We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable! A place to return to!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We absolutely loved our 4 day stay at Eric and Jen's amazing B and B. Our room was great - clean, comfortable, with lovely thoughtful touches.....but the view was the best of all. We could lie in bed and marvel at the whole view of Twofold Bay, or sit on our private balcony with a glass of wine and soak up the beauty. Jen and Eric served up a delicious breakfast every morning as well as always having fresh muffins and biscuits available if we got the munchies! We felt very content.
We haved stayed in many B and B's but this one was special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Great review thank you.
We were so pleased that you both did the stunning walk from Boyd's Tower to Leather Jacket Bay.
It is hard to describe how scenic this walk is.
You covered a lot of the area in 4 days. Hopefully you will spread the word and the Sapphire Coast will see more Sydney siders heading south. They need to know what they are missing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Snug Cove renewed our faith in warm hospitality!! Jennifer & Eric love their job and it is so evident from the moment you arrive into their delightful home which became our home for 3 days over the New Year. The house is tasteful, spacious & inviting with beautiful rooms overlooking a stunning bay. They are an easy natured, relaxed couple who don't fuss but are true professionals. They looked after us so well, serving delicious, over generous breakfasts & welcoming treats of cheese & wine on arrival as well as a bonus of homemade muffins & biscuits. We felt so at home there that we cancelled dinner out on New Year's Eve & spent the evening on their awesome balcony watching a spectacular sunset. A delightful stay, top value at a very reasonable price. We will surely be back for the Whale Season.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your generous review.
We also appreciated your respect for the other guest that were here. Groups can be intimidating to others but you made our Swiss family feel relaxed. The fact that you spoke German was a winner.
While writing this several pelicans have just flown by my window.
Wow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a wonderful time over a couple of nights and could have not asked for a better place and better hosts. I thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who happens to be in this area: top-notch setting, incredible views of the harbour and the bays surrounding Eden, abundant and yummy choices for breakfast…and what more do you want? Thank you for being such great hosts: we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaBiason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

My goodness you were both so quiet we almost forgot you were with us.
I thought our antics Christmas Eve would have scared you away.
Enjoy this part of the world while you are living in ACT, it isn't far for you to travel and the Sapphire coast is stunning. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

2 night stay as part of our coastal journey from Melbourne to Sydney.
Jen & Eric are wonderful hosts who go a step beyond for every guest.
The views from the rooms are to die for. The rooms themselves (4 in number) are spacious and 3 of them have fantastic upper balcony views. Large bathrooms with bath and shower and a "guest" lounge to use as you'd wish. 2 fridges available for guest use.
Early evening drinks and nibbles provided and Jen sorts out whatever you need for dining with suitable recommendations. Eric is the jovial (dry humoured host) who thinks he is in command but you get the feeling Jen is the powerhouse (sorry Eric and not influenced by cricket.... Honest!)
You will not find a better alternative for accommodation in the area.
Gutted that we did not visit during he whale migration season - we could be back, but a long way from the UK.
If you are int the area - just book it, you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: The 3 upper rooms benefit own balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Our 100th. review. Was that why you were so fast.
Must have typed that before leaving so you weren't pipped at the post.
If I were you I would insist on a gratuity if you make it back.
I am sure you could get Eric to cough up some sort of bonus.
Something simple like REAL home made jam!

I hope the maps take you to beautiful places and that there are many more laughs along the way.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stay at this B&B two nights at Christmas and we found the place just perfect. The view on the bay from the rooms is astonishing. The rooms are beautiful and the hosts extremely friendly, professional and helpful in giving suggestions about local attractions. You can choose among various options for your breakfast one day in advance and it is wonderfully cooked and exquisitely presented. I would certainly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elidsa2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We couldn't have had better guests over Christmas. Quiet and understanding of our needs with family and puppy. Thank you!
We are so pleased you enjoyed Eden, it is not too far for you to travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a great stay, the breaky was huge and fantastic quality, fresh fruit, pots of coffee, eggs cooked perfect and Erics home made jams to finish with which he should be proud. The drinks at 5pm are a nice touch, we only went to the first night and ended up at the pub with two other couples and had a top night. Jenny and Eric are great characters and wonderful hosts.
Fish n chips down the road was also great.

I would love to go back there with my fishing rod next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

I am not sure why our guests get the impression Eric makes the Jam.
Maybe he hints at this when I am out of earshot.
Sometimes our guests think he cooks the breakfast as well.
I will need to be more vigilant in future, goodness knows what he is saying.
What can we expect from a man who wears shorts all winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband & I recently stayed at Snug Cove for 2 perfect nights. I had researched the area on TA before we started travelling and had decided this was definitely my first choice. I didn't book in advance (something I never do) as we were unsure what day we would arrive in Eden. So we rocked up at the front door, the delightful Jennifer answered, and yes there was one room available for 2 days. We were very lucky, my advice to you is definitely book ahead, this is a very popular B&B. Jen & Eric host drinks on the deck at 5pm where you get to meet & chat with other travellers and soak in the ever changing amazing views. The B&B has a great layout, 3 large rooms upstairs with large bathrooms and your own balcony. There is a hallway between each room so there are no common walls making them very private. There is a guest lounge room / dining room adjoining the deck with everything you could ask for, plates, cutlery, microwave, fridge etc. Great option if you decide to buy fresh seafood from the local co-op & eat in as we did one night, we had a table with the best view in Eden. Jen & Eric are great hosts, they are helpful with where to go, what to see & where to eat but still give you your own space. There are complimentary drinks in the guest fridge & freshly baked cookies and muffins on the coffee table. We enjoyed a very yummy breakfast on the deck both mornings. Do yourself a favour and stay at this great B&B in a beautiful setting but be warned one day is not enough!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boingoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your review.
You really did enjoy the simple pleasure of Eden.
Fresh fish, crispy chips the view and us, of course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
2.9 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
0.3 mi away
Snug Cove Villas
Snug Cove Villas
#10 of 10 in Eden
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Victoria Tce, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavour to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony. During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing