We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Handy Spot”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Ideally situated at the end of the main street and handy to the museum this motel is a good place to base you tour of Eden and district. Sapcious room with a good size kitchen and bathroon.

Our room was downstairs so we could not take advantage of the great views that can be seen from the top floor. An older place that has had a facelift it was pleasant to stay there. The only downside was the noise from the room above whenever the toilet was used. Very noisy!

Lots of places to eat only a short walk away

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to take advantage of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrybloke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    146
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
225
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oakland, ca
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed one night on drive from Hunter Valley to Melbourne. Although I had booked the least expensive type, the room had two beds (1 queen, one single), separate kitchenette, large bathroom, and tables in and out for breakfast. We enjoyed the view of the harbor from the picture window.

We ate dinner at a pub down the street; food was really fresh and good and, importantly after day of driving, we could walk there!

This was a midpoint in our lovely coastal drive. If you found yourself near here, it is a safe, clean and quiet place to stay

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calJCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Recently stayed here for two nights on a quick trip to SE NSW. Very welcoming. Room was spacious, clean, great views of the ocean - everything just as advertised. Everything is provided for making your own breakfast, or they will cook one to your order. Some updating (new towels?) would not be out of place, but all in all, a terrific value.

Room Tip: Room 17 has the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCE1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

A clean and well equipt room which had a sink, cutlery, crockery, dish washing detergent and t towel and good quality bed linen.
A good central location and staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warneringyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Very clean and good service for a one night stop. Needs updating though to make it a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We recently stayed here for a weekend away. Our experience was great from the moment we arrived - friendly helpful owners, nothing was too much. The room was lovely and comfortable and clean, the beds were very comfortable and the location was just perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenko111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Having just stayed 2 nights at a similarly priced hotel in sydney, we were disappointed at the lack of cleanliness at this motel. The owners mentioned that they had been fully booked for some time, so perhaps some things get forgotten in the rush to have rooms ready.

Pros:
- park outside room
- king sized bed
- easy access to local shops


Cons:
- funny smell, I thought poo, wife thought wee
- bathroom was musty and poorly cleaned
- view from our downstairs room not so great
- spider webs in the corners
- other patrons hair on the couch cushions

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.9 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
3.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
0.3 mi away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twofold Bay Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Property: Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Address: 164 - 166 Imlay St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Twofold Bay Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twofold Bay Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing