We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden Gateway - Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I bought 2 Scoopons for $300 that entitled us to 2 cabins (up to 6 people each cabin) for 2 nights (6 beers and a bottle of wine inc). We stayed in November 2013.

The cabins were very tidy and clean. Bellbirds were vocal, which made the stay even better. The play area for kids were great, with ours using the jumping pillow constantly. The pool area was great and the BBQ facilities clean and tidy.

The deck on the cabin was a good size and allowed for comfort in the afternoon, relaxing with a drink and a book.

It is a walk to town but OK. Its on the highway but our cabin (24) was at the back, so didn't hear a thing. There were a few kangaroos about as well.

I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: If worried about noise from the highway, choose a cabin at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We only stayed one night as Eden was just a stopping point on the way to bigger things. Firstly the receptionist was rude and didn't seem like she wanted to be there, didn't feel very welcome at all. The one great thing was due to it being quiet we had a pick of any site we wanted. The powered site had heaps of room. The camp kitchen was old and felt dirty using it, but there was a sign saying it is going to be renovated soon. Yes the park is close to the main road but that didn't bother us at all, we actually found it very quiet. Eden is a beautiful place though and getting up early to catch a glimpse of a whale jumping out of the water was a highlight of our trip. Id be willing to come back again in the future though...after the camp kitchen is renovated

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TylerJames87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in a cabin which was the best value of all the 7 caravan parks we stayed in on our recent holiday. The cabin was very big and had 2 separate bedrooms, a bathroom and a big lounge. The bed was either queen or king (can't remember which) and had electric blankets and the main bedroom had a walk-in wardrobe. The cabin was fresh, lots of windows, all with nice curtains, and well lit. There were 2 sofas and a full kitchen with the sorts of equipment you'd have at home. Not a wobbly, scraped non-stick frying pan in sight! The deck has a table and chairs. This was also the cheapest cabin we stayed in. Some of the others were tiny things that cost heaps more. Across the road from the caravan park is a lovely flat walk along the edge of the lake - part of it is boardwalk - to the surf beach where you get great views of the bays. Reception gave us a map of the town which showed the walks. We would without question stay here again. Eden is a lovely village/town and worth more than just an overnight. NB While you are in Eden, visit the whale museum which, amongst other things, tells you of an orca that worked with the whalers to help them catch baleen whales. It is most interesting. I got talking to some other tourists who raved about the half-day whale watching cruise they had just done (make sure it is whale watching season!). This place was such good value that I actually checked the receipt later to make sure that we had paid what I'd thought as I couldn't believe the low cost.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin 6 (actually called a villa).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

excellent value for money and very well appointed. Great service from reception and close to town. We would definitely recommend for two couples travelling together. No undercover parking at cabins or hard surface but the grass was firm, as we were travelling on motorcycles this is just a note for others. The standard of the cabins was excellent and Kaia in reception even came out in the rain to give us our keys so we did not have to get off the bikes!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

My kids aged 6,8and 10 and I loved staying here. We walked from the park, along the lake to the beach. Kids loved the go carts and jumping pillow. We had a spa villa which was fantastic value. Very short drive into town centre. Grounds were very tidy. Staff so friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were very impressed with this park especially the quality of the cabins offered. Stayed in their "entry level" cabin and it is without a doubt an excellent cabin for 2 people not just for overnight but a week or more. Good service from Steve & the owners know exactly what is required in running a park - well done. Value for money is exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Weather was great, no big crowds, staff very helpful - winter in Eden is great at Big4 Eden - We stayed 15 days instead of 5 days we had planed. Love the place. All you grey nomads out there forget about going up north for the winter with their high prices, you only need go to Eden Big4 and best of all its pet friendly too.................

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mary-Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
11.3 mi away
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
#13 of 15 in Merimbula
32 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
0.2 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#2 of 8 in Eden
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coachman's Eden (formerly Coachman's Rest Motor Inn)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Gateway Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Address: 99 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Fountain Caravan Park Eden)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Gateway Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gem of the Sapphire Coast If some fool tries to tell you that Australia isn't beautiful, take them to the Sapphire Coast. A tour of the region's rugged coastlines, lush forests, golden beaches and blindingly blue waters will have their eyes goggling and their jaw-dropping! The diversity of this geographical gem is what makes it so magnificent. Like a precision-cut sapphire, it has many facets, each showing the area in a new light! Discover it for yourself with an unforgettable stay at the Eden Gateway Holiday Park. Its cosy villas are nestled among the vibrant parklands, just a hop away from the breathtaking Twofold Bay, Lake Curalo, Nullica State Forest and the stunning strip of Aslings Beach. Pet friendly - excluding Dec/Jan School Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Gateway Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing