We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halfway Motel - Eden”
Review of Halfway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Halfway Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Macedon, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Halfway Motel - Eden”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed in a Queen standard room for 2 nights. The room was extremely small and extremely out of date, although it was pretty clean...... We found the rooms had paper thin walls and had to listen to the "Neighbours" every movement throughout the night as well as a neighbouring dog that insisted on barking through the wee hours of the morning. The bed was not comfortable - slept on the cords of the electric blanket with poor quality pillows. I would not recommend - we booked here as nothing else was available over the Easter weekend - wouldn't return here........ The only thing we found positive here was the central location - within walking distance of everything in Eden - very central.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Macedoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
16
40
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here on our way to Melbourne from Sydney for one night. The hosts were friendly and reminded us of the cast of faulty towers (in a positive way!). They made us laugh several times with their unintentional antics. Room was old fashioned and dated but had everything one would need. Pity about the fleas in the bed, could hardly sleep because of the itching. Woke up covered in flea bites. Looked under the mattress and saw a couple of dead fleas. The next morning the owner was apologetic and said they'd just had motel flea treated. We had ordered a room service breakfast for 7.30am the next day as we wanted to set off reasonably early for our long drive. By 7.30am we were packed, ready to go, just needed to have breakfast. By 8am we were still waiting. Couldn't get hold of reception via the phone. Walked to reception and waited for a while before owner came out (still in her pyjamas) and asked when we would be getting our breakfast (by then it was 8.30am). They had completely forgotten that we had ordered breakfast and hadn't got anything ready for us the night before (as they usually do apparently), so we told them that we would get breakfast elsewhere, which was a shame as we couldn't even have a cuppa tea before we left (no milk in room). Owner apologetic again. Friendly owners whose antics made the stay better, but probably wouldn't stay here again by choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the middle of the u-shaped motel to avoid having noisy inconsiderate people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KiwiLisa1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stopped here en route to Sydney from Melbourne for one night. We hadn't booked as we weren't sure how far we wanted to go before stopping but we got to Eden and although the town isn't very attractive the setting is very pretty.
Our room was fairly dated, quite basic and relatively small however it was clean and had eveything we needed for a one night stopover. We both had a good nights sleep so left happy. I'm not sure I would want to stay in the room we had for more than a night or two but we would happily stay again if we ever go the same way and need to stay somewhere in the same area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

One of the best locations and places I have stayed at. Can't wait to return for a holiday.
The restaurant is one of the best around and would be great competition to top Melbourne restaurants.
Thanks Rod and liz for your hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Treelessgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed for one night in October in an upstairs King room. Beds comfortable, clean rooms, we also had a glimpse of the ocean. I can recommend it.

On arrival the owner showed us also the downstairs queen rooms, not nice at all.

Room Tip: Book a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were very happy with this motel. We went there as part of a group and the owner bent over backwards to ensure we had a good time and comfy stay. Dinner was a little late and he not only apologised profusely but entertained us while we waited. Although nothing was actually luxurious, we didn't expect it to be. The locationw as good and every creature comfort for us basic people was provided. This was some time ago now and I really should have submitted this review earlier but I do remember enjoying every minute of my stay and still laugh about the entertainment we got there. Also, although we had to wait a little while for it, the dessert was one of the best I've ever had!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderlustWend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed in a family room whilst passing through Eden, a nice room, albeit a little crowded with 3 beds. The room was clean, but there was no milk was in the fridge for a cuppa. The requested milk never turned up. The restaurant was not open on the night we were there. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and roomy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caggsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.1 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
0.9 mi away
Eden Nimo Motel
Eden Nimo Motel
#7 of 8 in Eden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halfway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halfway Motel

Property: Halfway Motel
Address: 118 Imlay St | Princes Highway, PO Box 21, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Halfway Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also adjoining the motel is Mystique Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Halfway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing