place I would stay if I returned to Eden.
My only recommendation would be to have a clock in the room.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views looking over to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iandorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Lovely rooms with superb views overlooking the bay.
Excellent location within the town. Friendly and knowledgeable hosts.
Very good quality cooked breakfast.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Beautiful location and the best breakfast spot on the east coast, I was welcomed as soon as driving in, a big thank you to Jen and Eric they have changed my way of thinking, having never stayed in a B&B before I was pleasantly suprised at how comfortable the accomodation was and would highly recommend Snug Cove B&B to everyone

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leni162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A lovely place to relax and enjoy life whether enjoying a yummy breakfast on the deck or watching the ever changing scenery/activity around the harbour from your private balcony.

Room Tip: The three upstairs rooms have wonderful views - with The Captains room probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
2.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#5 of 8 in Eden
211 reviews
24.1 mi away
Tathra Beach House
Tathra Beach House
#1 of 1 in Tathra
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#2 of 8 in Eden
137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Victoria Tce, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavour to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony. During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing