We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constant returns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Los Barrios, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Constant returns”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We've been returning for the last fifteen years. The setting is magical, Marge and Mike are excellent hosts and we always leave refreshed and relaxed. We just had a wonderful winter weekend of peace and tranquility. It's always a pleasure to wake up to those astonishing views.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    9
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Balmain, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I visited again. This trip was different from the rest, in the cold of winter. Our room was warm and cosy. There is a fishermen's wharf at the doorstep, where we saw seals, a couple of dolphins and many penguins in the bay, feeding off the fishermen's offcuts..obviously hungry and looking for food. The bush and beach walks is what made this trip for us. Will get back here in summer when you can swim and enjoy the outdoor BBQ area and private beach! Cant wait.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed in a cottage (more like a small villa). Friendly and helpful staff and it seems to be a family business). I will highly recommend this place.

There is a BBQ area, and you can also walk around the coast right next to the property. we have seen some dolphin, sea lion and stingrays from the jetty right next to the property.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KumaranT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our family stayed here Friday 5th, 6th, 7th and left on the 8th April 2013. We stayed in cottage number 6 which is an older cottage up the back. The location is faultless, pure serenity and at one with nature. The views are spectacular. The grounds are well maintained with beautiful gardens. However there were problems with the accommodation. The toilet leaked water all over the floor and we were constantly cleaning it up. The tiles between the kitchen and bathroom were broken and uneven. It created a tripping hazard and stubbed big toe when going to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The vertical blinds in family room had very obvious signs of mould in a few places. Our youngest is asthmatic and allergic to mould. The unit was very dusty with quite a few cobwebs and spiders. There was a very strong synthetic perfume smell from the cleaning products used, again not good for asthmatics. We also had to ask for bath towels as only two were provided even though they were aware it was a family of 4. The bbq's were filthy, people do not clean them after use. These issues detracted from our stay here. People are not paying for a great location only. The accommodation they stay in should also be up to a standard according to price payed. We do not feel it was value for money.

Room Tip: They have a newer brick cottage which looked to be in better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue1098, Owner at Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you for your review, we are greatful for you to bring this to our attention and we will address the issues raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

These cottages and cabins are right on the beach at Quarantine Bay and enjoy peace, perfect views and modern, comfortable accommodation. Each cottage has its own patio with furniture to enjoy sitting and watching the boats coming and going from the boat ramp and the abundant birdlife. The furnishings are modern and tasteful, and very clean, with everything you would ever need to be self contained. Add in the friendly staff and you have a pretty perfect holiday. Would definitely stay again and for longer than 3 nights!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinkydi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmain, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Beautiful quiet waterfront holiday location, with drive in boat ramp facilities as well as car & boat parking at cottages. Cottages fully contained with cooking and laundry, so no need for travel or hassle. Amazing bush & beach walks at low tide. BBQ facilities and outdoor entertainment areas. Clean and really comfortable. Will definately be back to this historic spot with so much to do, or nothing at all.

Room Tip: All cottages seemed to have a different vantage point of a beautiful bay. There was no pool, but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I chose Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages for my honeymoon, after seeing a documentary about the history of Eden, and an extensive search on various places to stay I found Quarantine Bay.
The day before we left, the owner Marge called me to let me know they may not be around on our arrival, so they will leave the cottage open for our arrival, I found this to be so very accommodating before we had even left home!!
Upon arrival the cottage was amazing, so clean, modern and tidy, with all the comforts of home. It lived up to every one of my expectations! The first thing my husband said was "perfect choice, this place is amazing"
We were able to spend the week site seeing and relaxing in our peaceful cottage.
The worst part of the week was only when we had to pack up and go home.
We will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaParker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
1.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Snug Cove Villas
Snug Cove Villas
#10 of 10 in Eden
18 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages

Property: Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages
Address: Quarantine Bay | PO Box 25, Eden, New South Wales NSW 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages is a small privately owned, 3.5 to 4 star rated property situated in approx 4 acres of parkland on a prime beachfront setting on Twofold Bay, Eden, NSW, Australia. The cottages are all fully self contained, provide all the comforts of home, all have kitchens which are well equipped to ensure a fuss free holiday break, a queen size bed in the main and two twin beds (no bunks) in the second bedroom with all linen included (some have a double bed settee in the lounge). All cottages have reverse cycle air-conditioning and colour flat screen TV, DVDs, some cottages have spa baths, dishwashers and washing machines, a guests laundry is also available. Each cottage embraces the outdoors with their own patios or balconies with outdoor furniture. A large undercover BBQ area with magic water views is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing