We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Heritage House Motel & Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twofold Bay Motor Inn(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Motel(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idlewilde Town & Country Motor Inn(Pambula)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motor Inn(Pambula)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
9
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
9
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesboat rampwatch the boatsgrassy arearelaxing spotself containedfew minutes drivefriendly hostsmargefishingbedroombayigaaccommodationbricklawnsocean
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Two wonderful nights in an exceedingly comfortable spa cabin set in a beautiful bay. Not that Eden is bustling, far from it infact, but the setting just out of town made it feel like a private getaway. They even put on nice weather for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ShtoneyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We've been returning for the last fifteen years. The setting is magical, Marge and Mike are excellent hosts and we always leave refreshed and relaxed. We just had a wonderful winter weekend of peace and tranquility. It's always a pleasure to wake up to those astonishing views.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I visited again. This trip was different from the rest, in the cold of winter. Our room was warm and cosy. There is a fishermen's wharf at the doorstep, where we saw seals, a couple of dolphins and many penguins in the bay, feeding off the fishermen's offcuts..obviously hungry and looking for food. The bush and beach walks is what made this trip for us. Will get back here in summer when you can swim and enjoy the outdoor BBQ area and private beach! Cant wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed in a cottage (more like a small villa). Friendly and helpful staff and it seems to be a family business). I will highly recommend this place.

There is a BBQ area, and you can also walk around the coast right next to the property. we have seen some dolphin, sea lion and stingrays from the jetty right next to the property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KumaranT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our family stayed here Friday 5th, 6th, 7th and left on the 8th April 2013. We stayed in cottage number 6 which is an older cottage up the back. The location is faultless, pure serenity and at one with nature. The views are spectacular. The grounds are well maintained with beautiful gardens. However there were problems with the accommodation. The toilet leaked water all over the floor and we were constantly cleaning it up. The tiles between the kitchen and bathroom were broken and uneven. It created a tripping hazard and stubbed big toe when going to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The vertical blinds in family room had very obvious signs of mould in a few places. Our youngest is asthmatic and allergic to mould. The unit was very dusty with quite a few cobwebs and spiders. There was a very strong synthetic perfume smell from the cleaning products used, again not good for asthmatics. We also had to ask for bath towels as only two were provided even though they were aware it was a family of 4. The bbq's were filthy, people do not clean them after use. These issues detracted from our stay here. People are not paying for a great location only. The accommodation they stay in should also be up to a standard according to price payed. We do not feel it was value for money.

Room Tip: They have a newer brick cottage which looked to be in better condition.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Achompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue1098, Owner at Quarantine Bay Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for your review, we are greatful for you to bring this to our attention and we will address the issues raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews