We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it! ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, and loved it! The room is nice, the view is stunning. The drinks at 5.00pm are a nice way to start the evening. Had a lot of fun with two other couples which also stayed here. The breakfast is delicious!

Thanks for the lovely stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Vrbr_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Great mix, and lots of laughter.
We are beginning to think something is going on in the Netherlands that the rest of the world needs to know about. Happy pills maybe?
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
171
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were a group of three and stayed overnight on our way back to Sydney from Melbourne. Jennifer had warned us that we should try to make it to Eden before dusk as the last three hours travelling is through national park and therefore wildlife once dusk hits - we made it there by 5.00 pm and were welcomed by Jennifer who gave us a tour of the house and settled us on the deck with cheese, crackers and olives and a beverage each - a very nice way to wind down after our long drive. We also fancied fish n chips and were told the one at the wharf (a five minute walk away) was the best choice - it was delicious. The house was full the night we stayed with another group of 3. We chatted with them while they had their refreshments and found they were going on the same whale watching tour as us the next morning. Jennifer recommends going on the Cat Balou whale watching tour and it was fantastic. Beds very comfortable and warm, rustic furniture, take your slippers the bathroom floor is cold. Beautiful breakfast in the morning on the patio overlooking their outstanding views.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
If you had had a huge win on the cup you may have stayed somewhere else and we would have missed out on the company of 3 fun women.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at Snug Cove for 1 night on the drive from Melbourne to Sydney. Eden is very pretty and the view from our bedroom and the veranda was stunning overlooking the bay. We had a very warm welcome and a lovely glass of wine looking out on the glistening blue sea. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and again, looking out over the bay. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful and we could not have been better looked after. We were very sad to leave!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottecurtis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Aren't we lucky! Great location with stunning views and happy guests from all over the world to share it with. Thank you for travelling so far and finding us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

The vibe of Snug Cove is set with the 5pm welcoming drinks. Out on the deck above Twofold Bay with stunning views, a good red and the interesting company of fellow guests and our wonderful hosts, Jen and Eric. We had a balcony room which was beautifully fitted out and with spectacular views across the bay to distant Mount Imlay. Everything has been considered for the comfort and convenience of guests and the feeling is of relaxed luxury.

Wonderful breakfasts, again on the deck, with hosts Jen and Eric enthusiastic and seemingly unjaded despite many years experience. Strongly recommended for a fabulous Eden experience, Snug Cove is a must if visiting Eden for a few days.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spudtate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Well the shirt is washed and worn. Bragged about as well. Sorry readers , there was a bit of an Hawaiian shirt competition and Eric lost. Thank you for sharing laughs and shirt.
The company wasn't bad either.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked Snug Cove B & B on TripAdvisor recommendations. Regrettably, it was only for one night on a drive from Sydney to Melbourne.

My sister and I reached Snug Cove B & B around twilight to a warm welcome from Eric & Jennifer. The serving of wine was generous and we quickly established a Sri Lankan connection. We had a comfortable room with twin beds overlooking Snug Cove. The furnishings were eclectic and interesting bric-a-brac filled the house. The lounge had a warm fire.

They recommended the Mexican Night at nearby Wharf Cafe (Eden doesn't have much of a choice in places to dine). The fare wasn't really Mexican but the atmosphere was cheerful. After dinner, we enjoyed a quiet walk on the nearby wharf. The moonlit night was lovely.

We enjoyed a generous breakfast and toured the nearby Whale Museum before leaving Eden.

Eden has good whale watching and another guest showed us great photos of their whale watching trip. In contrast, we had only seen the fin of a whale during a similar trip in Sydney. This means I must return to Eden, and certainly for at least a couple of nights at Sung Cove B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgebraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
It is really nice when such seasoned travellers appreciate our B&B.
We think we are very lucky having the location and being able to share.
Happy travelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at Snug Cove B&B and throughly enjoyed the experience.
Snug Cove B&B is right at the top of the list of all the B&B's we have spent time in.
The location is brilliant, overlooking Snug Cove where the views from all the rooms and the common verandah are great. Entertainment each day by whales that made the area a stop over to rest and cavort was an addded bonus, although quite normal to the locals. The restaurants, either in the main street or down at the wharf, are only a short walk away.
The rooms are well furnished and exceptionally clean. The linen had a nice fresh smell and feel to it, the shower / bath was great.
Eric, with his quirky sense of humour, and Jen were very welcoming and happy to suggest an itinery that helped us experience what Eden and its environs has to offer.
The breakfasts were fantastic.
I really can't fault this place and wish Eric and Jen all the best for what should be a very successful venture
Thanks to you both

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs ones to further improve the great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Whales at breakfast, can't really top that.
Oh and laughter.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

... because, honestly, it was a very quick stopover.

Based on the other reviews found here, we selected Snug Cove for our 'halfway twixt Sydney and Melbourne' stop. We were well welcomed by Jennifer, quickly and efficiently shown to our very nice room, given a few ideas re restaurants (a very short list as it was a Monday night), pointed to a lovely bottle of red and then left to our own devices. Perfect.

Having arrived after dusk, we really had no idea if the much feted view would indeed be as lovely in the morning as had been promised by others. It was. A crystal clear sky in the morning overlooking such a lovely bay. Very nice.

We met Eric at breakfast, and definitely did not make good use of his vaunted culinary skills - it was a tea and toast morning for us both and we headed out to complete our sojourn to Melbourne.

Sometimes it's good to leave a place wanting to return for a longer look. Eden, and Snug Cove, deserve a return adventure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
My goodness you really are well traveled.
I am pleased you mentioned lack of time. A lot of our guests are rushing between Sydney and Melbourne, often constrained by time, but also not realising how beautiful Eden is.
We may not have a lot of choices for dining of an evening but toasted sandwich can taste pretty good while looking at the harbour. At the moment we have whales as well as the usual pelicans, sea eagles and various other sea birds.
We are pleased you did fit in a night with us and hope you get to spend more time in Eden on another trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.7 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.9 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
0.5 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Victoria Tce, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavour to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony. During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing