We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. We were in the one bedroom waterfront room which has everything you need. The room was very clean and fairly modern. The owner was friendly and helpful suggesting tourist drives for us and organising a courtesy bus to a local restaurant. It was the perfect place to unwind, secluded yet only a few minutes drive from Eden. Would also be perfect for a family with small children as the beach is so calm.
My only constructive criticism would be new linen for the bed, the current linen really doesn't do the rest of the room justice.
We will be back, thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuiddichCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottages on a road trip with our two children (aged 6 months and 3 years). The cottages were clean and modern and had everything our little family needed. The scenery was just perfect and the little beach ideal for small children - no crashing beaches! The owners had a dog who was great with the kids, the kids absolutely loved it and would accompany the children to beach each day. The whale museum was educational and the township of Eden was pleasant but Quarantine Bay was so perfect we rarely left it.

Room Tip: There are a variety of cottages ranging in prices our was only $110 per night as it was out of schoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Personally I am not a fan of Eden township, because the steep slopes would make a leisurely stroll impossible BUT I am a huge fan of Quarantine Bay Cottages which is just 3 kms south of Eden. Quarantine Bay Cottages offers everything you will need for relaxing few days or would make the perfect place for a stop over between Melbourne and Sydney, being 7 hours travel from both these cities. I would strongly recommend it to international guest as a stop over point along the Sapphire Coast as it enables you to experience both the coast-line and bush-land, with just a short stroll, or to view them both without even leaving you cottage. This accommodation consists of six cottages set in a semi circle of cleared bush-land with absolute beach frontage. Although rarely visible, the bush-land is obviously full of bell birds whose tinkling sound is an absolute delight. The property is near the Princes Highway but I did not hear any road noise at night or from in the cottage. We stayed in cottage 3, a spa vista cottage, which was a brick veneer unit with fabulous views from all of the rooms. I loved the fact that I could lie in bed and watch my friend fishing on the wharf amongst the docked sailing boats out of one window, and with the bedroom door open I could see the tall trees of the bush-land through the open plan lounge/kitchen/dining room window. The cottages are positioned on a slight slope that would probably allow all of them to have great views. We stayed two nights but I think three nights would be a better option so you have two whole days there or if you come armed with a good book or a boat you might enjoy a longer stay. I booked via wotif.com.

Room Tip: I booked via www.wotif.com.au
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Everything you could want, and in Dec there were no problems with overcrowding (could be lack of outside privacy if all units occupied?).

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wartling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

It's late September and I hadn't had any time off since December last year and was looking for a spot where I could practice the long lost art of relaxation.

I decided to drive to Eden on the South Coast of New South Wales, somewhere I hadn't been for about 20 years. Just a short 3 km drive south of Eden I found a spot that resembled those dreams we all have about living in the perfect location, you know, a secluded little beach surrounded by bushland with the sound of bell birds ringing gently from the gum trees.

I know it sounds a little over stated but believe me it's not, the Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages is a fantastic location if you are like me and looking for a few days relaxation or you're a family looking for a safe quiet place with facilities for the family.

This spot has it all, a quiet secluded beach on a small bay, full ramp and trailer facilities for all size boats, surrounded by quiet bushland (and yes it really does have bell birds), immaculate gardens and lawns all in a private area. There are well equipped modern self contained cottages of varying sizes nicely spaced out around the area so on one is living on top of each other.

This is simply a well equipped, well maintained and well managed place to relax and or holiday. The hosts Marge & Mike were helpful in every way whilst allowing you to feel like this is your home away from home.

What's the definition of 'relaxation'? In my dictionary it's Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages, I will be back probably more often than I had planned.

B.P.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Firstly - if you don't like dogs, don't stay here. The owners have the most enormous Alsatian that barks at you when you walk in the door and roams around the property at will.
Besides that - these are lovely fully self-contained cottages that provide EVERYTHING including a dishwasher. They are quiet and look out over the Quarantine Bay boat ramp and Encounter Bay. A small beach at the front is good for paddling and swimming when the tide is up or you can walk over to a more protected beach behind the fishing club that is just a magical little cove to escape to.
This is just a very peaceful, relaxing spot to stay. There is a duckpond, natural bush with the birds calling, a covered BBQ area, small playground and laundry facilities on site. Use it as a base to explore the far south coast or just switch of and relax for a few days and watch the boats go by.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tez823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue1098, Owner at Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

We no longer have any dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.1 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
1.5 mi away
Saltwater Apartments
Saltwater Apartments
#9 of 10 in Eden
16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages

Address: Quarantine Bay | PO Box 25, Eden, New South Wales NSW 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Price Range: £108 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages is a small privately owned, 3.5 to 4 star rated property situated in approx 4 acres of parkland on a prime beachfront setting on Twofold Bay, Eden, NSW, Australia. The cottages are all fully self contained, provide all the comforts of home, all have kitchens which are well equipped to ensure a fuss free holiday break, a queen size bed in the main and two twin beds (no bunks) in the second bedroom with all linen included (some have a double bed settee in the lounge). All cottages have reverse cycle air-conditioning and colour flat screen TV, DVDs, some cottages have spa baths, dishwashers and washing machines, a guests laundry is also available. Each cottage embraces the outdoors with their own patios or balconies with outdoor furniture. A large undercover BBQ area with magic water views is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing